Prediction Ch Ch Ch Ch Changes

I would not drop Appleby either if Maynard has to come straight back in it should be on a wing,he has missed a month of football and was barely going before that.I very happy that it is looking harder and harder to fit players back in that can only be good thing.
Yep need Appelby to head straight to and stay with Walters... Stop Walters and pretty much stop Fremantle forward line

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Congratulations Brody at 26 years old...….great effort.

Mihocek any chance of a game? I'd expect him to be named in the squad tonight

COLLINGWOOD’S mature-age recruit Brody Mihocek will make his AFL debut.

The Pies trained on Thursday morning and after coach Nathan Buckley called his men in, they erupted with loud cheers.

Players then swamped Mihocek, the 26-year-old selected in last year’s rookie draft. Shortly after the Pies confirmed via social media Mihocek would face Fremantle at the MCG on Sunday.

Mihocek was first in draft calculations seven years ago after earning All-Australian selection as a youngster for Tasmania.

After being overlooked that year and then being “stuck in Tassie for 12 months”. Mihocek made his move to Melbourne.

The past two years he starred for Port Melbourne in the VFL, before the Pies finally swooped.

75e3cb21ba089f1f5153eb6a93b70943

Collingwood's Brody Mihocek gets a hug from Mason Cox after coach Nathan Buckley delivered the news. Pic: Michael Klein

Do you know this mate? I'd assume that is probably correct.

As for Wells. This is strange. The club has on numerous occasions now said he is 'available' yet isn't sounding like he is a definite. A number of Nth posters had indicated previously how their club was sometimes frustrated by his unwillingness to play despite the club saying he was fit.

Do you know this mate? I'd assume that is probably correct.

As for Wells. This is strange. The club has on numerous occasions now said he is 'available' yet isn't sounding like he is a definite. A number of Nth posters had indicated previously how their club was sometimes frustrated by his unwillingness to play despite the club saying he was fit.

Just an assumption on my part. From the picture I don't think it is Cox. Unless Dunn is rested.

As for Wells stopped worrying about him in our team a long time ago.

So its looking like:
Maynard > Varcoe
Mihocek > Reid

Just an assumption on my part. From the picture I don't think it is Cox. Unless Dunn is rested.

As for Wells stopped worrying about him in our team a long time ago.

If Dunn is rested, Mihoceck can move forward with Reid back. But, Dunn did play very well last week, he wont be dropped but could be managed. Given the long break, i woundlt think that would be necessary.

I guess we will find out tonight.

The saga continues! Can't even be sure he is going to pull up from training okay now, even after a week off!

Body like Mr. Glass, salary like Mr. Gold

One hell of a superannuation payment. :drunk:

Good on him, reward for perseverance and good form.

Interesting to see who is omitted or is being managed to merit this although he is the form forward at VFL level so straight swap for Varcoe maybe?

I reckon Grundy rested, and Cox in the ruck, Mihocek forward.

Grundy has been sore since Essendon game.
No Sandilands. Cox should be able to handle whoever Fremantle’s 4th ruckman is.