Changes for round 7 Vs Power

• Thread starter Thread starter mulehoops

I would love him to stiff arm and bulldoze Marsden 10+ times. If thats what it take's to finally drop this spud, I will be grateful Port drafted him
If masten successfully stiff arms SPP, you have to shut up about him for the rest of the season.
deal?

no-one else wants Redden dropped?

Fair dinkum im sick of him being in the 22 and being a liability.
I thought he played pretty well. Did a lot of good clearance work and deserves his place on that game. Up until a couple of weeks ago I would have totally agreed with you but he has improved a lot.

H
Venables if he got up to speed would be some nice icing on a otherwise fully fit side. As it stands he's not ready for AFL and won't be until late in the year. My guess is he's not on the radar to play in 2017.
e also on the younger end of this years draftees (as was Duggan) so I think they may take that into consideration

You have to assume he is thinking something is going to ping off the bone if he breaks into anything more testing then a jog and a sidestep.

I think we will only have changes due to injury but I have no idea who is going to get up and who isn't.

I'd dearly like Bard Sheppard to wake the **** up sometime soon though. Wellers still slaughtering the footy 80% of the time too. Surely there will be some heat on them if Cole, Nelson etc get up and running in some form.
I agree Shep isn't at his best but he is having a dip and will improve. Wellingham makes a blue every now and then but mostly his disposal is good and he is absolutely essential to compliment our talks in the backline

I agree Yeo has the size, pace and strength to go on to Gray. Gray would destroy any other defender. Who goes onto Wingard?
Have we trialed Priddis as a tagger ever? Maybe that could be his new role for a look. Tackling beast and great endurance and footy smarts, with the added benefit of not getting the ball as often and turning it over :drunk:

Loving Yeo in his current role. Sexy.

Mcinnnes has been playing some decent footy over the last two months so he deserves a gig. If there are no injuries then leave Vardy in. If Mutimer and Duggan are sore...Well i guess Hutchings and Jetta... Personally i think they will be fine to go.

Is Boak going to be a 100% from a hammy strain? They are usually a 2-3 injury and not a one weeker plus they might want to save him for the trip to China. R Gray is reported to be playing sore with a groin injury but is still having a massive impact up front so he is one to watch.

Butler Gov Shep
Yeo Barrass Hurn

Wellers Pridds Gaff

Mutimer Mcinnes Darling
Hill JK Lecra

Ruck: Giles, Shuey, Sheed

Mitchell Redden Duggan Masten
You are joking right?
What about a young fella? Karps? Even Hutch adds a shit load more than Jetta.

Seriously, I don't understand how Jetta even gets a mention anymore. Has shown up for one game and dropped more times than he's had a decent game. Why do people want to persist with him. He is a waste and should not come near the best 22 unless 18 people are injured.

We cant play the MCG well is one theory as the ground is much wider and our mids get exposed. We beat Port & The crows in Adelaide, GWS at Spotless.

Second theory is we are mentally weak when the heat is on.

We don't have enough of a spread of goal kickers
Rubbish talk.
We have JJK, Kennedy, Josh and another 2 or 3 blokes.

:cool:

But those three are all the same person
19c7b0758bc54e23c27754743926cda1.jpg

Meanwhile we have these 10 players unavailable

Naitanui
Lycett
Cripps
Nelson
Petrie
Rioli
Tunbridge
Partington
Watson
Waterman

And these four in doubt that em we're aware of

Mitchell
Duggan
Vardy
Mutimer

It's a stark difference
In terms of pure numbers, yes.

But of the 10 confirmed unavailable, only the first 3 were best 22 last season. I'll give you Nelson after his first 5 games this season.

Of those in doubt only Mitchell is clearly best 22, and I'd be surprised if he didn't get up.

Our injury issue really only impacts us in the ruck department, which is a real shame because Paddy Ryder looks to be hitting his straps (although his hitouts were down against Brissie last week, he went 40+ the previous weeks against Jacobs and Kreuzer) and Port have multiple legitimate chop out options in Dixon, Trengove (and maybe Westhoff?).

Whereas our top 2 rucks are out and, of the bottom 3, one (who is more of a ruck/fwd) is also out, one is under a cloud because he hit a contest like a stick of butter and the other epitomises the term 'journeyman'.

You might say our small fwd dept is also impacted with both Cripps and Rioli out, but we've never been strong there anyway (not to mention Rioli is yet to play game) so don't lose much. Nelson can be covered.

And I note Boak still needs to pass a test - he's only sat out the one week so far with a hammie.

I agree Shep isn't at his best but he is having a dip and will improve. Wellingham makes a blue every now and then but mostly his disposal is good and he is absolutely essential to compliment our talks in the backline

I respectfully disagree in regards to season 2017.

Wellers energy level is excellent though. I hope he can tidy up the disposal but we are currently at 6 weeks and counting for that turn around.

I respectfully disagree in regards to season 2017.

Wellers energy level is excellent though. I hope he can tidy up the disposal but we are currently at 6 weeks and counting for that turn around.
I rewatched the 1st quarter of the derby yesterday and I was taking particular note of Wellingham's disposal. He had about six kicks, four were on target, one a brilliant kick to set up Kennedy's first goal; one was a little short but turned out ok; the last kick was a hack out of a pack which was incorrectly adjudged out of bounds on the full.
McGovern's disposal was much worse. Perhaps Wellingham got worse as the game went on, I don't remember.
Wellingham's disposal was bad in the first couple of games but has improved since then. Not seeing the problem now.

I rewatched the 1st quarter of the derby yesterday and I was taking particular note of Wellingham's disposal. He had about six kicks, four were on target, one a brilliant kick to set up Kennedy's first goal; one was a little short but turned out ok; the last kick was a hack out of a pack which was incorrectly adjudged out of bounds on the full.
McGovern's disposal was much worse. Perhaps Wellingham got worse as the game went on, I don't remember.
Wellingham's disposal was bad in the first couple of games but has improved since then. Not seeing the problem now.

I'll just go and watch the smart replay....ah ****

I will try and pay more attention. I'll happily admit I am as prone to bias as anyone. Perhaps I have let the early rounds colour my perception.

I agree McGovern butchered the ball. He could have caused even more damage in the first half if he used it better after clunking all those intercepts.

I thought he played pretty well. Did a lot of good clearance work and deserves his place on that game. Up until a couple of weeks ago I would have totally agreed with you but he has improved a lot.

I agree, normally not a fan of him but he is getting better. He really gets in there and hunts the ball. Then can release to an onballer with better disposal Duggo Mitchell ect