Central Murray FL

Would be a great signing for kangas as assistant coach, how will he go being based in bendigo.

Heard Kangas have lost a few players from this year (Rolfe Brothers, Eddy, Pope, Pritchett, Possibly Bartram, Carl Treacy, Pitson ? )

Would be a great signing for kangas as assistant coach, how will he go being based in bendigo.

Heard Kangas have lost a few players from this year (Rolfe Brothers, Eddy, Pope, Pritchett, Possibly Bartram, Carl Treacy, Pitson ? )
big losses but supossedly recruited a few but no names

i heard a rumour that ryan prenderast might be playing down atthe EDFL, dont now what team. cos his doing uni down there his sick of travling ... has anyone else heard that?

not true . can any one tell me if rikkie (justin timberlake) snowden is playing barham next year.

Balranald have picked up some handy footballers from the EDFL i hear!
Why would players sign up with balranald when it is common knowledge that they haven't finished paying players from last season, they cant be too handy or they would go where they will be paid. New committee promising the world but a fella working in the same industry as me said big Jock was at Homebush last Sunday telling everyone, all the local players have gone so he has sent Frizzy Carter to Melbourne to buy some decent ones because none of the locals can play anyway, who would want to be part of that club.

hav heard from someone at the kerang family day that kiel robertson is returning home after coming runner up in eaglehawks b & f. handy pick up, and is a local. their team this year is going to be very similar to that of 2 years ago. but with more experience. and the 2 pollock boys

Hi, new at this so bare with me. Regarding Balranald, wouldn't it b great if these "handy" players they've recruited come 2 play footy because they love it more than they love MONEY,hey B.S..Good on Filo 4 goin back 2 Kerang, he had no support from the powers that be. To the locals "jumping ship" if u haven't been happy for the last 3 yrs why didnt u go before u got ur premiership tattoo,but good luck in the minor league. Lets hope the new committe can battle through this coming season,hopefully they can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Hey G good to hear from u, but isn't this a bit hippacritical, u have jumped ship a few times, when balranald wouldn't give u what u want u come to the saints, then jump ship back to them. Tell us u dont play for the money ya big girl....

Bloody hell. Way to expose a bloke after only his very first post:D

hav heard from someone at the kerang family day that kiel robertson is returning home after coming runner up in eaglehawks b & f. handy pick up, and is a local. their team this year is going to be very similar to that of 2 years ago. but with more experience. and the 2 pollock boys

Yeah heard Kiel was heading back to kerang he had an outstanding year in the BFL. Think he even made the BFL team of the year was runner up in their B&F and added another premiership medalian. Heard kerang were also chasing Shannon Milward not sure how they will go as i think he has a contract with Eaglehawk.

Dillon Anderson would be a massive pick up for Cohuna is a classy player with all the ability in the world. If he can get fit is a match winner but still think Cohuna will need a couple more of him to have a decent impact around september.

Yeah heard Kiel was heading back to kerang he had an outstanding year in the BFL. Think he even made the BFL team of the year was runner up in their B&F and added another premiership medalian. Heard kerang were also chasing Shannon Milward not sure how they will go as i think he has a contract with Eaglehawk.

Dillon Anderson would be a massive pick up for Cohuna is a classy player with all the ability in the world. If he can get fit is a match winner but still think Cohuna will need a couple more of him to have a decent impact around september.
news out of the cohuna farmers weekly trevor hird coach of the kangas and he has stated that they have recruited 4 midfielders and a ruckman no mention of names

Hopefully they make the Grand Final and lose again.....haha........so then they can threaten to swap comps again.......haha.......just like old times.........haha!

Think u got the person mate. I live and breathe balranald,(hint, i don't play anymore). I can see ur point though, but i give the bloke credit for coming back,considering the abuse he recieved whilst playin for the saints,both on and of the field. I'm fairly sure he is still owed money,might be a reason 4 staying.

G'day boys, i'm in need of a bit of help. My club just appointed Mark "mud" O'meara (I think thats how it's spelt) as our senior coach for 2008. I'm sure they've made a great dicission but i've never heard of him before. I noticed he had a tattoo of "Lalburt Premiers" on his ankle. Can anyone fill in the gaps for me?

Very good footballer in his day mate, played most of his football at Lalbert where he grew up, represented the league numerous times and won the league medal here once or twice not sure. Very fit clean hands and was classed as one of the best footballers running around (not the best for you picky people out there) Unlucky not to get drafted when he was younger but i think that he rathered play in the bush at the time. Getting on now mate still very fit but injury prone.
What team is Mud heading to now??

Hopefully they make the Grand Final and lose again.....haha........so then they can threaten to swap comps again.......haha.......just like old times.........haha!

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahaahahahahaahahahaha...Frogdog that is hilarious, the funniest things in life are most likely the truest.

Mud is one of the finest footballers that Lalbert has produced. Very fit, was always hard at it and played with a lot of pride for his club. I think he won one Central Murray B & F and also notched up a North Central B & F in his time spent coaching Charlton. He will be a great coach for you blokes. Where did you say you were from