Central Murray FL

Can someone tell me how Balraj Singh didn't get mention in the team of the year. Sure, he might'nt have the best attitude in the world and can be soft at times but he still manged to kick 110 goals in 16 games plus finals.
Cant pick 3 full forwards in one team, simple as that..
They already put the two that had the best years in the team, 100 goals is a top effort but Arentz and Carroll were better this season..

Tim Styles
Luke Kelly
Adam Kelly
Bede Mahon
Tim Triplett
Zane Hunt
Shannon Dixon

Then the guys that could walk to any other club in the league or outside it and get double

Kane Bannam
Brad Carroll
Clint Kelly
Luke O'Toole
Joel Coates
Marcus Nalder

And probably more but this thinking is hurting my head. So why were you asking me to name players at my club that play for the love?

I think you may of miss understood me yes there are plenty of players that play because they love the club, but i just want to double check that the top players named play football at tyntynder for absolutley no money?? Yes you are right the other players would walk into any other side and get paid more because not every club in the league have the luxury of being in the heart of Swan Hill, Tyntynder and the Swans will never have to pay and never had to pay the amount of money as other clubs. Lucky to from the rumors circulating. no new news there mate

Tim Styles
Luke Kelly
Adam Kelly
Bede Mahon
Tim Triplett
Zane Hunt
Shannon Dixon

Then the guys that could walk to any other club in the league or outside it and get double

Kane Bannam
Brad Carroll
Clint Kelly
Luke O'Toole
Joel Coates
Marcus Nalder

And probably more but this thinking is hurting my head. So why were you asking me to name players at my club that play for the love?

As much as i love the way these blokes play footy, and have the utmost respect for them and what they have acheived in footy, i reckon they should play foor bugger all. Tyntynder is their home club and where they grew up. Buddah is probably another that plays for nothing and Charle would play for under market value but there are too many blokes that over inflate there price only to end up at thier home club for maybe a hundred dollars.

It didn't happen in the past. YOu just played for the club coz t is where you grew up. Bugger what you were worth.

Craig O'Meara is a great example. Could have gone and coached Donald, Wyche, Berri, Sea Lake, Quamby anywhere but stayed true to his home club and played for nothing and the 2 flags that he won playing with his great mates playing at Lalbert mean more than anything else than he could have got out of footy. More people need to have that mindset

As much as i love the way these blokes play footy, and have the utmost respect for them and what they have acheived in footy, i reckon they should play foor bugger all. Tyntynder is their home club and where they grew up. Buddah is probably another that plays for nothing and Charle would play for under market value but there are too many blokes that over inflate there price only to end up at thier home club for maybe a hundred dollars.

It didn't happen in the past. YOu just played for the club coz t is where you grew up. Bugger what you were worth.

Craig O'Meara is a great example. Could have gone and coached Donald, Wyche, Berri, Sea Lake, Quamby anywhere but stayed true to his home club and played for nothing and the 2 flags that he won playing with his great mates playing at Lalbert mean more than anything else than he could have got out of footy. More people need to have that mindset

Hehe, the big fella is a great example, a great example of what though l'm not sure.................... Esso never left lalbert cause he couldn't be bothered......but will admit he has an excellent footy mind, the "big australian" could have been a good coach......

I think you may of miss understood me yes there are plenty of players that play because they love the club, but i just want to double check that the top players named play football at tyntynder for absolutley no money?? Yes you are right the other players would walk into any other side and get paid more because not every club in the league have the luxury of being in the heart of Swan Hill, Tyntynder and the Swans will never have to pay and never had to pay the amount of money as other clubs. Lucky to from the rumors circulating. no new news there mate

No you asked me to name some players who play for the love of it & not some coin and I think I did that. Every player in every senior team would get a match payment regardless of where they played in the league, even lalbert i'm sure. The guys that I named in the top group play for the base payment at our club which I would consider playing for the love of it, mind you they are not the only ones but they are the ones who i say would consistantly give our club awesome value for money.
Would you like to let us in on some of these rumours you are hearing?

No you asked me to name some players who play for the love of it & not some coin and I think I did that. Every player in every senior team would get a match payment regardless of where they played in the league, even lalbert i'm sure. The guys that I named in the top group play for the base payment at our club which I would consider playing for the love of it, mind you they are not the only ones but they are the ones who i say would consistantly give our club awesome value for money.
Would you like to let us in on some of these rumours you are hearing?[/quote]
Parsons gone down with Osteitis? - wont play next year? Can you confirm lookalike..

Would you like to let us in on some of these rumours you are hearing?[/quote]
Parsons gone down with Osteitis? - wont play next year? Can you confirm lookalike..

this is true internal. with this happening we have just freed up another 4 points to recruit with and huge $$$ as well. its a bad loss but its an opportunity for someone else

Hehe, the big fella is a great example, a great example of what though l'm not sure.................... Esso never left lalbert cause he couldn't be bothered......but will admit he has an excellent footy mind, the "big australian" could have been a good coach......

Deckchair what about yourself? Would have played well over 300 senior games in your career, and kicked many goals, i'm sure you could tell us the exact figure. But you are a respected individual amongst the league, before you retire ever thought about it?

Missed the boat l think Flip.. Just enjoy playing the game and the challenges that it throws up, love mixing with the personalities, and that includes opposition. Would like to think that you can still impart some knowledge/experience without a being the coach...

Definately mate, a man of your years could surely give some insight into what it takes to the young up and coming brigade, to be a senior football player. But that dosnt mean your finished learning either mate. How much longer will you be gracing the grounds of cmfl deckchair? I assume you do plan to retire at some stage.

Can anyone tell me who is chasing who or of any rumours on what players are going where? What types of players clubs need?
Peter Taylor Ex-cohuna, Echuca United to coach Koondrook Barham. Will he be prepared as a first year coach for the unique crowd of the Rapers? Will he cope with being bagged out within the first two weeks?? Peter is a great bloke however once again the Rapers just can't recruite a high profile personality to work with the locals.
Good luck to him if he takes on the job, great player himself.

Peter Taylor Ex-cohuna, Echuca United to coach Koondrook Barham. Will he be prepared as a first year coach for the unique crowd of the Rapers? Will he cope with being bagged out within the first two weeks?? Peter is a great bloke however once again the Rapers just can't recruite a high profile personality to work with the locals.

I hope thats not right, Peter is a good bloke and the raiders will break him as that's what they do, Taylor should find another option. What about the rumour of Forsyth to Boga? any merit in that one Ed? What about the Blues have they found a coach yet? Is parson's really stuffed for with Osti pubis thing? What about the Roo's, is all well or do they really owe a truck load of cash to players still? Is there anything in the rumblings of players not happy at Leitchy ? A few things for you all to ponder or not.

On the sunraysia thread its says that warrick campbell to merbien, and his old man may be h$lping out with recruitment.

Been some talk down Ballarat way that former East Point coach Shane Fisher was in the mix for the Cohuna job. He was also mentioned amongst despatches for the Maryborough job in the Bendigo FL. Being suggested that he's signed with Maryborough.
Can anybody confirm he was in for the Cohuna gig and if he has now withdrawn?

VCFL rep Shane Davies has been courted by all and sundry in the past fortnight, after moving north of Gisbourne. They might as well throw their hat in the ring too.

Been some talk down Ballarat way that former East Point coach Shane Fisher was in the mix for the Cohuna job. He was also mentioned amongst despatches for the Maryborough job in the Bendigo FL. Being suggested that he's signed with Maryborough.
Can anybody confirm he was in for the Cohuna gig and if he has now withdrawn?

Confirmed!!!! Cohuna expect his signature tomorrow....how good is your maryborough mail??

On the sunraysia thread its says that warrick campbell to merbien, and his old man may be h$lping out with recruitment.

So Campbell, son and father, both going. Who will fund the team now and who will fix up the poor buggers still waiting for there coin? Are the Roo's in strife, been alot of negative press for the runners up this year.