Draft Profile Chad Sandilands

502241-sandilands.jpg

Aaron's Little brother who at 204cm is getting some Hype Pre-Draft and I was wondering what people think of him who seen him play and is there video of him

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...nds-on-big-stage/story-fn69a32t-1226171830671

Played at club level mostly because he couldnt get a game in colts, but will still get picked in the rookie draft i reckon, purely because of his name.

He certainly be worth putting onto a rookie list for 1-2 years and see how he develops.

Good bloodline!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!;)

Would certainly pick him up in the rookie draft. Basically fills the gap that jenkins left
Needs to start getting around 10-15 disposals to start making a bigger impact

Would certainly pick him up in the rookie draft. Basically fills the gap that jenkins left
Needs to start getting around 10-15 disposals to start making a bigger impact
He's a ruckman, not a midfielder

He doesnt need to get more disposals to have a bigger impact, His tap work is good, he's still learning and growing, you wont see any signs of him as a player for another year or two

Drafted next year IMO, remember that Aaron was basically a circus attraction at his age, At least Chad is winning some taps not being 11cm taller then his next tallest guy in the league

Supposedly scans suggest he will probably grow to be taller than Aaron. After all he is 17/18 and already Dean Cox height.

WILL get rookie'd, at the very least. Will take as long as his brother though to develop.

Bump

How is Chad going i have heard very little about him this year.
He averages about 2 disposals per game for Perth's Colts team after his old man kicked up a stink about him not getting a game at East Fremantle. He's a handy tap ruckman for sure, but around the ground he's less than average. Not too dissimilar to his brother at the same age, but a project ruckman who will take a very long time.

Might get a lot at when he is 23 or 24.
It may take him that long to grow into his body and do the things he needs to. At his height he will attract suitors, but he won't be ready until he is at least 23. Clubs may take a punt on him, but he may take a couple of years to complete his apprenticeship as a ruckman. Maybe a VFL team will take a chance, but I can't see him seriously relocate.

Sounds like the kind of kid you would want to spend x3 years on the rookie list. How old is he now ??? Assuming you want his last year on the rookie list to be when he is turning 24ish, I wouldn't look at recruiting him until he is ~21.

sorry to say but his only at east freo cause of his height and his name he isnt as committed as aaron and is very fragile he never dominated a game in junior footy but who knows he may develop into something but i personally dont think he will make it, he is a very nice kid tho if that counts for anything.

He's not at East Freo anymore mate, at Perth now