Analysis Changes for the dogs

You wonder what they've said to Lucas after all this time. He gets 25-30 disposals every week in the WAFL. He has never debuted for us. Have they told him he is purely injury depth and there is no chance he will ever play on talent?

Yeah wondering about this. Lots of touches in the WAFL but are they quality? I haven't seen him play for EP.

I would say Lucas would be the travelling emergency for the reason that whoever does get cut they would want playing at East Perth this weekend.

Kane hasnt done himself any harm by going out at East Perth and consistently getting lots of the ball. I don't think it's a bad thing to reward the guys that consistently perform.

I'll give Lucas his due - he goes out each week for east Perth and has been one of their most consistent performers week in week out. Almost always finds a fair bit of the footy so you can't question his work rate

Unfortunately for him he just isn't good enough for AFL. Even at WAFL level his disposal is only slightly better than average so I shudder to think what it'd be at the next level where the pressure goes up a few notches and there is far less time and space

We gave him a lifeline but I doubt we gave him any promises. He's a useful 23rd player because in case of emergency he wouldn't be completely terrible as a fill in but it's better he misses a game than one of our developing players who need the game time at WAFL to continue their football apprenticeship

I'm wondering if Lucas is a specific cover for someone in particular carrying a niggle? Redden or Priddis perhaps?

We should see some tweets from a Simmo presser shortly followed by updates from the airport.

Though I reckon they're desperately holding off so they can watch the end of game 1 of the nba playoffs :)
simmo did his presser yesterday.

Scott Lycett ‏@ScottLycett1 2m2 minutes ago
@hillydard33 grinning from ear to ear in the @VirginAustralia lounge before his 150th game! Great achievement mate

CkADCiOUkAAz7D8.jpg

Analysis Changes for the dogs