Central Murray FL

Can anyone tell me the results of league b and f(all grades) and give us your thoughts on the elimination final between Raiders and Roos. Are the Raiders a chance? Also where is the game being played and can you tell me if the CMFL still insists on playing the granny at Swan Hill each year? Living in Melbourne its difficult to get much CMFL info so if anyone can help me out it would be greatly appreiciated

on their day the raiders are definately a chance, but i hope balranald win because they have more of a chance to beat the top teams, swan hill and kerang. the grand final is still played each year at the swan hill oval, where i think it should stay as they have the best facilities to ensure spectators have the best viewing conditions. ie grand stand, large area between fence and oval, and large standing areas...

I think that most clubs these days have good facilities.. I think it should be shared around.I know that any club can tender to cater for the grandfinal at SwanHill .However this only creates even more work for those who have already worked hard all year as they would then have to cart all drinks an food to SwanHill.Not ideal!!!

i dont think it has anything to do with the change room/bar/food facilities, as all the grounds around the league have a good standard of facilities. im not sure how many people the grand stand seats but i think it primarily comes down to the swan hill ovals ability to seat such a large number of people, and allow the best viewing conditions of any ground in the league...

heard a rumour last weekend ice whelan made himself available was told wont be considered for 1st due to being uot for a while. then was overlooked by 2nds co-coachs who didnt want to change a winning team coming into the finals. so not in the best 45 players at the club. looks like at least one crow will be flying from the nest next year.

i spose you want the AFL grand final to be played at optus oval do you? the $$$$$ on offer for clubs to make on this day surely outweighs the having to cart drinks etc to swan hill.

Thanks danielkerr for your response but looking at the scores from the last few rounds and it looks like the Raiders would have a reasonable chance against the top teams as they got within 10 points of both Swan Hill and Kerang. Can't agree with you on the grand final venue being at Swan Hill every year though, all clubs now have excellent facilities and it seems ridiculous that all other finals are played at neutral venues. Totally unfair to have to come up against the Swans in the big one on their home ground, a laughable situation. Any info on the league B and F?

Mate the Grand Final has always been at Swan Hill and always will be. It is an excellent venue and the atmosphere there when the joint is full is great. If you have been around the league for any length of time at all you will know that Swan Hills record in Grand Finals at their home ground is not all that flash.

Over the past ten years that Swan Hill have played in Grand Finals, playing no their home ground has'nt made a difference as they have lost most of them!

while we are on the topic of "swanhill" they were very disapointing on saturday up in toolybuc! was hopeing for a much closer encounter than the one that was produced! only a few bloke could hold there heads high for the swans, Callen Beasy and Luke Keil were probably the two best k thought! but dont take anything away from toolybuc, very hard fought win! just goes to show what can happen when u never give up! when ppl were writing them of during the year becuase of there injuries etc.. now they are playing in a qualifying final and a real chance to play in back 2 back premierships!

Yes Fantom I do agree. I ventured up to Tooleybuc to watch a few of my mates play and from what I have been told Swan Hill were very confident they would easily dismantle the Saints. They obviously forgot the Saints won the Premiership last year and know what it takes to win finals. Arrogance has never won a final.. Hard bodys and blokes putting their head over the footy for 4 quarters will win you the game everytime. Their supporters have alot to say to the opposition when all is going well but soon as the pressure mounts they seem to go missing... Much like their players. My tip is the Swans to go out in straight sets........

heard a rumour last weekend ice whelan made himself available was told wont be considered for 1st due to being uot for a while. then was overlooked by 2nds co-coachs who didnt want to change a winning team coming into the finals. so not in the best 45 players at the club. looks like at least one crow will be flying from the nest next year.

ice would be about ready too retire wouldnt he?

Yes Fantom I do agree. I ventured up to Tooleybuc to watch a few of my mates play and from what I have been told Swan Hill were very confident they would easily dismantle the Saints. They obviously forgot the Saints won the Premiership last year and know what it takes to win finals. Arrogance has never won a final.. Hard bodys and blokes putting their head over the footy for 4 quarters will win you the game everytime. Their supporters have alot to say to the opposition when all is going well but soon as the pressure mounts they seem to go missing... Much like their players. My tip is the Swans to go out in straight sets........

im certain swan hill were not confident they would easily dismantle the saints on saturday, what a ridiculous statement. swan hill were soundly beaten in the wet, even when the scores were close it seemed as though tooleybuc had the ascendancy. tooleybucs midfield had the luxury of ryan osullivan winning every ruck contest he was in and clearly out classed swan hills. i wouldnt write off swan hill just yet though, with grant ford, steve stroobants and jason kruger coming in next week.

it would be good to see the swans out in straight sets lol. but it wont happen i wouldnt think so! but who knows? i still think it will be a great spectical out at woorinen on sunday with two oif the best midfeilds runnign around! it will be won and lost in the cnetre.
Swanhill: Kruger, Davies, McMahon, Lawry, Stroobants, Ford, Foott, Beasy and Burke
vs
Balranald: Cardillo, Harris, Dane Fitz, Brock Fitz, Harmer, Dennis,Russo, Ah Mat and Mclean
2 star studded on ball brigades! sets the tone of what sunday should deliver!! A cracker!!

it would be good to see the swans out in straight sets lol. but it wont happen i wouldnt think so! but who knows? i still think it will be a great spectical out at woorinen on sunday with two oif the best midfeilds runnign around! it will be won and lost in the cnetre.
Swanhill: Kruger, Davies, McMahon, Lawry, Stroobants, Ford, Foott, Beasy and Burke
vs
Balranald: Cardillo, Harris, Dane Fitz, Brock Fitz, Harmer, Dennis,Russo, Ah Mat and Mclean
2 star studded on ball brigades! sets the tone of what sunday should deliver!! A cracker!!
Agree it will be a cracker well worth the entry fee ,my tip Balranald -Tooleybuc granny another ripper for footy fans .

Could someone help me out here the coach of our under 18s who is one of the top junior coaches in melbourne i think played most of his junior footy in the central murray league formerly mid murray and i hear he was a bit of a gun and knew where the goals were his name is Ricky Baxter i think he played for tyntynder????

That would be a big signing for cohuna and would draw huge crowds for the league also.I doubt kieran treacy would coach cohuna he's leitchy gunny all the way.

your right keiran treacy WAS leitchy gunny through and through, ... but i'm afraid to say the bit of paper has been signed..
All the best to him and i'm sure he will be a vital part of the cohuna kangas..