Changes for Round 10

To be honest you can't put this down to 1 or 2 players.

This was a team effort. You can't be that bad without help.

Yeah thats right, there's probably ten players that deserve to be dropped on tonights performance.
Obviously that can't happen but we have alot of players that in my opinion are never going to be anything other than B graders.
Selwood jr runs around like a chook with its head cut off and his brothers skill level is average at best. Nicoski, Jones,Rosa,Priddis are poor kicks and their decision making is plain dumb. Hurns kicking is over rated, his short passes are ordinary.Where the hell was Ebert.

My outs: Seaby,Jones,Ebert,Scott Selwood.

Ins: don't care.
And while I'm on the subject whats with replacing Lecras with an out of form backman.

Don't usually get involved in the post-game alcohol-fueled player ragging session, but here we are. For me:

OUT
Nicoski - it's reached the stage where he's no longer playing himself back from injury. Showed good signs after working himself into form late last year, and even early this year, but the last few weeks have me sold.
Rosa - Again, I usually go easy on the kid, and I still rate him, but he needs WAFL time.
Bones? Not sure, I think I'm being swayed by the goal he kicked. Match committee had the right idea with him out of the team in the first place I suppose.

IN
Houlihan
Swift
Lecras

Out:
Rosa - For a lack of intensity, poor decision making and poor disposal.
Butler - Lack of composure under pressure and poor disposal.
Nicoski - Bad Disposal by hand and foot and shocking decision making.
Seaby - Feel for him but his services are not needed.
Jones - Bad Disposal, chooses wrong option going forward on most occasions.

In:
Houlihan - In for Rosa, for his break line speed and for his boot that is normally solid.
Swift - In for Butler, his composure and his speed will be useful in creating space.
Spangher - Better lock down defender than Nicoski, kicks solid. Move Brown Forward.
Schofield - In to play negative mid/ defensive forward release A.Selwood into defense.
LeCras - If not fit bring in Notte.

Lucky:
Wirra, his defensive side was bad and his offensive side was rubbish tonight.
Lynch, finds the ball but use was average. Forward days are over, wont pinch hit for much longer.
Priddis - Works hard, but as soon as he so much as thinks about kicking i cringe. Games moved on, need more than a pure ball winner and his not ever going to be more than one.

Priddis and Wirra will be sailing close to the wind also. Priddis' disposal just isn't up to AFL standard and people are fooling themselves if they think they are.

i've defended priddis because of his work in tight, but tonight was simply pathetic.

i've seen his poor disposal in the past as a "neccesarry evil" (can't think of a better phrase) because we've needed someone who can get the ball on the inside.

but tonight went beyond poor. maybe it was highlighted because everyone else was so poor, but it really wasn't even close to acceptable tonight.

luke shuey seems like the inside midfielder that we need to develop but is unfortunately out injured.

priddis will still stay in the team i think but i the more i look at it unless he does some serious work he won't be part of our team moving towards a flag.

there is hope though - guys like kirk, ling, mitchell were all just as ordinary in their early days. we know priddo has amazing work ethic and if there is one guy on our team who you'd think would just practice, practice, practice at an area of their game that needs work it would be priddo.

It's easy to be critical of the kids, and most where gutless.

But Cox for the second week in a row has looked for frees and has no willingness to contest and make a statement. Is he injured or a princess who wants to be the free running ruck rover with no responsibility.

To put this into context, last week he stood back from a marking contest allowings to mark uncontested and goal. He was dragged, but it cold have been a rotation.

Tonight he was an absolute down hill skier. Without any leadership (it is actually damaging leadership) how can we expect kids to front up.

in
lecras - if fit
mcnamara

out
mckinley - what you say? he kicked 4 goals you say? he kicks CONSOLATION goals! he puts wallpaper over the cracks. he shirks the issue when the heat is on
seaby

But Cox for the second week in a row has looked for frees and has no willingness to contest and make a statement. Is he injured or a princess who wants to be the free running ruck rover with no responsibility.

To put this into context, last week he stood back from a marking contest allowings to mark uncontested and goal. He was dragged, but it cold have been a rotation.

Tonight he was an absolute down hill skier. Without any leadership (it is actually damaging leadership) how can we expect kids to front up.

While I am at it, Bones, Wirra, Seaby, Rosa (although always soft) and Nicoski should be in the WAFL. Sad for a couple but that is where they are at at the moment.

I actually think it would be harsh. Even though they mightn't have found a lot of the ball themselves, at least when Cockie, Masten and Scooter had it they were pretty crisp. More than you can say for many others.

i've defended priddis because of his work in tight, but tonight was simply pathetic.

i've seen his poor disposal in the past as a "neccesarry evil" (can't think of a better phrase) because we've needed someone who can get the ball on the inside.

but tonight went beyond poor. maybe it was highlighted because everyone else was so poor, but it really wasn't even close to acceptable tonight.

Priddis' disposal tonight was par for the course for him. I actually saw him make some space for himself a couple of times so have to give him kudos for that. For me this was an improvement on his usual game.

The problem with Rosa and priddis is that they are glorified WAFL players. We just have to bide our time and wait for some trainees to get trained up and overtake them.

the thing that is concerning is how quickly those premiership players have lost "it" since 2006.

there are a couple of players that are far off and are now just dead weight in the list: not to name names but stenglein, fletcher, whats the point of having those guys on the list?

bottom line: i reckon there will be four changes for next week

EDIT - would it have been an idea to just retire everyone after 2006?
crazy idea i know, but things arent so great now with everyone hanging around on the basis of past achievements

play the kids.

Play them all.

Who cares.

No one could play worse than we did tonight.

Worse AFL effort Ive seen in a long time -PATHETIC.

I reckon half the SANFL teams would have beaten us tonight.
We only got beaten by 4 goals or somethink but that was one of the worst efforts I have ever seen. Collingwood were pretty shit themselves, it's just that we were a fair bit more shitter.

That was one of the worst matches i have ever watched as a spectacle. Marginally better than a Rugby League game.

mckinley - what you say? he kicked 4 goals you say? he kicks CONSOLATION goals! he puts wallpaper over the cracks. he shirks the issue when the heat is on

he certanly did that tonight. But having said that, the way our mids delivered the ball inside 50, you could have Ablett senior in there and I doubt he could do any better.

footy starts in the middle and if our mids bucher the ball they way they are, we'll never give our so called forwards any chance in hell of taking marks.

I forgot to add Naita should come in for Seaby too.:thumbsu:

Congrats on playing 100 games Seabs, its time to move on.

Mmmm... I think they will still stick to their word and give him more time in the WAFL.

Although I'd love to have him in now and if it were up to me he'd be in.

When they play McKinley out of the goal square, he kicks goals. When they put him on HF and tell him to be Brett Heady he looks awful. Sumich must be as simple as he sounds not to see that.

:thumbsu:

Sumich is a bad forward coach. McKinley is not a Heady he is more of a Russell Robertson. The sooner he realizes that the better.