Grasshopper15
Draftee
Comiserations to Bomber Hunt who has to have a reco and is out for the season, and probably most of next year. Never good to see a bloke go down like that, especially when he has played all year! All the best mate, go Doggies!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Thoughts on Tyntynder boys? Smashed last week, but Saturday must have been better. Are they battling or will a reality check do them good?
A reality check before finals is always good if you are up there, but if they are to go all the way this year they need to get there fingers out of there arse and start playing some good footy. Carroll, corrie, parsons and co need to have big games to have any hope.. It should be a great finals campaign.
That ruckman is Jenkins Woofa ?mrmagic, mrmagic we all love mrmagic
whilst a reality check can work in your favour i feel that against tooleytang we were beaten after quater time by a team who worked harder for each other than us while on the other hand the balranald game was a great game between 2 sides who played some fantastic footy. a ruckman in the side will help and be available this week and also some different match ups will be on the cards.
can't show your whole hand before finals
mrmagic, mrmagic we all love mrmagic
whilst a reality check can work in your favour i feel that against tooleytang we were beaten after quater time by a team who worked harder for each other than us while on the other hand the balranald game was a great game between 2 sides who played some fantastic footy. a ruckman in the side will help and be available this week and also some different match ups will be on the cards.
mrmagic, mrmagic we all love mrmagic
What about "Big Tim Triplett" The guys a mountain, legs like river gums, and a thirst to match..............
That ruckman is Jenkins Woofa ?
May need to reconsider the long trip home if this is the case Woofa. I'd be still getting paid to wouldn't I..? May as well, the opposition willbe..
ALL IVE GOT TO SAY IS GO DOGGIES. I RECKON YOU GUYS CAN TURN THINGS AROUND ESPECIALLY WITH NATHAN IAN KICKED THE GOAL OF THE YEAR SHONOGAN SEAMONS RUNNING THE BENCH. GO TYNTYNDER GO YOUR IN YOUR FINEST HOUR AND THERES NOT A TEAM THAT WILL STOP OUR DREAM. LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING THE RESULTS SATURDAY NIGHT FROM MY COASTAL DEN.![]()
Swan Hill quite impressive in the Colts..Who won the footy yesterday in the elimanation finals in the seniors and reserves?
Dogs forward structure looks all wrong and there are blokes in that side who are very happy just to be there...
Reece Collins workrate is appauling and he regularly let his man lead him to the footy on Saturday. Brenton Rowe seems content just talking to his mates from Balranald instead of having that killer instinct and wanting to win. Up forward the Dogs started with Carroll at CHF and Clint Kelly in the goalsquare. Tyntynder underestimated W.Campbell's running capaicty as he stayed with Carroll and the Dogs forwards looked out of sort. Chris Prockter was a dangerous proposition up forward as was Josh Jenkins when he was rested from the ruck. The Dogs should look to really stretch Gunbower this weekend by starting tall down forward. Carroll and Prockter in the square and Jenkins and Kelly around the 40m mark. Surely Seamons and Hawkins are thinking the same way... Any thoughts...Shoot me down if you must!!!
My thoughts exactly Josh. Why take Carroll out of the goal square, he plays there so well. And Clint Kelly won a best and fairest playing at CHF. They can both play quite well in either position but why mess with a sucessful structure. From what I saw on Saturday their brains trust have some work to do as do the players.
Well you cant teach old dogs new tricks and these dogs dont know how to win come finals time, leitchy to run them off their feet with brendan jennings set to stamp his class on the league.
How many clubs are already on the search for new coaches
Not great depth??Kerang is that's for sure.
I think TIERNEY may need replacing too.
Not sure of the others, but i'll say Blaranald will have a new coach next year.
I'm not that confident of LG. Saw them play an ordinary Kerang side the other week and Kerang could easily have gone in 7 goals up at the main but for terrible kicking. The caoch said after the game that 6 players went into the game injured and one was injured early in the game. If they could have maintained their run i think they could have caused an upset.
Nothing away from LG, they have improved and have a few very impressive players, but not great depth. I think it will be a good contest, the doggies need to get their heads right if they are to bounce back. This ones 50/50 but niether is going to trouble the top two. Still T/m for me although cant uderestimate the FILO factor.
Not great depth??
They are unbeaten in the two's and reportedly have over 50 players, and if you dont train then you cant ever make two's side, thats pretty good depth if you ask me??
Kerang is that's for sure.
I think TIERNEY may need replacing too.
Not sure of the others, but i'll say Blaranald will have a new coach next year.
I'm not that confident of LG. Saw them play an ordinary Kerang side the other week and Kerang could easily have gone in 7 goals up at the main but for terrible kicking. The caoch said after the game that 6 players went into the game injured and one was injured early in the game. If they could have maintained their run i think they could have caused an upset.
Nothing away from LG, they have improved and have a few very impressive players, but not great depth. I think it will be a good contest, the doggies need to get their heads right if they are to bounce back. This ones 50/50 but niether is going to trouble the top two. Still T/m for me although cant uderestimate the FILO factor.
[/i]
Maybe you could take the helm for the Blues next year Scout.
Leitchville had several players from their 2's paly on the weekend, wasnt there but got told by the viewers. Mathers who kicked a few was the leading goal kicker in the 2nd's this year and there were 1 or 2 others who had a run. Did Leitchy have injuries or were they just testing the waters before the bigger game this weekend? Dont rate the dogs that highly as opposed to the top 2 but cant quite see Leitchy getting there. Correct about the overall depth of all majority of sides, all struggle to keep it once the $ appears and people look for a kick elsewhere, GRFL does ok from this. So Scout are you putting your hand upDepth doesn't mean you have a heap of two's to pick from. Come finals time you can be a very good two's player in the Central Murray & not be up to playing senior footy. There is a BIG BIG gap in the standard of seniors to seconds. Leitchville don't have great depth & i doubt that any Central Murray team has! I could be wrong, i think i've been wrong before, i just can't remember back that far!![]()