changes for next week.

Get it out of you head that Bellchambers is ready, let me put it VERY simple for you. He isn't. And if anything we were top heavy against Adelaide. It was a horrid night for marking all accross the board as it was very dewy and it made it difficult. For mine unless Watson is fit, no changes for mine.

McPhee: 12 marks
Winderlich: 10 marks
Burton: 9 marks
Bock: 8 marks
Hille: 7 marks

Essendon vs Adelaide: 95 to 92
Brisbane vs NMFC (in the dry): 88 marks to 71

As for Bellchambers being ready or not, Pears, Daniher... clearly they weren't ready, blood him and see if he steps up!

Note: Lloyd/Lucas had 7 marks between them, Neagle (late withdrawal) may very well have been the difference.

Adelaide had Griffen, Tippet and Maric to ruck while only Ryder and Hille for the Dons.

We're getting little output from our forwards and there are reasons for this however I still think Neagle, Lloyd and Lucas up forward against the Hawks will be a handful if we get the ball down there quickly. Hawks would have to move Roughead into defence and then that reduces the talls in the Hawks forward line! Ryder on Franklin, Slattery on Williams, Fletcher on their resting ruckman.

Yes, so the highest was 12 marks. Hardly a great night for marking forwards/defenders. That was a difficult game for marking forwards. Even Bock who was MOTM didn't have a high number.

You don't blood a ruckman for the sake of it, Bellchambers although he may be your love child, is not ready. It is reality, and I see trialling Ryder in the ruck a good idea to be honest. You don't play talls for the sake of playing talls, Out of our talls, none deserve to be dropped. Jetta maybe, but another smaller forward would be bought in for him, not a top heavy forward.

In. hodge,dew,craf outs. clarke,kennedy,morton:thumbsu:

Is Dew back already? Will he be risked when he's been injured twice this year already, or rest and save it for Adelaide.

And North v Brisbane was played in the wet...

Yes, so the highest was 12 marks. Hardly a great night for marking forwards/defenders. That was a difficult game for marking forwards. Even Bock who was MOTM didn't have a high number.

You don't blood a ruckman for the sake of it, Bellchambers although he may be your love child, is not ready. It is reality, and I see trialling Ryder in the ruck a good idea to be honest. You don't play talls for the sake of playing talls, Out of our talls, none deserve to be dropped. Jetta maybe, but another smaller forward would be bought in for him, not a top heavy forward.

Who? There isn't one!

Pears did nothing, Ryder did nothing and hasn't done anything for a month. Yes, there are talls that can be dropped... they won't be... but they are worthy of being dropped.

You're ok to trial Ryder in the ruck but not to trial Bellchambers :confused:

Is Dew back already? Will he be risked when he's been injured twice this year already, or rest and save it for Adelaide.

Yer,think ur right with dew,im just hope,n cause we are in the poo with injurys and need him.:rolleyes:

Let's hope Dew is out as he always plays well against us. I reckon they should give Hodge one more week off, just to make sure. :D

Yer,think ur right with dew,im just hope,n cause we are in the wee and poo with injurys and need him.:rolleyes:

Fixed.:p

What game were you watching? I didn't notice the wet when I was watching. Then again I was too busy watching Brown take in 13 marks. :rolleyes:

The game where they frequently cut to shots of the rain, and the commentators mentioned it several time a quarter.:rolleyes:

How good is Brown though?

He's very very good! :thumbsu:

Great forward structure at Brissie too! :thumbsu:

Bookmark it, etc.

They will finish top 4, and will challenge very strongly in September.

And their midfield:eek:

Who? There isn't one!

Pears did nothing, Ryder did nothing and hasn't done anything for a month. Yes, there are talls that can be dropped... they won't be... but they are worthy of being dropped.

You're ok to trial Ryder in the ruck but not to trial Bellchambers :confused:

If there isn't one, we persist with Jetta. Simple. You need crumbers and frankly Jetta is about our only option there with Davey out for the season. Pears was decent, I'll be all for swapping him with Neagle as that is dropping a tall for a tall. No dramas. I am ok with Ryder in the ruck as he has been playing AFL for a few seasons. Bellchambers is too raw and physically is not ready- he'll be buggered after 10 minutes FFS!

Yes. I thought we were a tall short against Adelaide and I'm lead to believe Watson is still injured. Jetta has done very little since he's come back into the side and it appears Hislop will miss through injury. What other smalls do we have... who are available?

Jetta is shithouse. Rumour going around is that Lance Franklin and Reimers had an altercation at cq last night

WHy slag him off like that? It is only his second season and has shown some very good signs, hes bound to be inconsistent being so young.

Harsh on Jetta, but good on Reimers hope he took Buddy down a few notches... do I sense a line in the sand match next week:D

If there isn't one, we persist with Jetta. Simple. You need crumbers and frankly Jetta is about our only option there with Davey out for the season. Pears was decent, I'll be all for swapping him with Neagle as that is dropping a tall for a tall. No dramas. I am ok with Ryder in the ruck as he has been playing AFL for a few seasons. Bellchambers is too raw and physically is not ready- he'll be buggered after 10 minutes FFS!

Do you think Bellchambers is some kinda skinny bean-pole kid? Physically he has twice as much bulk as Ryder. Fitness wise the games that Laycock hasnt played for Bendigo Tom has been the only recognised ruckman and rucked for at least 75% of the match. If Ryder plays in the ruck who goes to Franklin?

I think he will develop better in the VFL. Ryder I am all for being in the ruck as I want to find out whether he will be a ruckman. He can always go back to CHB in the future. Who goes to Franklin, well I don't know. We'll get lapped anyway so does it really matter, Mal Michael maybe.

If i was Tassie Hawks coach, i would rest Hodge, crawford and Dew all for another week. That should give the bombers a chance.

In M Knights shoes
Only one change for Essendon.
IF Hislop Jetta Neagle all pass fitness tests play them. if neagle doesnt come up no change.
Im a bit cautious about Watson, probably rest him another week, becuase 1 week wasnt long enough before.

In Neagle
Out Pears.

Why do people want Jetta out? He is a kid and will get better with every game he plays. He is low on confidence, and needs as much game time as possible. Started to show some signs on friday night.
Bring back Neagle
Out Hislop due to injury.

Although Jetta doesnt get much of the ball and "seems" low on confidence, he does apply enough pressure in the forward line to keep him in. We need a crumbing/chasing/tackling small forward. Keep him in, he'll only get better.

Bring Mal in for Pears, we need a bigger experienced player in the backline, most likely on Roughead. Seeing Roughead has a strong marking ability Mal may be the man to nullify that with his trademark "punch".

Out: Hislop (injured), Pears
In: Neagle, Mal

If we want to win this match we have to bring Laycock back in - Hille won't be able to ruck by himself (Ryder doesn't cut it in the ruck ATM). For the time being, lock Ryder back into the position where he has played his best footy - CHB and give him first crack at Buddy - I would like to see Knighter challenge Paddy, it might bring the best out of him.

Big Hilly will also cause the Hawk defense some problems if he goes forward. Keep Winders in the forward line, I reckon we should hit up Winda as much as possible, because his match up (if he does go forward) IMO will be Ladson/Birchall (who largely play the role Joncock does) and I think Winders can torch them both if he is on song.

I doubt Michael will be back in.