Central Murray FL

Yaaablett said:
I have also played with Drewsa and despite being a very tight fisted man where money is concerned he is a very tough, courageous player that rates the team over himself every time he plays.

When you're all finished with your six man Drew Arentz circle jerk can we get back onto the footy?

With Alvey out of the hunt, word was coming out of the Woora camp a few weeks ago that Mat Chilton was high on their hit list to coach.

Does anyone know how the points system went this year? Did any clubs have to alter sides to keep under or even go close?? Does it have any effect on how a team is put together at all?? :confused:

Ed Deline said:
When you're all finished with your six man Drew Arentz circle jerk can we get back onto the footy?

With Alvey out of the hunt, word was coming out of the Woora camp a few weeks ago that Mat Chilton was high on their hit list to coach.
Where did this come Ed.....???? Big Call!

Ed Deline said:
Glove i agree with all except the Drew Arentz paragraph. The man can go ok. Would love a couple of blokes with his pride and passion running around along side me.

Well someone has a fan club which is great for ego's and probably shouts saturday night.

On to the important issues, is baggy pants morris flown over to iraq to get shot at by camel jockeys? Will leave a big hole in T/M's mid field if so which leaves a fair work load on Ryan, the popular D. Arentz and ????, considering Milward, Coates and Filo are quite a handy trifecta in there.
Kerang were hard at it in the middle on the weekend. Whether the Tooleytangs are full strength or not Kerang will be hard to beat in the pivot and all over the ground. Backline were awesome with Chocco, Forsyth and Bott, going to be hard to beat.

If Tooleybuc beat Kerang I will be very, very surprised...I can't the Saints getting a single clearance with Troy Coates, Shannon Milward, Shawn Filo, Kiel Robertson, Brent Forsythe, Shaun McKenzie etc. patrolling the stoppages. Big load on Darcy Ryan, Drew Arentz, Chris and Leigh Coleman and co. I'd say Blues by alot.

badds said:
coudlnt agree more nifty the arentz family is a fantastic footballing family, obviously jarrod is the standout but he would be in the top 5 best country footballers going around in the last 10 years while drew and gareth more than hold there own both are premiership players and both can have a very big influence on games, drew is consistently in the best and when gazzas body lets him he kicks bags of 7 like he did this year on a couple of occassions, he was also first ruck and close to bog in wentworths 2001 grand final victory...

top 5 country footballers in the past 10 years is a massive statement! no matter how many goals he kicks

Big Brother Of Footy said:
This is Big Brother...

Mark Alvey has signed at Wenty so there must be a few clubs who missed out in CMFL. Tooleytang, Worra, Swan Hill, Lalbert? Are these some of the clubs that approached him?

That is all.

Just heard that Big Garth Russell has been talking to Buzza Beasy about the coaching job at Woorineen, he is ****ed off with the continued rumors that Tooleytang has been talking to Alvey and he coached like that on Saturday.:mad:

JOHN NICHOLS said:
Just heard that Big Garth Russell has been talking to Buzza Beasy about the coaching job at Woorineen, he is ****ed off with the continued rumors that Tooleytang has been talking to Alvey and he coached like that on Saturday.:mad:

Big Nick, you may be on to something there! This is massive I know, but I have heard that Russell is coaching Balrnalald next year. The whisper is that he is that peed off he gave Balranald the match ups before last weeks 2nd semi!!!!!!!!! This came from a mate who knows a guy who knows a guy, you know, the usual rumour sources. If true he should finish up now. Couldn't be true, could it?

Russ74 said:
Big Nick, you may be on to something there! This is massive I know, but I have heard that Russell is coaching Balrnalald next year. The whisper is that he is that peed off he gave Balranald the match ups before last weeks 2nd semi!!!!!!!!! This came from a mate who knows a guy who knows a guy, you know, the usual rumour sources. If true he should finish up now. Couldn't be true, could it?

I heard that too Russ. There wouldn't be an ounce of truth in that.

Russ74 said:

You are talking about one of this leagues great players, and putting his credibility on the line. The talk of Alvey coaching anyone comes from knuckleheads on here and with G in the inner sanctum you would think he would be informed in what is happening in the coaching stakes at T/M next year. To say a coach would give the opposition matchups b4 a 2nd semi is ridiculous.:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Ed Deline said:
You are talking about one of this leagues great players, and putting his credibility on the line. The talk of Alvey coaching anyone comes from knuckleheads on here and with G in the inner sanctum you would think he would be informed in what is happening in the coaching stakes at T/M next year. To say a coach would give the opposition matchups b4 a 2nd semi is ridiculous.:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

So you reckon the TM heirarchy has spoken to Russell and said that they are speaking to others about his job? Wake up Ed.

Yaaablett said:
I heard that too Russ. There wouldn't be an ounce of truth in that.
Heard from a reliable source about being ****ed off and speaking to Buzza on a few occasions about the coaching job but was out of the loop with Alvey .Also heard from the Roos that he will be back there next year .Dont know about giving the Roos the match ups but he certianley didnt have his mind on the Job .Rucked Cullen into the ground,the CMFL fullback on a wing for 10 to 15 min.Not a man with his mind on the job.

Russ74 said:
So you reckon the TM heirarchy has spoken to Russell and said that they are speaking to others about his job? Wake up Ed.

You would imagine that the commitee of any club would be looking at prospective coaches year to year. If Garth is on a yearly contract you'd imagine they would source other coaches. if he has a 2 year deal like a neagle you would be a little agro if they went shopping 1 year into your post.

My point though was about giving away the match ups in a second semi Russ old boy, upset players would be candidates to do such a thing, but to say the senior coach would do this, why would any club employ a coach after they have done that? Brings bad publicity and stigma onto the club, and the mud in footy circles sticks. Have to be careful about tarnishing guy's credibility even on rumour mills like these.

the gloved 1 said:
the beast: there will be no money at balranald. the majority of the town is sick of putting in the money that campbell promises but doesn't come up with. a club that struggles to pay the league fees but can find over 20k a week to field a side should be reprimanded in some way. the league are weak as ****, they won't do anything cause they will pull huge umbers during finals.

roo girl: stop kidding yourself you aren't from balranald, you go to uni in ballarat and think your the number 1 ticket holder at redan FC. I have read all your posts and they are ****

agree that both nolan and rovere are absolute shockers. all umpires in this league try to control game to much instead of letting the football reach the standard it could. watched a game the other week and honestly about 90% of contests resulted in free kick. what game was the t/m and us where there were the amount of free kicks quoted by someone happened?

drew arentz is the biggest cat since garfield, lucky his brother is so good and his old man was involved at manang before the merger otherwise he would be running around trying to tan his head in the magoos.

the league needs to get a new board and generate some marketing strategies to get interest back in the league. the same blokes have been involved for to long and are only taking pats on the back from each other. the choice of finals venues has been a disgrace

Up until this post "gloved 1" you had some credibility. Now your just full of s_h_i_t...........

Nifty78 said:
drew arentz is the biggest cat since garfield, lucky his brother is so good and his old man was involved at manang before the merger otherwise he would be running around trying to tan his head in the magoos.

Your must go pretty well w..ker, have seen Drew play many times and is certainly a more than handy player, would be one of the first picked at tooleytang. Very tough, hard and underrated player. Doubt wheather you would get a kick on him.

Give us your credentials T O S S E R !:thumbsdown:

Hey Nifty where will you be in 2007?

Tigers of Old said:
Up until this post "gloved 1" you had some credibility. Now your just full of s_h_i_t...........
Well said Tigers of Old. I wonder is the golved 1 jealous of Balranald because they have people like the Campbells in their club? Again I ask where does some of the information come from? $20K per week I dont think so, fees were obviously paid on time or they wouldn't now be playing in the finals. And again obviously Mr Campbell which ever one it may be has come up with the $ because they have had a good season and apparently are going again next year..........

heres whats going down at toolytang they will crumble to kerang on the weekend, to many legs in the middle, its up to arentz to fire he is their biggest advantage he must kick a bag. i know he always does but this kerang side have nothing to lose and drive i reckon they would be the team to beat balranald as well tooley sorry not quite there just yet.

apparentely every club in the league are looking for a coach for next year.. does anyone know of any definates for any club?

Big_flipper said:
heres whats going down at toolytang they will crumble to kerang on the weekend, to many legs in the middle, its up to arentz to fire he is their biggest advantage he must kick a bag. i know he always does but this kerang side have nothing to lose and drive i reckon they would be the team to beat balranald as well tooley sorry not quite there just yet.

i think ya right here flip however it will take something special for the blues to beat balranald... they should be hoping for a melt down in the roos camp. however kerang do have th attitude maybe not the ability

Just finished reading the gaurdian. G Russell said his players played dumb footy!!!
What did they make the matchups on the day?? The great John Kennedy said once put you best players in their best position and back them to do the job.

THE_BEAST said:
apparentely every club in the league are looking for a coach for next year.. does anyone know of any definates for any club?

Have it on good authority that shaun murray will coach swan hill

Seems to be a lot of posts on here about Kerang playing Balranald in the GF next week:confused: . Sounds like your p i ssing before you get your d i c k out to me.. The Saints will have a full side and also have a home ground advantage.. Last time these 2 sides met the Saints won by 6 goals and Kerang struggled with the saints height and strength around the ball.. Should be a great game and their won't be much in it..