Unofficial Preview Changes and pre match discussion vs Carlton

Fair enough. We have won like 10 games in the last 6 seasons of footy. They beat us by 82 points not even 60 days ago. Excuse me for not being as bullish as you.
Its a million to one chance but we just might do it.

Fair enough. We have won like 10 games in the last 6 seasons of footy. They beat us by 82 points not even 60 days ago. Excuse me for not being as bullish as you.i
Understandable. I get it.

I too have that gnawing feeling like, is this the week we don’t turn up? Particularly after a big week on the road, a young group, and a bit of a let down.

We know they don’t need to be off by much for things to fall away.

But after Good Friday, and a with the game at the G, I reckon they’ll set themselves for this one.

We’ll find out Satdee arvo one way the other.

But over the last 6 weeks, they’ve given us more than they have in years. Here’s hoping it continues.

Both for personal and football reasons really want this one.

Apart from them being a turd of a club, a poor showing would invalidate our recent form.

We have enough experience and they'll be weakened enough that there is no excuse for a 'come down' week or listless start.

We've had 2 narrow wins against bottom teams and a few small losses against sides sitting off the edges of the 8 in recent weeks.

It's not a blistering run of form and will not justify a poor application of concentration and effort vs Visy.

Understandable. I get it.

I too have that gnawing feeling like, is this the week we don’t turn up? Particularly after a big week on the road, a young group, and a bit of a let down.

We know they don’t need to be off by much for things to fall away.

But after Good Friday, and a with the game at the G, I reckon they’ll set themselves for this one.

We’ll find out Satdee arvo one way the other.

But over the last 6 weeks, they’ve given us more than they have in years. Here’s hoping it continues.
Seven week patch in 2021 was better than this. 3W 1D 3L. Still would love to ****ing know what exactly went down there

Listening to Harry on his regular “Harry’s World” spot on SEN just then he certainly sounds determined to right the embarrassment of the Good Friday debacle and couldn’t be more excited to play on The ‘G in front of a big Carlton crowd. I think he said he’s only played 4 games there with North.

OK fine.

But I reserve the right to upend the table of refreshments in the gameday thread virtual lounge if we come out looking as switched on as we did last time we played them.
I’ll be right there with you, KC. Either that or there’ll be another broken seat in the MCG on the weekend. I well remember accidentally breaking one in a temper there a number of years ago - when we contrived to lose after being 30+ ahead at halftime against Collingwood.
1750234829664.png

Does anyone else feel a bizarre fear against Carlton? As if their strengths magnify our weaknesses? They frighten me in an isolated North context more than Collingwood, and that shouldn't be the ****ing case
No.

Bulldogs, Swans and in future I think the Crows are the ones that do that to me.

Dogs do it for me too. Swans, nah, no intimidation whatsoever. But maybe that shouldn't be the case. Only eighteen years now since we beat em at home. No biggie
That's pretty much it.

Unofficial Preview Changes and pre match discussion vs Carlton

Write your reply...