Central Murray FL

A perfect example of "Barrel's 35 Pot Rumour Mill" :thumbsdown::- the club is speaking to a number of players, not any of those names though. J Gleeson to Woomelang, that's interesting seeing he didnt mention it to me last time I had a brew with him ie last night - he has committed 150% for 08. A lot of players leaving ? Bizarre, 95% have committed for 2008. Curran to go again and as for J Kreuger - still a pretty good chance to be a Demon in 08.

Rumor or not that is what i was told from a good source, it will be interesting to see who leaves and who stays... I see Jason Robertson and co have pitched camp out in the nyah district, any chance they may courted out there....

Woorinen are trying to latch onto anything that isn't bolted down. Apparantly one of their 'Chief' recruiters was out and about on the weekend spruking that they are the side to beat in 2008. Have signed big McKenzie from Ultima but does anyone know who else thay have signed.
Also Nathan Quick and the gang at L.B ringing every cat and dog from within the league. Good to see that Boga have listened to Gaddo after giving clubs a massive spray on the radio this year from recruiting within the league. Must have plenty of points out at the home of Blue Green Algae to be trying all these 7 pointers.

I hear that Dallas Jones is also on Sea Lakes radar. Jones is the key, if he signs expect good mate Arentz to sign on as well otherwise I would imagine he'll stay at the Saints as will Sully.

Good to see all the well informed people back. Meant to be quite a lot of seeeeed to be spread out by the lake to.

Just had a look on the GRFL thread and seen that one Lee Anderson has been linked to Moultown as a possible coach. Anyone confirm or shoot it down??

Carn't confirm or shoot down that one Appin but i can shoot down the rumour mill's last thread. I know for a fact that Boga have spoken to 2 players that currently play in the central murray (not quite every cat & dog from within the league). These players were only approached because of mail received that these 2 players were not happy at their present club's, this may or maynot be true? Have been back through the Rumour's last few threads & he seems to know a lot about other peoples business. He is going to lose credibility very quickly because of the sh.t he is talking. Rumor get your facts right!

Have heard that the players in mind are:

M Lloyd - North Shore - Geelong Football League
K Robertson - Eaglehawk - Bendigo Football League
N Stephens - Lakers - Ballarat Football League
A Holdstock - Golden Square - Bendigo Football League
L Mellier - Albury Somewhere

Saw holdstock the other week and he tells me that he is only 2-3 weeks of full scale running. So am tipping he is going to be right.

Blues would be allot stronger if you could add these 5 as they are all well established senior footballers and snag a surprise Livingstone to their already young and talented list. Would have throught that S Filo would be excellent to guide this young group.

Yer all are guns , however none of these guys are over 6 foot tall, isnt that what kerang needs? A bit of spine action? If all these guys were to come back one would have to be filos offsider, i just hope ant takes the slowly slowly approach from his leg as it takes considerable time to get over a broken leg, i also think chippy has been severly hampered by injury since he left kerang, and would like to see lloydy have a crack in SAFL as i reckon he would do well there

Woorinen are trying to latch onto anything that isn't bolted down. Apparantly one of their 'Chief' recruiters was out and about on the weekend spruking that they are the side to beat in 2008. Have signed big McKenzie from Ultima but does anyone know who else thay have signed.

Yep all off season Woorinen will be the team to beat.

trent for gods sake stop getting on here and posting stuff about kerang and their players that you have no idea about. just because you lived there many years ago doesn't mean you are in the know. By the way as for the big man department that is where kerang had no problem last year with walter, parks, wilson, bott, riddle, etc. stick to talking about what you know and that is stuff all

Just had a look on the GRFL thread and seen that one Lee Anderson has been linked to Moultown as a possible coach. Anyone confirm or shoot it down??

That seems to be the story going around Balranald. He is supposedly taking few of our local boys with him

Carn't confirm or shoot down that one Appin but i can shoot down the rumour mill's last thread. I know for a fact that Boga have spoken to 2 players that currently play in the central murray (not quite every cat & dog from within the league). These players were only approached because of mail received that these 2 players were not happy at their present club's, this may or maynot be true? Have been back through the Rumour's last few threads & he seems to know a lot about other peoples business. He is going to lose credibility very quickly because of the sh.t he is talking. Rumor get your facts right!

not hear for credibility, just saying whats on the RUMOUR MILL. As for the 2 players why don't you name them. I will name the ones that I know of.
Jason Robertson
Mark Corrie
Brent Forsythe
Shannon Goldsmith
Reece Collins

roota you are a posting ****,many different leagues,many different posts and also alot of arse kissing you squid.............hows your jaw...............

Aaaahhhh jesus i haven't heard that old chestnut for a while fricken. Jaw is going great, stronger than ever since i last had to have it reinforced thanks to a weak dog. Tat was a long time ago mate so you should come up with some new material. As for posting in many leagues its proably just coz i am interested in footy. Simple as that

not hear for credibility, just saying whats on the RUMOUR MILL. As for the 2 players why don't you name them. I will name the ones that I know of.
Jason Robertson
Mark Corrie
Brent Forsythe
Shannon Goldsmith
Reece Collins

I know for a fact that Boga have had a breif meeting with one of the above. Could not imagine they would seek the others to join their club. It was however interesting to see Gaddo and Roddy in Mildura a couple of weeks ago!!! any news there ??

They would have been having a chat to a key forward up there, trying to woo him with quite a dollar to from all reports.
Boga for premiers 08!

Tooleybuc throwing an absolute bucketload of cash at a player who has been on an AFL list the past couple of years. he is returning to the area and they are having a fair nibble.
What is happening with the selection committee at this club? Last years selectors stepping down as they were not happy that during the finals 3 other people who hadn't done anything all year sitting in the box calling the shots. They won the flag but at what cost? Will Mr.Ray still throw in his Jock Campbell like money again?
Its taken me a few days to follow up this rumor. Had to sit in the Tooley pub for a while but got the info.The three selectors got replaced on selection night by G Coote M Norton and Ron Budde. Apparently the argument was over wether Dallas Jones should start on the ball instead of Osullivan They wanted to start Osullivan on the bench and let Jones do the heavy work early .Greg Ray wont be putting in his usual 1000 acres of wheat going to cut it back considerbally as he was one of the selectors that got the chop. :eek::eek::eek:

That's poor form