Changes for RD 2

Johnson OUT. Should never have played in the first place and cost us the game. Bullshit fro MM not to select beams who was clearly better in the pre-season.

In Beams H Shaw
Out Goldsack Johnson

Happy to give Reid another chance because of his potential versatility but we dont need Goldy while we have Cox O'Brien and Maxwell doing the same job. Maxwell has to be given a spot back in defence because he's a joke in the midfield and a pinch hitter at best up forward.

Also out, two of the three maggots out there today. The one with hair was ok but the bald ones were shocking.

Johnson OUT. Should never have played in the first place and cost us the game. Bullshit fro MM not to select beams who was clearly better in the pre-season.

I agree, but the first game of the year is usually red hot, that may have been the thinking.

Crows had the nuts to debut 3 players and play some very inexperienced guys and got the points.

Not sure if Sidebottom is AFL ready yet.
In: Rocca,Shaw,Beams,Wood
Out: Goldsack, Bryan, Toovey, Reid

He blew a fuse haha and for the majority of the day:D

Thought he was about to slash someones throat.

The boys face was red as a tomato.

I had commentary of what the umpires were doing all day long :thumbsu:

Wish he had of slashed someone's throat, then Justin Schmitt would be an accessory to murder.

Guys, today was bad but i dont think that there needs to be too many changes.

In - heath, beams
Out - toovey, JOHNSON

If i have to sit in the stands and watch this hack of a footballer run around, while beams, sidebottom, Jmac all miss then we have real problems. Every time i hear his name i get the same chill up my spine as when i hear, Anderw Williams, Matthew Locan. He make me sick.

Some have said that ben reid should be dropped but i disagree, he is a fringe player that needs game time to gain confidence. Cloke the supposed match winner and our best key foward was terrible, i would be pointing the finger at many more than reid. Also think that rocca should be left out one more week so he is cherry ripe of geelong.

PS - thought that dale was great today probably the best i have ever seen from him, esspecially when we went nuts in the 3rd, he had a hand in everything. I went to the vfl prac game today and saw what looks to be a very good player on the rise. Blight - good skills and quick. Though that he was a half back flanker but saw him many time in the center square bounces.

Says a bit about our 2nd choice ruck options that every week we swap between Bryan and Wood and every week we want the one who plays dropped. Personally I'd like to see Bryan go on the LTI list - surely chronic moronic decision making is an injury/illness - and Lachlan Keefe elevated.

Maybe if MM gave Bryan some time in the ruck he could impress I'd actually like to see get fraser dropped maybe it would be the boot up the ass he needed, today was the last straw.

Goldsack, Johnson and Reid out.

Beams, Stanley and the Caff in.

Heath for Toovey if available.

MDC, I can't believe it. I always read your posts with interest, but Danny Stanley???? He is simply not up to AFL standard. Poor skills, poor decision making and too damn slow.

Surely the blokes to bring in are Shaw(obviously), McCarthy(has proved he can play well at AFL level) and Beams( to see if his NAB Cup form was a good indicator or misleading).

Out-Johnson, Goldsack, Toovey

PS - thought that dale was great today probably the best i have ever seen from him, esspecially when we went nuts in the 3rd, he had a hand in everything.

I reckon Daisy had a shocker

MDC, I can't believe it. I always read your posts with interest, but Danny Stanley???? He is simply not up to AFL standard. Poor skills, poor decision making and too damn slow.

He's not up to AFL standard as a flanker. None of us have any idea whether he'll make it as a clearance mid, since he hasn't been given a go there.

Surely the blokes to bring in are Shaw(obviously), McCarthy(has proved he can play well at AFL level) and Beams( to see if his NAB Cup form was a good indicator or misleading).

McCarthy isn't ready from what I understand. If available though, he's in.

In; Rocca, Beams, Shaw (if fit)
Out; cox, read, toovey

Surely Beams has to play, i as really disappointed that he didnt get picked for round 1 cos this guy as real talent and is in and under which we need at our club.

Rocca would be certain to play as well after a good game in the vfl, as i reckon he is crucial to the structure of our forward line

He's not up to AFL standard as a flanker. None of us have any idea whether he'll make it as a clearance mid, since he hasn't been given a go there.

McCarthy isn't ready from what I understand. If available though, he's in.

No, he's not up to AFL standard full stop. I can guarantee you. The thought of him going in next week against, say Brock McLean would absolutely horrify me.

You may well be right. But I'd like to evaluate him as a centre-square mid with my own eyes.

In:Shaw Wood Beams Rocca

Out:Toovey Bryan Johnson Reid

If Rocca isn't fit then leave Ried in. Johnson would want to do a heck of a lot to get back in. He is right at the crossroads.

I had him as our best.

He got a bit of it but was low % with his disposals and kept going with the non-preferred side which didn't help (that play-on banana attempt was just silly), one of them will be a goal assist in the stats but overall I think a player of his class would be dissapointed with his game. I am suprised that so many rate his game on these pages, will watch the replay with interest.

Actually she was Hot but she was there with her Boyfriend:(

You're a good man Dave and we're lucky to have ya.....

Keep those bastards honest every week for me OK?

Nothing like a bit of passion for the footy.

Here are Mine:

In:Wood Sidebottom Beams Rocca

Out:Bryan Johnson Toovey Reid
Same as mine but i wouldnt change the rucks yet, wood didnt do anythng special today even against Ammos, bryan was not great but deserves another week
In: Beams, Rocca, Shaw, Stanley
Out: Johnson, Goldsack, Reid, Toovey
next list of changes, wouldnt be upset with this
He blew a fuse haha and for the majority of the day:D

Thought he was about to slash someones throat.

The boys face was red as a tomato.

I had commentary of what the umpires were doing all day long :thumbsu:
sounds like me and my old man
Yeah I can get like that in game not all but most
Thats alright dave, ive got no voice either and i was pissed off all arvo.

Keep the rage burning mate:thumbsu:

In: Rocca, Shaw and Beams
Out: Reid, Goldsack and johnson

Roccas a certainty with 6 goals in the VFL today, as is a fit heath Shaw.
Beams is ready for the big league, why waste valuable experience on a hack like Johnson?

As she should DTM.. it's pathetic when adults behave like that in front of children.. if you ever have kids yourself you'll realize how moronic and shameful it is

True, but every now and then something happens where you just can't hold back.

This happened in the first quarter when McLeod, Goodwin and Edwards were all free on our half forward line and I just exploded with

"****ING STAND INFRONT OF YOUR MAN"