Central Murray FL

anyone tell me how tooly/manang shaping up, heard a few good things out that way, as well as the roo's
Roo's picked up a couple in Filo, Dane and Brock Fitzgerald, Singh, Senior, Tyrell, Adkins from the gv meant to be gun, Milwood plus they still have chilton, May, Anderson, Lloyd, Burns, Hooker, Jess, Russell, Cardello, Campbells and a couple more nearly signed so it will be pretty good side:thumbsu:

:thumbsu:
Bit Busy are we Pecker.How would you remember what he said after knocking back 3 carlton lite cans :) :)

I was extremely busy that day and unfortunately couldn't hang around for a couple of "lite" beers with the big man. The typing is too good for the bloke who usually uses this identity, get back on here using your own again.:thumbsu: :)

Roo's picked up a couple in Filo, Dane and Brock Fitzgerald, Singh, Senior, Tyrell, Adkins from the gv meant to be gun, Milwood plus they still have chilton, May, Anderson, Lloyd, Burns, Hooker, Jess, Russell, Cardello, Campbells and a couple more nearly signed so it will be pretty good side:thumbsu:

Is Dane Fitz playing for Balranald this year? Travelling back every week from Adelaide??

Big effort to drive all that way hey chook nest, maybes someone could entice him to cut his journey short save him some kms and have a kick in the SFL??

seeing as though Balranald love to boast who they have recruited and have no problem with talking about how much they are spending with these blokes having signed with the club surely balranald would be keen to get them cleared before the players change their minds but only singh, russell and jacka have put clearences into the club and been successfull.
i guess we will have to wait and see rnd 1 mzc07 as to whether you are talking it up or not

Sounds like a fair bit of cash gettin thrown around out that way, should make for a interestin couple of matches. Has the night series been or has that been canned now?

SINGH is the best he scored 92 goals last year in GVFL - top goal scorer of the year

geez, awsome.. we've already been through this Einstein couldn't you give us some different info from Roo land, like new tally of d i c k s that are up Singh's a r s e???

yeah i agree with gritty...saw singh play a game against one of the shepp sides during last season...man him up with a half comptetant tall defender and he will put his hands in his pockets and his head in the dirt.....also hates physical contact and being harrased off the ball

hi fellas.... saw nearly all of balraj's games last year while he was with the mooroopna cats (im involved with the club) and many of the statements above are true...... while he can kick goals bloody well, he can get very annoyed by taggers and tall defenders. But most of all he cannot handle the racial comments of which he copped from both players and spectators...he was in our local paper numerous times regarding this.... anyway....all the best to him and balranald (i think me dad used to play for them back in the day...) :)

yeah i agree with gritty...saw singh play a game against one of the shepp sides during last season...man him up with a half comptetant tall defender and he will put his hands in his pockets and his head in the dirt.....also hates physical contact and being harrased off the ball

Surely you dislike the man and that clouds your judgement? The guy kicked 92 goals in the GV league. That league is a few steps higher than here. He couln't kick that many if he played the way you suggested and was stopped that easily. Sure, not many seem to be a wrap for him as a person but he can obviously play.

Russ quite often as a forward the better the standard/quality of ball coming in the easier it is to accumulate goals. Would l be wrong in saying Carroll kicks more goals in Central Murray than he did in Golden Rivers, and l think we're a few steps higher than them. Don't forget GR was when he was in his prime also.
Arentz, Carroll and Holt would most likely kick around the eighty to one hundred mark in the GV......

Russ quite often as a forward the better the standard/quality of ball coming in the easier it is to accumulate goals. Would l be wrong in saying Carroll kicks more goals in Central Murray than he did in Golden Rivers, and l think we're a few steps higher than them. Don't forget GR was when he was in his prime also.
Arentz, Carroll and Holt would most likely kick around the eighty to one hundred mark in the GV......

C'mon Danny. So Balraj might kick 100-120 in the AFL then? A bit tongue in cheek there mate but thats what you're saying. Those guys you mentioned kick 100-150 here so on your logic Balraj will easily kick a 110-150 tally here. My point was this meat head bloke reckons he's easy to stop. He's obviously not. We'll see. I reckon Arentz would kick a hundred in the GV, Holt 70, Carroll 45.

can anyone give me some information on a bloke by the name of Bobby Suitor? He played with hopetoun in the mallee football league for a while. He failed to make an impact on any game. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

C'mon Danny. So Balraj might kick 100-120 in the AFL then? A bit tongue in cheek there mate but thats what you're saying. Those guys you mentioned kick 100-150 here so on your logic Balraj will easily kick a 110-150 tally here. My point was this meat head bloke reckons he's easy to stop. He's obviously not. We'll see. I reckon Arentz would kick a hundred in the GV, Holt 70, Carroll 45.

Look the man can obviously play the game, he's told us himself and there's been numerous posters that have provided ample information for onlookers to realise that he's going to be another key forward in the comp and we should look forward to seeing him play. But heck can we stop going over the same crap, the seasons not far away now so lets wait till round 1 and he provides a spectical before we all start pulling him off!!

we can't leave evergreen rik pumpa out of the equation! :D
one classy player:cool:

can anyone give me some information on a bloke by the name of Bobby Suitor? He played with hopetoun in the mallee football league for a while. He failed to make an impact on any game. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Bobby Suter is the player I believe your asking about. played in NNW United premierships teams a few years back in central murray league.lightly built and a bit of a goal sneak. Was never a star but always contributed to the team affort.

Don't rate Carroll Russ??

Bobby Suter is the player I believe your asking about. played in NNW United premierships teams a few years back in central murray league.lightly built and a bit of a goal sneak. Was never a star but always contributed to the team affort.

do you know where he is playing now? also do you know where sam martin is playing this season?

ed are the kerang boys going to talk to Jon Hay, as would not want to see him play for the raiders as it says on the goldern rivers pages

Cullen is the key to the Saints flag this year, don't worry about any other player in the Saints line up my friend. He has been throwing the iron around like a BHP crain on overtime this pre-season, and he just gets bigger and bigger by the day. I pitty the poor fellows that get the job on him this year,he is one commited footballer this year he has even given up tring to find Mrs Cullen just so he can drink from the big cup at the end of September. Big J Cullen for Jack Betts this year mark my words.

This will be extremely hard to do given he has signed with another footy club, Glenelg. Will leave massive dent in Saints side, now there has to be ??? on them for flag surely

Russ74, was interested reading your post on Sunraysia thread on a CM player of interleague quality heading north, care to enlighten us of his name?