Part of me still wants Simpson in for Banfield. It's a real shame he got injured when he did - he could have had a 10 game stretch of solidifying his spot in the team

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
i wouldn't put it past Dimma to be this cagey, but Dons give up ~38+ points in lossesAll this talk of GC deliberately tanking to not face us
Is giving me vibes of Freo/cats 2012 and to a lesser extent 2013
Let's not be tomorrow's fish and chip wrapper, need to win the home final, they'll come out firing with a point to prove
Abusive is in the perception of the reciever not the giver.There's been no abuse from my end, but one of the others had a 'descriptive word' automatically removed... No problem though, doesn't bother me.
However, bold, factually incorrect statements are annoying, especially if they're starting to propagate. Why shouldn't that be challenged? And what's wrong with adding a little flavour to a reply if it's not abusive?
1 possession doesn’t tell the whole story - there were times where he influenced the play without touching it. For example, He put on a shepherd during a centre clearance that set up a clearance, clean forward entry and goal. He was the reason we scored a settling goal after they kicked three in the row. Was it a great performance? No, but he has the ability to do the things to get us over the line and I would be backing him in from here.I don't doubt that the Fyfe question is on the selection panels mind. A fresh Johnson, Sharp, Walker, Simpsons etc would surely impact a game more?
Scott Watters was a little more complimentary to Fyfe - said he came in at a time when the team were in full defensive mode. Also, we were multiple goals ahead and mentally he may have wanted to preserve himself. That still doesn't explain his 1 disposal.
Being sub is a tough role. Fyfe was extremely important in the Port win, probably involved in 4-5 plays in the last quarter. I think in the end his finals experience will hold up massively when it counts.
Might contradict myself (i like Fyfe the sub) - but do we win the GF if Neale is not 23rd man but starts on the field.We are not losing a game because of who we pick as our 23rd player
Everyone needs to move on
It’s probably only media trolls pushing the negative narrative anyway
What really worries me most is that we'll be coming off a bye and they won't be. We almost got rolled by North coming off the bye. That said, the crowd alone will be a huge advantage. Not only do GC have no finals experience they'll have never faced off against a huge, hostile crowd either. That alone will be worth a few goals extra for us.All this talk of GC deliberately tanking to not face us
Let's not be tomorrow's fish and chip wrapper, need to win the home final, they'll come out firing with a point to prove
They'll have only had a 3 day shorter break than us.What really worries me most is that we'll be coming off a bye and they won't be. We almost got rolled by North coming off the bye. That said, the crowd alone will be a huge advantage. Not only do GC have no finals experience they'll have never faced off against a huge, hostile crowd either. That alone will be worth a few goals extra for us.
Yeah 100%If I was in Dimma's shoes, I would be hoping my young group get to play in front of a hostile 60,000 in Perth rather than a country footy feel in western Sydney. He will want them tested. He will want them in the big time atmosphere in Perth. In the back of his mind, he'll be thinking about experience this year for further future success
Damn that is not good news.Wags done for the year and off for surgery to his pectoral
That's not true re. the bye. The pre-finals bye is not the same as the mid-season bye. Mid-season bye has a mandated four day (I believe from memory) time away from club. It is meant to be a mid-season reset.What really worries me most is that we'll be coming off a bye and they won't be. We almost got rolled by North coming off the bye. That said, the crowd alone will be a huge advantage. Not only do GC have no finals experience they'll have never faced off against a huge, hostile crowd either. That alone will be worth a few goals extra for us.
Agree to disagree. The blind Fyfe criticism is statistically unfounded. I'm calling it out as it's becoming a bogan mantra on the forum and it's getting tedious filtering the noise.
Shortsighted view there, mate. He did very well in the others. Are you aware that JL kept him benched a lot last game because of Bont giving everyone a lesson in "never say die"? Team balance at that time didn't suit Fyfe's current role.Statistically unfounded?? What about his 1 disposal game last week makes you think hes statistically worth his spot?
Nah, I don't agree with those statements at all. Not a very solid way to go about things with so much subjectivity clouding viewpoints. That must be what umpires live by though. It's the only explanation for their decision-making at times this seasonAbusive is in the perception of the reciever not the giver.
No flavour is needed. Jsut stick to your facts and the other posters should stick to their facts
With all FACTS the truth is biased by our own perceptions of reality.
But nothign wrong with havign a different perception of reality.
Everyone saying we need to be ruthless, can't accept mediocrity, Fyfe is past it. You may be right, the old man may be the difference between us winning and losing the big one, either way, there is no argument, he has massive limitations defensively.
As desperate as we all are for our first flag, as much as the mouth breathers in the media want us to believe this game is about X's and O's, the market and genius coaches, nothing.. NOTHING! Is more important to a football club than heart and soul. What wins a game of football is desire, intensity, ripped pectorals, concussions, 23 blokes burning inside and burning brighter and hotter than the 23 men standing opposed.
If the decision is made by the match comittee for the 22 to carry Nat's cold dead body to the MCG on the last game in September, coffin draped in the sub vest then I'll honour their decision, because it will show every player in that team what sort of club we are, give Freo your all and we'll do everything in our power to help you achieve your dreams.
GC has lost like 10 in a row to GWS. I don't think they want to go there either. Suns will be doing one thing and trying to get back in form against Essendon and get their fans pumped up.All this talk of GC deliberately tanking to not face us
IT is what everyone lives by. Truth to any one is just what we percieve it to be. Facts can be twisted to suit any perception.Nah, I don't agree with those statements at all. Not a very solid way to go about things with so much subjectivity clouding viewpoints. That must be what umpires live by though. It's the only explanation for their decision-making at times this season
That is some crazy philosophy in your opening. Appreciate you taking the time though. Not sure what to say, honestly... good luck, perhaps?yes 3 days
IT is what everyone lives by. Truth to any one is just what we percieve it to be. Facts can be twisted to suit any perception.
Open minded people learn more as they mature and experience and listen to facts that oppose their current perception
Closed minded people over look the facts others espouse and usually will resort to name calling etc.
So everyone should share their perceptions of reality as they see it, explain why you beleive that way.
The main reason for umpire's decisions being wrong or perceived to be wrong is human nature. We all make mistakes.
But the bias of the supporter (or even commentators) also explains the differnces in what people see as wrong or right decisions. I have seen many posts by people who say "umpires dont like us" and highlight free kicks we didnt get or opposition get , but rarely do they mention decisions that were dubious that went our way.
Emotions effect a lot of our thought processes and we dont think anyone should ever make a mistake
get their fans pumped up.
Hopefully the boys stay sober this timeWhat really worries me most is that we'll be coming off a bye and they won't be. We almost got rolled by North coming off the bye. That said, the crowd alone will be a huge advantage. Not only do GC have no finals experience they'll have never faced off against a huge, hostile crowd either. That alone will be worth a few goals extra for us.