Central Murray FL

pacco you really need to be more serious with your posts. surely you don't think he was ever gonna leave but it sounded good while it lasted. 2 blokes in 2 yrs have quit half way, wonder if it will hold the same fortunes for them this year.

You're right he was probably never going to leave, but you must admit to put in the clearance it must have caused some level of disharmony. Maybe the precedence with the 2 quitting might work again! Only bad luck or severe internal issues can beat them.

so your saying it was bad luck or a severe internal issue that beat them when tyntynder played them up there and beat them by 8 goals?

Not many go through undefeated buddy. By your logic Swan Hill must be better than Tyntynder then? In my opinion they are clearly the team to beat. Their GF opponant will be either the dogs or saints.

On that particular day yes Swan Hill were a better team than the dogs. But it wasn't BAD LUCK or SEVERE INTERNAL ISSUES that cost Tyntynder the game they were beaten by a better side on the day.
Just like they could be on GF day it doesn't have to be bad luck or internal issues that will cause them not to win a grand final. Any team thats there has a chance.

Stupidity by the board of the CMFL i believe. Maybe Tyntynder should go back to running in on their own. Probably worked better wen they did it anyway :D

the board are talking about raising league fees by $1500 per club to cover lost revenue. this shouldn't worry some clubs as the board let them pay their fees when ever they feel like they feel like it

Breaking news, misfortune for Tooleybuc. Mark Norton comeback put on ice for another year after falling over a straw at a notorious King St. nightclub and rupturing his anterior cruciate, which will now require reconstructing. The only positive out of this mess is that the goggles were undamaged (no facial injuries) so the modelling career on the catwalks of Milan is still on the cards.

Truth is that he did not trip over a straw RWB, he actually fell off a big silver pole that was on a stage at the establishment. This could spell the end of a marvellous sporting career, i think he is gunna call the press conference on Friday. He may score a job in the media after his superb role in that CUB/Flash dance ad. Lets just hope it's not the last we see of the great man!!:cool:

How do u know so much????????????????????
Out injured r u????????????????????????????????

No word on next year yet, he would be a good chance to keep going, you need to give him time, first year coaches always find it hard, he has done alright from my point. North has proved to work for the blues with the mix of the good local youth. The score when allowed to run, big body's of the better sides find them out abit, when up and allowed to run they are very good.

Yes you certainly wouldnt call their season a disaster , perhaps instead of picking up the skilfull northerners they could look at some more mature stronger bodied players, perhaps a brendan Prendergast could be lured back to the club from echuca as he has become a very good player in that league

How do u know so much????????????????????
Out injured r u????????????????????????????????

Teddy bear boy, I know cause i'm in the paparazzi and we follow superstars everywhere. Try to take your hand off the ? button when you have finished typing you clown. Get back to HDFL where everyone knows you're a clown!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A little bird told me if i had to go back to the HDFL.Could i go by Taxi???:)

Yes you certainly wouldnt call their season a disaster , perhaps instead of picking up the skilfull northerners they could look at some more mature stronger bodied players, perhaps a brendan Prendergast could be lured back to the club from echuca as he has become a very good player in that league

Would be nice to get a few bigger bodies to support a good fleet of smaller guys,would assist WALTERS, THAM and young WILSON. Dont know how they would go luring back Prenda, might not be enough in Kerang to lure him back? Was pretty happy in the river port last time i saw him. Could still do with the influence of a few boys from the north, it has been a good relationship that has been developed over the last few years.

Any truth to the rumour that Withers has broken his leg in the match against Swan Hill with about 4 others with medium to long term soft tissue injuries?

old mate from the servo said he limped off the ground and didnt break it, but apparently some one did...the others your pretty right on the money there clifton...

What do we think about the CMFL not continuing with the night series next year?

best descision they have ever made.

sure they would give us farmers the late games but when you get home at a stupid hour after travelling on a bus, few stops, it makes it a late night. it is uncalled for. Let us go back to the good old practise matches and let us earn our own money and not revenue up the s/hill clubs. Sure if they put the fee's up that's fine. Weigh up say if you have to travel up there 3 times on a bus, what say $500 per trip. what difference does it make really. Most of the sides play U17 kids majority of the time so it isn't doing the seniors any good etc.....we could go on all day. i am just glad it is over.

Would be nice to get a few bigger bodies to support a good fleet of smaller guys,would assist WALTERS, THAM and young WILSON. Dont know how they would go luring back Prenda, might not be enough in Kerang to lure him back? Was pretty happy in the river port last time i saw him. Could still do with the influence of a few boys from the north, it has been a good relationship that has been developed over the last few years.

Was chatting to a few people when we were down there a few weeks ago and they reckon the club has been set back 5 years due to the current coach. Anyone know what is going on down there?? Apparently Bluey is very selfish, doesn't put any time into the junior grades and takes the ***** out of people in his speeches. I am only going on hearsay here from a fairly reliable Can Bar participant. Anyone like to comment.

Very harsh there Bruce, Can Bar quotes you gotta luv 'em. Bluey is traveling OK with a very young side, Kerang have a year on year off thing going 04 GF, 05 6th, 06 Gf and 07 currently 6th. He puts in as much and more around the club then coaches normanly would. He is still learning and is learning by some errors. I would think he puts time into the juinors as all senior players are requested to do so by him.

If you have any spare time early in the morning, I'd suggest that you and your Can Bar friend take a look at the U/11 match and see who is in attendance. You may be suprised. Moving onto Blueys speeches. If you can't take criticism, you are as weak as piss. I'm sure most of what he says is constructive. It is a man's game after all.

:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:couldnt coach ferals to steal!!!:(

best descision they have ever made.

sure they would give us farmers the late games but when you get home at a stupid hour after travelling on a bus, few stops, it makes it a late night. it is uncalled for. Let us go back to the good old practise matches and let us earn our own money and not revenue up the s/hill clubs. Sure if they put the fee's up that's fine. Weigh up say if you have to travel up there 3 times on a bus, what say $500 per trip. what difference does it make really. Most of the sides play U17 kids majority of the time so it isn't doing the seniors any good etc.....we could go on all day. i am just glad it is over.

bruce almighty69 vbmenu_register("postmenu_8167152", true);
BigFooty Newbie

Club: Adelaide

Is the night series still played at Tyntynder?

Must be a pretty good bus!

bruce almighty69 vbmenu_register("postmenu_8167152", true);
BigFooty Newbie

Club: Adelaide

Is the night series still played at Tyntynder?

Must be a pretty good bus!

do apologise, probably should've worded myself better. For the likes of the southern clubs and a Balranald etc. it was just an estimate but if you get my drift??

Very harsh there Bruce, Can Bar quotes you gotta luv 'em. Bluey is traveling OK with a very young side, Kerang have a year on year off thing going 04 GF, 05 6th, 06 Gf and 07 currently 6th. He puts in as much and more around the club then coaches normanly would. He is still learning and is learning by some errors. I would think he puts time into the juinors as all senior players are requested to do so by him.

that's fine as i stated only going on hearsay. Good luck to him.