Preview Changes for the Qualifying Final - Sydney on Friday night at the MCG

Despite him being mostly s**t, I still think Tomlinson is a decent sub option. We have plenty of players that can rotate through the midfield if someone gets hurt, but absolutely no one who can cover a tall defender getting injured, as we saw in the middle of the year when it happened multiple times.

Since we have a smallish forward line anyway, if it was a smaller player that went down, Tomlinson won't make us too tall - one of him/Petty can add an extra marking target inside 50. For that reason, he could cover a KPF too.

IMO, losing a KPD mid-game is our biggest vulnerability from a personnel standpoint, so Tomlinson would be a good contingency

I fully support this approach. Joel Smith and maybe Turner others who could go back or forward and could be used as sub.

Clubs need to start viewing the sub position as a specialist role for someone who can play back or forward (and release someone else into the midfield if a mid goes down). It shouldn't just be your 23rd man who happened to be the closest to selection.

Bowey to win norm Smith medal with a left handed handball to fritta who snags the sealer.
As long as he burns a teammate who's in a much better scoring position

Swans fans are nervous. I had a post deleted for "trolling" when I responded to something Warner said about how to beat us when I said 'sounds like he's saying we're all duck and no dinner'. Real tense on there.

Nah pretty chill, incoming dad joke you might like.

What’s better than 4 roses on a piano ? Tulips on an organ.

That was odd. I saw your post and it wasn’t trolling

Nah pretty chill, incoming dad joke you might like.

What’s better than 4 roses on a piano ? Tulips on an organ.
I’m surprised you’re lurking here at all. 15 pages and about 10 posts here devoted to the upcoming game, the rest tangents of weirdness

Chris Scott likes this

Did this not happen the week of the Grand Final? Goody got a weak stomach
It was the week off before the GF from memory and a few of the coaches had it.

Old mate should probably lay off the oysters during September.

Maybe Goody enducing some gastro as a kind of purging ritual and to bring forth some premonitions or visions of the game ahead

"I see, I see, front half football..."

Been walking laps of the carpark at AAMI park all week I hear just like he did at the resort in Perf, SugarHealy bailed him up on Monday so the club had to employ some security guards on Tuesday

We should have Brayshaw/Harmes run with Warner in the middle - he's their main play maker and explosive type. Keeping him quiet-ish is important.
Good call, but I'd look at cutting off one of Mills or Parker first. They only really have two extractors - keep one of them quiet and Warner will struggle to get his hands on it. Would send Gus H2H with Mills but then maybe have someone clamp down on Warner around stoppages in the first half.

Chaplin’s press conference was seriously impressive. He looks very comfortable fielding questions and giving good answers without giving too much away.

Good call, but I'd look at cutting off one of Mills or Parker first. They only really have two extractors - keep one of them quiet and Warner will struggle to get his hands on it. Would send Gus H2H with Mills but then maybe have someone clamp down on Warner around stoppages in the first half.
They use Mills like we use Harmes - someone who can do a job on Oliver or Petracca but win plenty of ball and be damaging. I reckon Rowbottom might tag Oliver and Mills H2H with Petracca. Reckon Gus might rack them up again.

Weirdly good odds of us playing The Western:tm: in a prelim. Reckon they'd knock off the Pies if it's a Collingwood v The Western:tm: SF, so just need the Cats to not choke and the Dockers to keep up their home record in the rain.