- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
*holds ball up above head*I reckon we're out to save our percentage tonight.

LIVE: Collingwood v Fremantle - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Fri
Squiggle tips Freo at 62% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
*holds ball up above head*I reckon we're out to save our percentage tonight.
I reckon we're out to save our percentage tonight.
Grima on SEN during the week said that the players will give it there all after the disappointment of last week. So we shall see
I reckon we're out to save our percentage tonight.
Honest question. Were you happy with the effort shown last week?
You hand on heart think that is good enough?
This should be a given, they should be giving their all every week. Which is why I call bullsh*t.
Oh but teams can't give their all every week apparently.
Swans just notched up their 10th in a row.Which team does?
Swans just notched up their 10th in a row.
About to?Jesus christ this board is about to go into meltdown.
You say that like it's a bad thing....are we just running around in circles, screaming and waving our arms hysterically?
Oh yeah I can understand the ins. I just vehemently disagree with them.
Sorry - I thought the question was which team turns up "every week".
GWS - 15.9 - 99
Swans - 9.13 - 67
Swans - 10.9 - 69
Pies - 12.17 - 89
Swans - 6.12 - 48
Roos - 13.13 - 91
Our best can beat anyone. We play that way for maybe a quarter a game.No Disgusted - what sort of question is that?? Clearly our worst performance for the year. As soon as Brown retired I knew the easy 4 points disappeared but we still should have won that game. It was embarrassing as I was gutted like last year sitting in the stands V the Crows.
8th is not good enough - unless we win our 1st final. I still think we can finish 6th.
The thing with us is that we can be very dangerous come finals time. Our best is good enough - our problem is even if we win a final we struggle to put 2 good games together in a row.
But the doom and gloom on this thread is OTT IMO. By reading a lot of thread you would think we were as bad as Tigers 13th and the Blues 14th.
You're comparing us to Sydney?
I want to see us get belted, with Anthony, McMahon and Wright putting in absolute shockers, so this fraud of a coach gets some real heat put on him.
This week is nothing more than selection to trying to limit the damage, instead of taking a risk and taking a punt on some kid that may have a future at the club.
It makes me sick.
Yeah, it's one of those less than the sum of the parts things.Oh yeah I can understand the ins. I just vehemently disagree with them.
Are you not supporting them if you back against them? Cos hawks at the line of -24.5 is great value.******* pathetic post.
I might not agree with the coach's decisions, I might not agree with the bringing in of Scott McMahon and Sam Wright, I might be disappointed with the supposed lack of heart shown by the players, I might be furious with the seemingly non-existent defensive pressure, but I will never hope this team loses or its players have bad games. That isn't what being a supporter is about. You're not supporting North Melbourne if you're actively barracking against them.
You take a win any week you can get it. But yeah, it is now no longer about winning the next game. It's about consistently producing our best, week in, week out.I'd love a win, don't get me wrong. But it would just further highlight that we aren't taking the same unconditionals into every week, and that we need a rocket to get going.
Agree - we have been hit hard by injury - everyone is calling for Wood and Dumont to be brought in but we saw with Warren that VFL form does not mean they will stand up in the AFL. Bringing these 2 in V the reigning premiers and best side in the comp is fraught with danger. Ziebell going out all but saved Bastinac.
If we play well tonight then some on here should be really embarrassed.

I do resist the notion that "VFL form" necessarily has to include "a blinder at exactly the week a spot comes up". If someone has demonstrated over long enough that they are doing what's required, a week here or there shouldn't matter. So Dumont's relatively quiet week last week shouldn't matter. Would have loved to see him, but Friday night vs the ladder leader might be too much. And I guess I have to accept, as many others have already said, that Wood coming back from injury and a 5 day break is too risky.
Hawks still -24.5
Are you not supporting them if you back against them? Cos hawks at the line of -24.5 is great value.
Hawks still -24.5
Are you not supporting them if you back against them? Cos hawks at the line of -24.5 is great value.
We need consistency - picking and choosing when you want to play is not good enough. If we want to be fair dinkum our playing group needs to get together (like geelong did) and collectively pull their fingers out.That is something I just don't get. We aren't a best 22 - we are a list of 40+. And everyone is there for a reason. If we get it done with the 22 we've picked, then this is great - we forget about Brisbane and move on.
This game is the first time all year where I am struggling to come up with little scenarios playing out in my head where we triumph.
Not confident at all.