Central Murray FL

ringo1 said:
Who is a fan of the coach? Thats my question! :thumbsu:

There weren't too many thats for sure, but that can be said of many clubs. But when a coach gets set against a particular bloke or a few blokes and won't play them no matter what thats when it gets tough. I have had a coach in the past that i couldn't stand but when it came to picking teams he would pick his best team no matter what.

ROOTA#6 said:
I didn't have a choice in what went on this year. It was made quite clear to me early in the piece that the coach was not a fan of mine. I have put in many years at Lalbert and put up with a lot of crap over those years. I have been there through all the tough times, so to say that id on't stand up when times are tough is bull****. It has been nothing but tough n my time at Lalbert
have to agree with roota there he has put in many years of service for the eagles when they were the only team kerang could beat, i think he should be cut some slack

ROOTA#6 said:
There weren't too many thats for sure, but that can be said of many clubs. But when a coach gets set against a particular bloke or a few blokes and won't play them no matter what thats when it gets tough. I have had a coach in the past that i couldn't stand but when it came to picking teams he would pick his best team no matter what.

Mate I know what he is like-an egomaniac:thumbsu:

harry the bad man said:
how is pretty boy $luke gane$ gunna travel for $balranald$ this season? I think hes signed with every team that is based near the murray river in the past 2 years. Wont be able to hide on a hbf in this league fellas, wot u reckon

Was just going over the year and found this quite interesting Harry! Have watched the young fella over the season and thought he was a very handy pick up. Not a flashy or silky player but gets the job done and quite well at that! Who are the clubs that you think he has signed with? Obviously his towled you up for you to say he'd hide in this league! Played well in the GF till he done his knee infact played well all year.

does bobby sutor still play in the central murray league. Hopetoun recruited him last year and i think he only played 2 years. how do Simon Roberts, Sam Martin and Scotty Mcdonald go or go when they played in this league? Simon was handy when he played for hopetoun, but the rest werent too much use to the club

Can anyone confirm or deny reports of Bogas returning players (Pye, Ryan, Coloe, Colville) all pulling the pin and how this will effect Filos choice of club. Are Balranald now the leader for his signature.

Bobby Rivers said:
Can anyone confirm or deny reports of Bogas returning players (Pye, Ryan, Coloe, Colville) all pulling the pin and how this will effect Filos choice of club. Are Balranald now the leader for his signature.

Ryan,Coloe,Colville all staying at Birchip. Wes Pye still deciding, more than likley staying putt in the square.

Anyone got info on interleague?
Word has it that the round robin format will now only be every two years, with a traditional one-off four quarter game on the other years.
Who does CMFL play next year and is it a home or away game??

Sockit151 said:
Anyone got info on interleague?
Word has it that the round robin format will now only be every two years, with a traditional one-off four quarter game on the other years.
Who does CMFL play next year and is it a home or away game??

I think Masters is coaching the side!!!

Bobby Rivers said:

I am starting to get a bit confused with all this talk of Filo and his possible new club. Why wouldn't he stay at Kerang and play out his career??? Is there something we don't know

ROOTA#6 said:
I am starting to get a bit confused with all this talk of Filo and his possible new club. Why wouldn't he stay at Kerang and play out his career??? Is there something we don't know
i have heard that Filo is not going back to allow bluey the space he needs to develop his coaching style. Has there been a fall out between these two?? i also heard that there hasn't been much contact between them?

Spoton said:
i have heard that Filo is not going back to allow bluey the space he needs to develop his coaching style. Has there been a fall out between these two?? i also heard that there hasn't been much contact between them?

Don't know about a possible fall out, but i would think that Bluey should remember that Shawn has done a heap for him since he arrived in Kerang

I think you would find that Bluey and Shawn are mates. Any fallout would be news to these guys. I figure that Shawn is going to let Bluey coach his way and doesn't want to step on any toes there. Do not be suprised if Shawn finishes his career at Riverside Park. Still a valued on-field leader.
(as evidenced by other clubs still chasing him)

Roota, stop putting all the blame on one person, from what I have heard you weren't up to it last year. And when I watched you play reserves, you hardly got a touch.

If I was Masters, I wouldn't have played you either. Not good enough.

Appin Vet said:
I think you would find that Bluey and Shawn are mates. Any fallout would be news to these guys. I figure that Shawn is going to let Bluey coach his way and doesn't want to step on any toes there. Do not be suprised if Shawn finishes his career at Riverside Park. Still a valued on-field leader.

Completely agree with you there.
I think he will be still playing footy for a fair while yet, so don't write him off yet either as a player, can still perform on big occasions.
Has he signed anywhere??/

Guus Hiddink said:
Roota, stop putting all the blame on one person, from what I have heard you weren't up to it last year. And when I watched you play reserves, you hardly got a touch.

I will take some of blame. I wasn't fit enough, but this was due to many factors, illness during pre season being the main one. i know i performed well in all but one of the senior games i played but this counted for nothing. I am looking forward to next year and proving you and Masters wrong Guus

Think you will find that Shawn Filo will be coaching Boort next year. Apparently they are announcing it on Monday.

Guus Hiddink said:

Sounds like what you 'heard' was from the wrong people and that you haven't talked to roota himself, as he has often said that his fitness ealry was some of the reason why he wasnt playing 1s. It was more of what happened once he got back in the side that was where their problems started between them

Does Boort have enough cash to get Filo ahead of Balranald?

Sad to lose "The Great MCCarthy" as it seems he has the Boga job lined up. He will do a great deal for bar sales.

Appin Vet said:
So Appin Vet, when will it be announced that the great man will remain at Kerang??? Ed??