Thanks for the read, however ordinary.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Yes.Is Watkins a chance for a mid season draft now that Rozee is playing in defence ?
It is horrible to watch the lack of intensity on and off the ground after going to the SANFL since the 70’s I now go to watch A1 amateur league it is far more competitive the players care and the standard is very good.Stood nearish the Port bench for a reasonable amount of the first half.
Absolutely no real sound. No real talk amongst the players, no intensity no real reaction to good or bad play.
Players on the field the same, no voice no real encouragement.
Have seen better environments at amatuer country football.
There was structure in terms of running for the give off, kicking to spots they were expected to but no real intent unless they directly involved in that particular contest.
There is some talent in that team but absolutely (for want of a better term) no love for each other the team or what they represent. The basic stuff you would expect to see even at ammos.
Surely somebody at the club sometime has to take a step back and say this is not right.
Two other things:
Whitlock and Lai have something.
That grey headed old umpire was responsible for more highs than the Sackler family.
Just about done for the year I reckon.
Was sitting on the outer wing but am not surprised by what you've said. There was zero effort in the first quarter bar Lai and Whitlock when the ball got down there. Absolutely shameful. Chris Davies should be fired into the sun for appointing Hartlett as senior coach. Beyond out of his depth. Sack these bastards.Stood nearish the Port bench for a reasonable amount of the first half.
Absolutely no real sound. No real talk amongst the players, no intensity no real reaction to good or bad play.
Players on the field the same, no voice no real encouragement.
Have seen better environments at amatuer country football.
There was structure in terms of running for the give off, kicking to spots they were expected to but no real intent unless they directly involved in that particular contest.
There is some talent in that team but absolutely (for want of a better term) no love for each other the team or what they represent. The basic stuff you would expect to see even at ammos.
Surely somebody at the club sometime has to take a step back and say this is not right.
Two other things:
Whitlock and Lai have something.
That grey headed old umpire was responsible for more highs than the Sackler family.
Just about done for the year I reckon.
And Warner was available at his pick too.Dylan Williams has been such a disappointment overall ever since he got drafted.
Too slow has to go.Dylan Williams has been such a disappointment overall ever since he got drafted.
And Warner was available at his pick too.
Is Watkins a chance for a mid season draft now that Rozee is playing in defence ?
Need to recruit a KPD for the mid season draft such as Adrian Cole (197cm).
Let Watkins know he will be on our list for 2026 season and ask not to nominate for the mid season and end of year draft.
We delist a few players Atkins, McEntee, Finlayson, Williams, Soldo ( possible trade request) etc.
Sounds like a bleak day all round.Ahhhhh, my fave fixture of the year, the fam tradition, only game I go to anymore.
First time back at The Ponderosa since those Eastern Park grubs rolled us (Salisbury) in the Ammos Div 6 granny last year.
For some reason, I thought this was a night game. That would be awesome. But errybody would have a sooky-sooky la-la about coming out here after dark.
View attachment 2295275
What’s with this 1.40pm bullshit? What happened to the traditional 2.20 start?
Totally stuffed up my day. Couldn’t get in my hour or so of stretches at the gym. Not after watching a bunch of YouTube toy channels that dropped videos this morning. Had to hobble around all day. Because rapidly deteriorating hip awaiting surgery.
Had time to kill before the first bounce so I went to the Lizbeff Tavern for a bit. That turned into a bit longer and I missed the first bounce. So did heaps of others coz they were banked up at the Goodman Road entrance thx to the turnstile with only one EFTPOS machine.
View attachment 2295274
This lady came out and was asking if anyone had cash. Cash meant you could skip the queue. Go straight to the front.
“Cash. Does anyone have cash? Sir, have you got cash?”
Some dude piped up before I could go full Neville Bartos.
“Cash? There’s no cash here. Here, there’s no cash. Cash. No.”
View attachment 2295272
When I finally got in, “Sweet Caroline” was blasting over the TEAC sound system bought from Cunningham’s Warehouse back in the day. Doggies were up three goals to zip. And I knew it was gonna be one of those days.
Not gonna lie, I had a little giggle at the shitty sound system. You could barely hear it over on the Aquadome Wing. But then I realised, no, it’s actually better, way better, than suffering irreparable hearing loss from the sonic assault at AFL games. Unless you were unlucky enough to be near one of the speakers dotted around the ground. Distortion was the stuff of Lynchian nightmares.
View attachment 2295298
Canteen crisis. Besides taking from here to eternity to get served, they ran out of donuts by quarter-time. Evidently, they ran out of pies and pasties soon after. Coz they had to call for back-up. Nek minnit, this bastard rocked up with emergency supplies:
View attachment 2295277
The game wasn’t much chop from a Port perspective. Centrals did pretty much whatever the hell they wanted. Cruised to a six goal lead at half-time.
That’s when I went for a coffee. They took ages, too. Finally, I got to the front of the line and was ready to order my usual medium flat white with two… when the coffee machine broke down. They ran out of water. And couldn’t be arsed finding a hose to fill it up. So they shut it down.
View attachment 2295262
More West End Draught instead!
“”Good mullet, man!
“Thanks, bro - likewise!”
Thought these dudes in the beer line were talking to me at first. See, I’m rocking a mullet these days. Dunno if I’m a hipster or just embracing my Northern roots. Either way, the skanks at Salisbury Interchange dig it. You can’t afford me, bitches. Look but don’t touch. Mullet makes me look younger according to the chicks at work. They reckon I can pass for 38. So my 50yo arse has adjusted my Tinder age range accordingly to 35-55.
View attachment 2295304
The segregation of food and drink lines was a pain in the arse. Especially since there wasn’t any signage. Confusing as. Was gonna ask for a pastie with my Red Death but didn’t wanna fry the volunteer’s brain. Poor old bitch was under the pump as it was. That would’ve made her head explode. Scanners irl.
View attachment 2295307
Oh yeah, the game. Third quarter was more of the same. Last quarter was pure junk time. Take absolutely nothing out of that. Some brief thoughts…
Hey #29! Pro-tip: when you’re clear and running straight into an open goal, just steady and kick through it… DON’T DO A CHECKSIDE ON THE RUN AND SPRAY IT U DOPEY CAMPAIGNER
Dante Visentini shouldn’t play full back at any level. F@%k me, he’s flat out getting a game. Can totally see why Our Ken played the corpse of Big Chuck ahead of him.
Swear every time Soldo went to the interchange, he was looking into members, gazing at the Kris Grant Stand, daydreaming of big crowds at “The G.” Some wag pointed out that he wasn’t in Victoria anymore. Ivan eyeballed old mate and mumbled something under his breath. Hamster wasn’t spinning the wheel fast enough for a good comeback.
View attachment 2295300 View attachment 2295308
Hammer preened and posed and strutted dat ass all day long. Even put the headphones on now and then. The club is going absolutely nowhere with charlatans like this in senior positions.
#17 was the one undoubted highlight. Kicked a nice goal under pressure on the run - from an unbelievably shitful build-up that could’ve gone t!ts up at any second, all panic, no cohesion - and clunked a big mark. Looked the goods, definitely got something.
Slim pickings in the magoos. Apart from #17, I really wasn’t impressed by what I saw. Dunno, maybe I’m being too harsh. You guys see them more than moi. And I won’t see anymore farken. Not until the corresponding fixture next year.
View attachment 2295301
Hell, I might even be barracking for Centrals by then. Soon as Port leave the SANFL (if!) I’ll prolly follow the Dogs. I mean, shit, I’m only a Maggies supporter in name only now. Historical baggage. The club doesn’t give a shit so why should I? And I’d say most Port fans feel the same. No passion on the terraces is proof of that. Barely going through the motions. Not even the Cheer Squad gives a rats. It’s just a flag with some yahoo doing a call and response.
This ain’t a knock on my fellow Port supporters. This is all on the bigwigs at Allan Scott HQ. They’ve made this mess and there’s no going back.
View attachment 2295269
Shout out to the kid who, when Kendrick Lamar was pumping over the TEAC sound system late in the game after another Doggies goal, shouted for all Elizabeth to hear:
MUSSSTAAAAARRRRRRDDDD
Something will happen. It always does.There's a few players we should he tapping on the shoulder to do a Strachan and step down so we can elevate Watkins
Ahhhhh, my fave fixture of the year, the fam tradition, only game I go to anymore.
First time back at The Ponderosa since those Eastern Park grubs rolled us (Salisbury) in the Ammos Div 6 granny last year.
For some reason, I thought this was a night game. That would be awesome. But errybody would have a sooky-sooky la-la about coming out here after dark.
View attachment 2295275
What’s with this 1.40pm bullshit? What happened to the traditional 2.20 start?
Totally stuffed up my day. Couldn’t get in my hour or so of stretches at the gym. Not after watching a bunch of YouTube toy channels that dropped videos this morning. Had to hobble around all day. Because rapidly deteriorating hip awaiting surgery.
Had time to kill before the first bounce so I went to the Lizbeff Tavern for a bit. That turned into a bit longer and I missed the first bounce. So did heaps of others coz they were banked up at the Goodman Road entrance thx to the turnstile with only one EFTPOS machine.
View attachment 2295274
This lady came out and was asking if anyone had cash. Cash meant you could skip the queue. Go straight to the front.
“Cash. Does anyone have cash? Sir, have you got cash?”
Some dude piped up before I could go full Neville Bartos.
“Cash? There’s no cash here. Here, there’s no cash. Cash. No.”
View attachment 2295272
When I finally got in, “Sweet Caroline” was blasting over the TEAC sound system bought from Cunningham’s Warehouse back in the day. Doggies were up three goals to zip. And I knew it was gonna be one of those days.
Not gonna lie, I had a little giggle at the shitty sound system. You could barely hear it over on the Aquadome Wing. But then I realised, no, it’s actually better, way better, than suffering irreparable hearing loss from the sonic assault at AFL games. Unless you were unlucky enough to be near one of the speakers dotted around the ground. Distortion was the stuff of Lynchian nightmares.
View attachment 2295298
Canteen crisis. Besides taking from here to eternity to get served, they ran out of donuts by quarter-time. Evidently, they ran out of pies and pasties soon after. Coz they had to call for back-up. Nek minnit, this bastard rocked up with emergency supplies:
View attachment 2295277
The game wasn’t much chop from a Port perspective. Centrals did pretty much whatever the hell they wanted. Cruised to a six goal lead at half-time.
That’s when I went for a coffee. They took ages, too. Finally, I got to the front of the line and was ready to order my usual medium flat white with two… when the coffee machine broke down. They ran out of water. And couldn’t be arsed finding a hose to fill it up. So they shut it down.
View attachment 2295262
More West End Draught instead!
“”Good mullet, man!
“Thanks, bro - likewise!”
Thought these dudes in the beer line were talking to me at first. See, I’m rocking a mullet these days. Dunno if I’m a hipster or just embracing my Northern roots. Either way, the skanks at Salisbury Interchange dig it. You can’t afford me, bitches. Look but don’t touch. Mullet makes me look younger according to the chicks at work. They reckon I can pass for 38. So my 50yo arse has adjusted my Tinder age range accordingly to 35-55.
View attachment 2295304
The segregation of food and drink lines was a pain in the arse. Especially since there wasn’t any signage. Confusing as. Was gonna ask for a pastie with my Red Death but didn’t wanna fry the volunteer’s brain. Poor old bitch was under the pump as it was. That would’ve made her head explode. Scanners irl.
View attachment 2295307
Oh yeah, the game. Third quarter was more of the same. Last quarter was pure junk time. Take absolutely nothing out of that. Some brief thoughts…
Hey #29! Pro-tip: when you’re clear and running straight into an open goal, just steady and kick through it… DON’T DO A CHECKSIDE ON THE RUN AND SPRAY IT U DOPEY CAMPAIGNER
Dante Visentini shouldn’t play full back at any level. F@%k me, he’s flat out getting a game. Can totally see why Our Ken played the corpse of Big Chuck ahead of him.
Swear every time Soldo went to the interchange, he was looking into members, gazing at the Kris Grant Stand, daydreaming of big crowds at “The G.” Some wag pointed out that he wasn’t in Victoria anymore. Ivan eyeballed old mate and mumbled something under his breath. Hamster wasn’t spinning the wheel fast enough for a good comeback.
View attachment 2295300 View attachment 2295308
Hammer preened and posed and strutted dat ass all day long. Even put the headphones on now and then. The club is going absolutely nowhere with charlatans like this in senior positions.
#17 was the one undoubted highlight. Kicked a nice goal under pressure on the run - from an unbelievably shitful build-up that could’ve gone t!ts up at any second, all panic, no cohesion - and clunked a big mark. Looked the goods, definitely got something.
Slim pickings in the magoos. Apart from #17, I really wasn’t impressed by what I saw. Dunno, maybe I’m being too harsh. You guys see them more than moi. And I won’t see anymore farken. Not until the corresponding fixture next year.
View attachment 2295301
Hell, I might even be barracking for Centrals by then. Soon as Port leave the SANFL (if!) I’ll prolly follow the Dogs. I mean, shit, I’m only a Maggies supporter in name only now. Historical baggage. The club doesn’t give a shit so why should I? And I’d say most Port fans feel the same. No passion on the terraces is proof of that. Barely going through the motions. Not even the Cheer Squad gives a rats. It’s just a flag with some yahoo doing a call and response.
This ain’t a knock on my fellow Port supporters. This is all on the bigwigs at Allan Scott HQ. They’ve made this mess and there’s no going back.
View attachment 2295269
Shout out to the kid who, when Kendrick Lamar was pumping over the TEAC sound system late in the game after another Doggies goal, shouted for all Elizabeth to hear:
MUSSSTAAAAARRRRRRDDDD
Hear, hear! The guernsey is the only thing getting me there and it's a bloody insult to all that wore it with honour. Blatant cash grab by the *ers running the club. Disgusting every last one of them.It's a disgrace what they have let Port in the sanfl become. I can't even bring myself to call them the Magpies. Dead and buried.
Piss off Hartlett and try to make something of them you fraudsters if you insist on wearing the guernsey.