Changes For Next Week

• Thread starter Thread starter RichosGuns

Out: Morton, Richardson, McMahon
In: Cousins, Cotchin, Schulz

Last chance for Schulz. They should play him at FF leading out of the square, not at CHF and definetly not in the backline. Morton needs form and Cotchin can play his role while working up to full fitness. Cousins in an obvious one he should have played today. Play Riewoldt in a Richo type role up on the wing he has a big motor and needs some confidence.

Agreed - give Schulz a proper run as our number foward for two - three weeks and leave him on the ground - lets see once and for all whether he can cut it at Richmond.

WAS our number one forward for games v Carlton, Geelong and the Bulldogs.
We saw what he can do, hence he is back at Coburg!!!

But we all know he'll be recycled once more, might as well be sooner than later!!!

For me:

IN: Cousins, Thursfield
OUT: JON, McGuane (likely injured)

IN: Cothcin,Cousins,Edwards
Out: Polo, Richo,morton

Out : JON, Morton and then if Richo and McGaune are injured they out also

In: Cousins and Pettifer, Schulz and Thursfield if MR and LMcG out

It's beyond me why people wanna drop JON. He's finally starting to show something and, unlike some other youngsters who are in the twos for developmental reasons, Jarrod is certainly physically developed by now. He's not going to become a better AFL player by playing in the VFL.

Inital thoughts are:

IN: Cousins, Cotchin, Simmonds, Schulz (?)
OUT: Morton, Richardson, ?, ?

Simmo should only be called on if Patto or Gus go down, he was a chief culprit in the horror stretch R1-4 , cant see what a non marking tall that fails to win any hitouts can add to the side, I stand to be corrected though:confused:

McGuane's injury didn't look too bad.. but I think against Brisbane we need Thursty to play on bradshaw and then either Moore or McGuane on Browny....
I think it might be something like:

In: Cotch, Cuz, Thursty, Browny

Out: Morton, White, Polo, JON

Pretty harsh on JON and Polo..
Whitey has been pretty inconsistant the last two weeks...

Play a team something like this:

B: Chris Newman, Will Thursfield, Kelvin Moore,
HB: Joel Bowden, Luke McGuane, Alex Rance
C: Ben Cousins, Shane Tuck, Matthew Richardson (??? depend on injury)
HF: Richard Tambling, Jack Riewoldt, Nathan Brown
F: Brett Deledio, Adam Pattison, Robin Nahas
Foll: Angus Graham, Daniel Jackson, Nathan Foley
I/C (from): Andrew Collins, Mark Coughlan, Jordan McMahon, Trent Cotchin
Emg: Morton, Mathew White, JON

OUT:
Mitch Morton: I have no idea whats happened with him this year, i thought he would kick 40+ this year but hasn't really shown anything, give him a spell.

Jack Riewoldt: Has 1 good game and 5 bad ones, needs to kick more than 1 goal a game for a forward player.

Matthew Richardson: He needs a rest, he shouldn't of played today because of his injury.

Matthew White: Didn't do much today, tried to take everyone on at a crucial stage of the game, got caught. Give him a spell in the twos.

INS:
Ben Cousins: Played about 50 minutes of game time for Coburg yesterday, got 27 disposals, clean skills, why wouldn't you bring him in.

Kayne Pettifer: I know not many people like him but we need some forwards to kick goals, racked up 32 disposals in the twos yesterday along with 2 goals.

Cleve Hughes: Has been playing in the Coburg reserves but should be called up, kicked 6 yesterday. We need a Full Forward.

Trent Cotchin: Probley wont get the call up but i saw him yesterday and his skills are amazing, puts his head under the ball, he's the next big thing.

OUT:

INS:
Ben Cousins: Played about 50 minutes of game time for Coburg yesterday, got 27 disposals, clean skills, why wouldn't you bring him in.

Kayne Pettifer: I know not many people like him but we need some forwards to kick goals, racked up 32 disposals in the twos yesterday along with 2 goals.

Cleve Hughes: Has been playing in the Coburg reserves but should be called up, kicked 6 yesterday. We need a Full Forward.

Trent Cotchin: Probley wont get the call up but i saw him yesterday and his skills are amazing, puts his head under the ball, he's the next big thing.

agree with all of the inclusions, need more time to consider the OUTS

Out: Morton, White, Polo, JON

Pretty harsh on JON and Polo..
Whitey has been pretty inconsistant the last two weeks...
**** YEAH HARSH ON POLO!!! Polo was one of our bests today and you want him dropped????????????

why are people saying drop JON? for ****s sake, he is finally getting his confidence together, is providing the appropriate effort we require from our players and you ***** want to "drop him" get off it!!:mad:

Rest Richo, drop morton, drop McMahon

Bring in Cotch, Cousins, Schulz.

Since Cogs, Nahas and Jon have came in - all three are showing the hunger and aggression we lacked. We have seen a massive improvement in our side since then. Morton and McMahon are there to be the soft **** "polish" you need to balance the side out to win the game - they are not playing there part and are not doing the hard stuff - drop them, replace them with REAL polish in Cuz and Cotch - make it REAL hard for them to get back in the side. Would definitely be interesting to see Pett and Morton both playing the the ressies together, would certainly be "Game on" between them two.

Rest Richo with Schulz - only because he needs the rest - thats where schulz right now, he is back up and back up alone.

Pettifer:D:D:D

Yeah, bring back Kayne ... if only to see the vast majority of you who wanted him sacked, delisted and to never play another game got into a frenzy on BF after he produces another sub-par effort against the Lions next week.

Pettifer is both soft and unaccountable, hence why he was banished to Coburg last year.

I saw nothing yesterday that showed me Pettifer is all of a sudden accountable and his skills were poorer than I remembered!!!

Yeah, bring back Kayne ... if only to see the vast majority of you who wanted him sacked, delisted and to never play another game got into a frenzy on BF after he produces another sub-par effort against the Lions next week.

Pettifer is both soft and unaccountable, hence why he was banished to Coburg last year.

I saw nothing yesterday that showed me Pettifer is all of a sudden accountable and his skills were poorer than I remembered!!!

If he can string some good games together at the burgers - let him get a game, that should be everyones incentive who starts the season on the list.

But to walk back in after one good game? no way. I would like to see a forward line without either pett or morton in it.

Maybe bring in Hislop? It would be great to see a forward line chocka block with guys who want to tackle and win the ball.. next week (with richo resting) - lets go with

Hf: JON Riewoldt Collins**
F: Nahas Schulz Hislop**

let the **Position's be rotated through with Cogs, Pattison, Graham, tambling, cotchin. No one in that forward line (except Schulz perhaps - if he isn't hungry enough) would let the ball dribble out or let a oppostion player take a uncontested mark.

Our team works when everyone WANTS to win their own ball or make a contest.

If he can string some good games together at the burgers - let him get a game, that should be everyones incentive who starts the season on the list.

But to walk back in after one good game? no way. I would like to see a forward line without either pett or morton in it.

Maybe bring in Hislop? It would be great to see a forward line chocka block with guys who want to tackle and win the ball.. next week (with richo resting) - lets go with

Hf: JON Riewoldt Collins**
F: Nahas Schulz Cotchin**

let the **Position's be rotated through with Cogs, Pattison, Graham, tambling, Hislop. No one in that forward line (except Schulz perhaps - if he isn't hungry enough) would let the ball dribble out or let a oppostion player take a uncontested mark.

Our team works when everyone WANTS to win their own ball or make a contest.

Morton annoys me as he all the skills but always seems to try to do too much. Reminds of a gun young footballer who could always get away with show boating in the junior grades but gets found out against the big boys.

As for JON, his decision making is terrible and whilst I hate saying it, hates body contact. Too similar to McMahon and I would have neither of those 2 in the team.

Our 1st half was terrible but at least was happy with their endeavor and pressure applied in the 2nd half.

Morton annoys me as he all the skills but always seems to try to do too much. Reminds of a gun young footballer who could always get away with show boating in the junior grades but gets found out against the big boys.
he has showed he plays really good footy when playing well. just needs to put more forward presure on and play lead further up the ground.

morton needs to be in the goal square or 20m out, his field kicking or decision making dont seem that good and he is no good from more than 35m out (in terms of kicking for goal).

Can't believe everyone seems to want to drop JON. You know what happened to him in the 2nd half? Richo came back on and the midfielders thought the cripple in the goal square was the best option going forward.

Pettifer did for 4 QTRS yesterday did exactly what we did for the first quarter today. Got plenty of it and bombed it to the forward line and wasted it , I hope he doesn't come in off the back of that. I hate to say this ... but we tend to kick more goals without Richo . because their brains see the big guy and they bomb it to him every time... Based on the coburg game yesterday I really can't see any forwards that are going to make a difference.

Im not resting Richo, I dont give a stuff...if he's out there he draws atleast 2 man to him so just use him as a decoy.
In: Cousins, Cotchin, Simmonds, Hughes
Out: Morton, White, Pattison, Polo

Those suggesting Sarge deserves a last chance, how many last chances are we going to give the bludger. We have nothing to gain from playing him..all he does is get in the way of the occasional promising forward attack, and when he does mark out his supposed awesome kicking lets him down. For almost 8 years now we've watched this bloke huff and puff in the Fwd 50, doing SFA..he then gets dropped and kicks a few goals in the 2's and we're all breaking down the door to get the twat in (and it didn't look like he did much yesterday to be honest.) If you want a full forward this week, bring in the Steamer..because even if he's shithouse, you can atleast walk away knowing he will benefit from 4 quarters out there.

Agree...problem is that he falls away quickly on the pressure side of things. Also always wants to do the spectacular things which just isn't going to cut it when playing against the big boys.

Can't believe everyone seems to want to drop JON. You know what happened to him in the 2nd half? Richo came back on and the midfielders thought the cripple in the goal square was the best option going forward.

I believe he has the skills but his decision making is terrible and he really does not like body contact. He is one of many outside players that we can play and I from what I saw today, I wouldn't play him.

JON should keep his spot ( cant believe I typed that)
Morton needs to find form in the twos.
Matty White had a quite day but should stay in. He attacks the footy hard and takes the game on. Has been good for most of the year.

Out: McMahon and Morton
In: Cousins and Cotchin

Could we see Browny at Coburg?

Agree...problem is that he falls away quickly on the pressure side of things. Also always wants to do the spectacular things which just isn't going to cut it when playing against the big boys.

I believe he has the skills but his decision making is terrible and he really does not like body contact. He is one of many outside players that we can play and I from what I saw today, I wouldn't play him.

I'm not a big fan of JON and agree his decision making can be very poor but he does not shirk the contest.

JON should keep his spot ( cant believe I typed that)
Morton needs to find form in the twos.
Matty White had a quite day but should stay in. He attacks the footy hard and takes the game on. Has been good for most of the year.

Out: McMahon and Morton
In: Cousins and Cotchin

Could we see Browny at Coburg?

with the greatest respect to Browny but who cares...he's in same camp as simmo where the game passed them by like a shooting star over summer, a HFF that cant kick goals is about as useful as a ruckman that cant mark or win tapouts:eek: