Prediction Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

Agree with most of what you have said apart from the Young Marvel, I think we need to pump games into him, he has poise, he makes good choices and clean disposal, I have a feeling about him. Before anyone says anything yes, it could be his name but I do see a very competent footballer there.
Don't get me wrong, I'm on board in a big way when it comes to Josh. But if we're talking getting up enough wins for finals this year, I think I want a bit more experience in the side. Already having Stephenson in the side and with Murray likely to come back before seasons end, having another player with less than 10 games experience could really hurt us. But certainly longer term getting games into him should be a real priority.

He was ok. Wouldn’t say good.

Disposal was poor early which is not something you expect from a player with the surname Daicos. Fixed that as the game progressed and had an impact. Only played 67% game time so clearly they were managing him to some extent.

Yep there is definitely a disconnect between Grundy and the mids at times. However De Goey showed a class on baller will make a difference. Ideally it would be De Goey there with Elliott forward. But I think the timing would have been good for Sier outside the possible injury. It may need to be a combo of De Goey and Wells this week with time split forward and middle.
Yeah Wells has the timing but not sure you want him in the guts giving it out. Rather him running by linking up with a smooth delivery.
Wills however could be a chance. He gets his arms up high and releases the handball nearly everytime

Don't get me wrong, I'm on board in a big way when it comes to Josh. But if we're talking getting up enough wins for finals this year, I think I want a bit more experience in the side. Already having Stephenson in the side and with Murray likely to come back before seasons end, having another player with less than 10 games experience could really hurt us. But certainly longer term getting games into him should be a real priority.
It's second year in for Daicos, Stephenson already makes us a better outfit and it's funny but I look at him as a lot more mature than he is. I have a feeling that by the end of the year Daicos will be best 22 if we can get the games into him. Again, could be a little rose tinting as far as the name is concerned but I think Josh will forge his own career in the AFL for years to come. I am more bullish on Josh than Cal Brown despite the draft order. FTR record I am a fan of Cal Brown.

I don't think it is rose coloured glasses because of his name. There was one play in the 3rd quarter where in traffic he scoops in with that low centre of gravity, handballs just in front of himself as he is about to be tackled, picks the ball up again all in one motion, fakes right and turns left with a handball to a team mate that is now in space. The only reason it was missed was he was facing away from the television whilst BT was probably talking about himself

Most of our other players would have been tackled, no prior, ball up. That is class and game awareness already. It would be a crime if 50/50 selections decisions between him and players like Mayne went against him.

Brown's attitude and attack on the footy is fantastic andai feally hope he makes it, but Jaics has that extra bit of class that could take him further.

If only we could combine them, like in the movie The Fly. But without the vomiting on donuts and the teeth falling out.

The only reason it was missed was he was facing away from the television whilst BT was probably talking about himself

So it happened sometime between the opening bounce and 20 minutes after the final siren?

Gee the weeks start going slower when you're genuinely looking forward to watching us play each week. It's only Wednesday!

Conversely the ‘Changes’ thread is getting smaller. We’re only on page 12, usually by Wednesday it’s over 20 pages. Are we finding less to moan about in this thread, are we getting a better idea of our best 22 or are there so many injuries there’s less options to consider?

A fair bit of both I reckon. If Bucks comes out and says Wells won't be playing I think it'll open the discussion a bit more. Probably more rants about our medical team but a discussion nonetheless.

There's a little bit to read into Trav Varcoe's comments;

“Give Daniel every chance to get himself right,” Varcoe said.

“I think he’ll be fine, but we’ll just leave that to him and the medical staff.”

Doesn't make much sense if he was just rested and it was planned all along.
What was the context? If he was talking about Wells going forward in general, sounds OK, but if he was talking about this week, not so good.

Lower numbers are because it lacks 10 pages demanding the axing of Blair and/or Mayne.

If we just assume correctly:

In: Wells
Out: Varcoe

Who will be the 4 emergencies? Guessing:

Mihocek
Brown
Murray
Wills

Fly in ointment? Maynard is ready for seniors?

Sounds from the written article the club put out regarding the injuries Maynard will come straight back in

I assume Wells will be named in the 22 and be a Sunday decision (unless something pops between now and then) but I am not sure who would make way for Maynard. Appleby and Mayne worked their way in nicely. Daicos might be the one but I'd like to see him get 5-6 games (at least) and get a good run at it

Feel for varcoe but better if he never plays again. Honestly wouldn't be sad if he, wells, Reid, fasolo, Elliot goldsack, never played again. Old or injury Prone players have no future in our current position in my opinion.

Yeah mate quality from you there, Jamie Elliot and Travis Varcoe two of our top five most important players don’t have a future at the club. Great commentary, hope you get a job at the pies