Changes for first final

A hit out at EP for Hill, Yeo and Jetta would be ideal before the first final.

Don't see a need for unforced changes unless its maybe getting someone like Mackenzie in depending on the opposition. If there is a genuine big forward in the opposition than it has to be considered.

No way. Hill I've noticed comes back much better after a rest, getting dropped.

I wouldn't risk anyone plaing WAFL next week. Its been a long season so freshen up.

Dogs have had a practice run at subi now so they're probably going to be a lot better against us than they were today with the return of a few of their key players. Confident of a win but we shouldn't ever get too ahead of ourselves. Finals is a whole new ball game remember.

Oh and no changes for me. Hill's form is a worry though, hopefully he keeps his pressure acts up though and kicks a couple of snags to boost his confidence.

Haha we've been melting about it on our board also. Our fans would have to take two days off work to attend.
Exactly, its crap for you guys, even to watch on TV for some people its legitimately going to be too late. Even with the shitful compromised early start over here. Lets face it they sent it over here because they can get away with it and know it will still sell out right away.

Pretty much. Least you lads get an additional day compared to Hawks/Cats. Even with our ins, I'm not sure we'll get close. If only Pies got over the line...

No changes I guess, depending on if Wellingham gets rubbed out.

I wanted to say Hill out for Lamb because #lamb4eva and Hilly's been ordinary since the bye and especially ordinary the last 2 weeks. But he seems to lift against the Dogs and was almost best on ground for us last time we played them, so 1 more chance. He'd want to do well though.

Given the way Bulldogs like to play small and run U'd think leaving Giles in would be up for debate at match committee but can't deny he was excellent against Adelaide. Leave him in, just so I don't have to die wondering if he was the better pickup than Winson after the Sinclair trade. Small chance we'll see them go head to head if Beverage doesn't swing the axe. Small chance.

No changes I guess, depending on if Wellingham gets rubbed out.

I wanted to say Hill out for Lamb because #lamb4eva and Hilly's been ordinary since the bye and especially ordinary the last 2 weeks. But he seems to lift against the Dogs and was almost best on ground for us last time we played them, so 1 more chance. He'd want to do well though.

Given the way Bulldogs like to play small and run U'd think leaving Giles in would be up for debate at match committee but can't deny he was excellent against Adelaide. Leave him in, just so I don't have to die wondering if he was the better pickup than Winson after the Sinclair trade. Small chance we'll see them go head to head if Beverage doesn't swing the axe. Small chance.
As for having the two Ruckmen, its might depend on how Lycett's pcl pulls up and even what the weather forecast that night will be.

Lamb won't play for WCE this season. (and most likely ever)

I know, I just figure if I say it every week sooner of later it'll come true. I guess when Browny came in [and played forward, kinda] a small part of me believed it was because match committee were just so lost they'd given in and started trawling bigfooty looking for ideas and liked my posts.

I like Karps too for the record, looking forward to seeing him again someday.

Watching the replay Hill was a lot better than I thought on first viewing of the Crows game. Quiet, but he worked hard and was pivotal in those two quick second quarter goals that steadied the ship.

I expect we'll go in unchanged if everyone is fit and Wellers is ok with the mrp.

Glad t's Thursday, shortest break possible to try hold the momentum, but long enough break still for players like Lycett and others carrying niggles. Bulldogs with 2 less days recovery and a few on the sideline.

Realistically we should win, but there's no easy wins now and I won't be booking anything in.

Hill needs to be on notice. Plays his best footy when he knows his on the outer. I would like duggan in if he does well for ep. His ball use in the finals could be an asset for us.

This guy :thumbsu:

I've thought it for a while now, Hill and Cripps just don't play well together, and if we don't find it out in the first week, we will v a top 4 team away from home.

This guy :thumbsu:

I've thought it for a while now, Hill and Cripps just don't play well together, and if we don't find it out in the first week, we will v a top 4 team away from home.
nah both have played well in the same side.

Side note: bunga plays his 200 this week.

Watching the replay Hill was a lot better than I thought on first viewing of the Crows game. Quiet, but he worked hard and was pivotal in those two quick second quarter goals that steadied the ship.
Agreed.

Applied pressure on the ball carrier on numerous occasions and was there if/when needed (e.g. Jetta's ken amazing goal). Played his role in the win.

Back in bed by 9:30pm? Thursday night forces people to go home straight after. It is a television slot, if you weren't aware?

Friday night allows for activities after.

So does Thursday if you are older than about 14.

9.15 is early. Go to say Singapore, watch the young kids eating outside with their parents at 10pm and heading home at 11 or later. On a school night. And they outperform our kids at school. (And they start earlier the next day) :)

The reality is 9.15 isn't late and most adults arent going to be inconvenienced in the slightest over a Friday night game. Your attitude reeks of Dullsville

But that aside Pat, genuine question, what's your idea of a big night post the game?

(I'm assuming you won't answer tonight as it's 11pm on a Sunday :p)

Sorry, it's legitimately too late for who? In Melbourne it'll finish about 11pm. Apart from a few kids under 10 that's too late for who exactly? Genuine question

Haha we've been melting about it on our board also. Our fans would have to take two days off work to attend.

2 days off work? The horror!! [emoji15][emoji15][emoji23][emoji23]

Seriously, that'll effect about 12 people who were coming and now won't.

I'm sure all the grown ups who were shelling out a couple of thousand to come to a footy game an extra day off work is neither here nor there. Won't stop people screaming about the man, the AFL, though.

It's a much better timeslot than the other for this fixture which was Sunday afternoon. Much better.

But in the country of whingers that won't stop people :)

Sorry, it's legitimately too late for who? In Melbourne it'll finish about 11pm. Apart from a few kids under 10 that's too late for who exactly? Genuine question
Anyone who is up early for work on Fri, its a crap arse slot to suit Ch7 alone. And **** them.

you guys are soft. Its just one day for FFS. You can get home on friday arvo after work and have an early sleep or a short nap. Theres days that i finish my uni work at 2 and then have to be up for work at 6. I just come home and have a nap after work. This is a goddam final, be pumped!!

No changes. Was that our best 22? Possibly Nelson or Duggan could be brought back, but for whom?

Hopefully Lycett is good to go after the break. As I understand it, he's the only injury concern in the best 22. Good to get a big win on the road with minimal collateral damage.

Not sure bringing Duggan in for a final is a good idea given he hasn't played in the team for a while.

Jetta stays. Hill and Yeo were neither bad nor great, but also remain in the best 22.

LeCras has redeemed himself in my opinion. Essential decoy for JK and Darling because he can mark and kick goals a little more reliably than Hill.

Nelson could come in but not sure he's at ease under pressure just yet. Love what he brings, but just not quite better than Butler or Hutchings.

It's our best 22 on current form.

Stop shitting on Hill FFS, he's got more runs on the board this season than Lecrap does. He's dropped off recently but his season as a whole has been great.

If Karpany is ever going to replace anyone this week (which he won't) it should be for the downhill skier himself, who pretty much didn't rear his head for anything positive during the Adelaide game until it was pretty much over and he got the ski's out for a couple goals. Did work hard and was rewarded for that tackle on Lever though, which was good to see.