Changes for Round 10

• Thread starter Thread starter Chris25

I reckon we should ring Sheeds and get Dwayne Armstrong or whoever it was to make a comeback. He could sure crash some packs. Game over.
Bring back the original bogan Browny!!!

Reported 2 times in the one game for cannoning into people in packs in the same game iirc, against Adelaide at night. Kicked 3 or 4 as well, and put Bassett on a stretcher.

Pretty good night out for him.

Seriously, why don't we just hire some goon to run around decking guys in packs, putting them down, injuring them?

Seems like that's what will make the unwashed here happy.

Heaven forbid playing someone that can actually get the ball.

Seriously, why don't we just hire some goon to run around decking guys in packs, putting them down, injuring them?

No need to hire anybody, Campbell is already on the list. Crashes packs, strikes fear, et cetara, et cetera, et cetera...

Mock pack crashing all you want people but you can't deny it's an improvement on Murphy.

All people are saying is if you're going to play one of our distinctly average KP forwards it might as well be the one who can at least crash a pack instead of the one who gets scared crashing through the pre-game banner.

Mock pack crashing all you want people but you can't deny it's an improvement on Murphy.

All people are saying is if you're going to play one of our distinctly average KP forwards it might as well be the one who can at least crash a pack instead of the one who gets scared crashing through the pre-game banner.

Summed it up perfectly Esti.

As long as Murphy is out I'll be a happy lil camper. Think Hipless will get the go ahead but would love to see Clarke, haven't managed to see him live yet!

I see the potential in Hinkley, but wont be upset if he's dropped for Broughton/Foster/Pratt.

Hark, Hark...

Against the Tigers we want

Clarke, Clarke

'cause he can take a

Mark, mark

And his bite is worse than his

Bark, bark

And Murphy can go sail on Noah's

Ark, ark

Zach will knock 'em off the

Park, park

He's so good he could win blindfolded in the

Dark, dark

Best of all Zach'll make Warnock say

Faark, faark!!

Clarke, Clarke...

(It is soooo damn hard being this damn funny...)

Out: Murphy, Hayden (if injured)
In: Broughton, Clarke/Bradley

:thumbsu::thumbsu: Agreed!
Geez ... Roger is a tough nut... played a quarter of the game with a broken leg. Did more than some of the other guys even though he couldn't jump much. I remember awhile ago he played with a punctured lung. Well done Rog!

Why do you keep dropping broughton?, i thought he was alright in the first game he played, you cant drop a kid after his first game can you geez, same with pratt, not many kids will have a good first game

Broughton was dropped for a returning Hayden and then became injured (so was only dropped once) and Pratt i forget who came in for Pratt? Anyone?

And they both had good Debut games.

Broughton was dropped for a returning Hayden and then became injured (so was only dropped once) and Pratt i forget who came in for Pratt? Anyone?

And they both had good Debut games.
So why was pratt dropped i thought he was great, shown a bit of heart, and i dont remember seeing him on any injury lists, and i still dont know why broughton was dropped, there was players that were worse that him yet they drop the kid

Broughton played Round 2, but then injured his ankle. Pratt came in, but then Broughton was fit and performing well in the WAFL so he came back in. And on the weekend Broughton was dropped for Headland.

At the moment the selectors are showing faith in the other kids (Hill, Suban, Hinkley, deBoer), so unfortunately Broughton and Pratt are the unlucky ones. While guys like Dodd, Thornton and Peake had all been in good form.

They've both been victims of circumstances, but with Hayden now out, one of them might get an extended run. But there are still some other guys competing with them.

Out: Murphy, Hayden, Thornton
In: Clarke/Campbell, Foster, Pearce/Broughton

OUT;
Murphy - HACK
Mundy - LAZY HACK
Hayden - INJURED
Hinkley - CAN't KICK
DeBoer - Doesn't get enough of the footy for mine, poor disposal

IN;
Campbell
Clarke
Walters
Foster
Broughton

But MUNDY must definiteley go - last 2 games have been deplorable...a very lazy footballer

OUT;
Murphy - HACK
Mundy - LAZY HACK
Hayden - INJURED
Hinkley - CAN't KICK

IN;
Campbell
Clarke
Walters
Foster
Broughton

But MUNDY must definiteley go - last 2 games have been deplorable...a very lazy footballer

I think the majority of people agree and hope Murphy gets dropped, he is a crab!

DeBoer I totally disagree :confused:, has spent the majority of time being a negating player or tagger and done quite well. When there is an opportunity to win his own ball I dont think you can question his attack on the footy. With Crowls out think he's a must to stay. Correct me if I'm wrong but his disposal has seemed much better than expected.

Would prefer Hipless to get a call up instead of Kiwi.

Guys, I am not sure where to ask this but do you see Bellytyne (sp.) or Walters getting a run soon, and if so when exactly. It is not a SC question, but just a question in general.

Belly retired last year in tyne to give the WAFL a run for its money! :p

Out: Roger Hayden, Ryan Murphy.

In: Greg Broughton, Adam Campbell.

Ballantyne needs a week in the WAFL. Mark Harvey said that he did well in all of the match simulation drills, but they are just that. Simulation. Tell him to get out there and get a few kicks for Peel, get the ball in his hands and cover as much ground as possible. If he goes alright, then have a look at him for next week.

Anyone who takes the soft option in these threads and uses slashes needs to grow a pair and be decisive.

OUT;
Murphy - HACK
Mundy - LAZY HACK
Hayden - INJURED
Hinkley - CAN't KICK

IN;
Campbell
Clarke
Walters
Foster
Broughton

A bit harsh on Mundy. Either way he should not be dropped.

DeBoer was given an honourable mention by the coach for his work on Wells. Should not be dropped

Given that Tig's are a smaller team these days I suspect that Pratt, Broughton, or ? Pearce elevation, to replace Roger. Spud out for anyone. Balla, Walters, Kepler...Clive Waterhouse