Preview Changes next week

We are very lucky Cyril isn't playing, has to be the slowest backline we have put together in the past couple of years. Smith, Bruest, Hill and co to have a field day.

Geez, it just keeps getting more disappointing as each day passes this season.

The saddest part is I never thought I'd see the day where I questioned the hardness and fierce competitive nature of our club.

I do now though :(

From the coach down we've finally morphed into some new age, touchy, feely bunch of complete soft *****.

I dunno if I can be bothered anymore really.

Totally deflated.

02 tanks, asthma pumps, walking frames and KFC buckets will be on standby.

But in all seriousness our young guys have shown they can't win the games for us.

So I guess petrie, dal, boomer, firrito, thompson and swallow its all in you guys

Jesus you lot carry on. Mullett and McKenzie pay the price for poor performance and you'd expect Basti and or Adams would have been dropped too if our injury list wasn't currently as long as the Bible.

We drop 1guy for a statement?

BMac is in and out of the side hardly a mainstay.

Mullet is the only out that means anything and the ins are blokes we will drop in a fortnight.

We're shuffling deck chairs.

Geez, it just keeps getting more disappointing as each day passes this season.

The saddest part is I never thought I'd see the day where I questioned the hardness and fierce competitive nature of our club.

I do now though :(

From the coach down we've finally morphed into some new age, touchy, feely bunch of complete soft *****.

I dunno if I can be bothered anymore really.

Totally deflated.
Sorry, but I'm not seeing this at all. All I'm seeing is a group that's closer to the top team(s) than any North team has been since 1999 - despite being shafted by injuries. I'm more than a little disappointed that we're not about two places higher on the ladder. But, it is what it is, as they say. If you're right, we should finish up about 10th or worse. If I'm right, we'll finish in top 6 and win a final and bow out after a hard fought semi final. Time will tell.

It's ****ing amazing how two debutants would make a whole world of difference to a footy team.

If both didn't get near it, you would be bagging the match committee anyway.

Brad Scott must be stupid. Where's Wells, Grima, Tarrant, Nahas, Macmillan, Ziebell!? Walk up best 22 for mine... At least, he picked Hansen this week. Why didn't he pick him last week? Get rid of...

I KNEW IT!

FFS, we continue to go nowhere with slow average plodders like Anthony, Wright and McMahon clogging up spots. Those are some of the flattest most underwhelming 'ins' you could get! Hawthorn are going to expose and slather us so bad.

I don't get this board sometimes, and I say that as someone who's seen a fair bit of north ballarat and werribee (check the match day reports). People scream that kids have been gifted games and blokes in form don't get a game - Anthony has been braining them all year for ballarat, and week in, week out, McMahon and Wright have been terrific for werribee, so they get a game, and someone like McKenzie goes out, and we're still complaining. Go figure

It's ******* amazing how two debutants would make a whole world of difference to a footy team.

If both didn't get near it, you would be bagging the match committee anyway.

The point for me isn't that its going to make a difference its that its actually something different! Its the same old week in week out and we just produce the same stuff all the time!

Jesus christ this board is about to go into meltdown. As heaps of fun and juryduty have mentioned Scott's hands are pretty much tied at the minute. I could understand the anger if we had a full squad but the reality of it is we are far from it. Wright is a good in and will be given a job. Would prefer hine over mcmahon but who knows if he's 100% yet.

As you well know, I think you are a fantastic poster mate.

Well off the track on your post there for mine though, despite the likes you may have received which is understandable.

We have injuries yes. No doubt. But the selection committee (not just Scott I agree) has once again inexplicably failed on this despite that limitation.

There is;
1. No reason whatsoever for McMahon to be playing considering we are still building a young group.
2. Wood's form is so impressive he should have played already. Misses again.
3. We bring in Wright. Tried and failed over and over again. Why?
4. What did Warren do so wrong? Kept his man quiet, and didn't get the ball himself. Why is he dropped?
5. How has Mullett been worse than Bastinac?
That's just 5, but I have more if required.

I'd like to hear your view on the above, and why you think that so many quality posters are going into "meltdown" purely because they are very disappointed. There are reasons for this reaction which aren't explained by an injury list.

What is this hands tied bullshit?

Wood was one of the best on the ground playing as a mobile forward/wingman.

Dumont is a ball winning midfielder.

I would of thought that Adams and Bastinac were still droppable for the above.

Sorry, but I'm not seeing this at all. All I'm seeing is a group that's closer to the top team(s) than any North team has been since 1999 - despite being shafted by injuries. I'm more than a little disappointed that we're not about two places higher on the ladder. But, it is what it is, as they say. If you're right, we should finish up about 10th or worse. If I'm right, we'll finish in top 6 and win a final and bow out after a hard fought semi final. Time will tell.
It's your opinion dude and you're entitled to it.

I don't happen to agree with your assessment & I'm through crystal balling with this group as they are up, down and all over the place. All I care about is now these days, because there comes a time when you've served your apprenticeship, done the learning as you go thing, but now it's time to start delivering.

I've seen some North Melbourne sides with more grit than talent that achieved quite a lot, with very little & I firmly believe this group certainly fills the talent side ok but at this point in time, this group's mentally immature & mentally weak.

What is this hands tied bullshit?

Wood was one of the best on the ground playing as a mobile forward/wingman.

Dumont is a ball winning midfielder.

I would of thought that Adams and Bastinac were still droppable for the above.

But the 5 day break!

I don't get this board sometimes, and I say that as someone who's seen a fair bit of north ballarat and werribee (check the match day reports). People scream that kids have been gifted games and blokes in form don't get a game - Anthony has been braining them all year for ballarat, and week in, week out, McMahon and Wright have been terrific for werribee, so they get a game, and someone like McKenzie goes out, and we're still complaining. Go figure

Here is my issue.

We have dropped 1 guy for a statement. This is ruthless?

Mullett in form is a lock for best 22.

BMac is fringe has not broken into the 22 for a perm role.

Warren played 1 game not really sure what the f***ing point of that was.

Jack is injured.

Yeah we brought in blokes that are killing it in the twos. But have all shown to have limitations at AFL level. We are going to drop these players at the first sign of us actually being able to put away the opponent.

When the game does roll around I expect the 22 to give everything they've got. After trumpeting ruthlessness and then coming up seemingly impotent during selection they'd want to. The North crowd is going to be pissed from last week and anything that is less than 100% and they're going to be faced with that North crowd being pissed off at them.

Brad Scott is trolling us Big Footy foke, there is no other way to explain it.
As you well know, you know I think you are a fantastic poster mate.

Well off the track on your post there for mine though, despite the likes you may have received which is understandable.

We have injuries yes. No doubt. But the selection committee (not just Scott I agree) has once again inexplicably failed on this despite that limitation.

There is;
1. No reason whatsoever for McMahon to be playing considering we are still building a young group.
2. Wood's form is so impressive he should have played already. Misses again.
3. We bring in Wright. Tried and failed over and over again. Why?
4. What did Warren do so wrong? Kept his man quiet, and didn't get the ball himself. Why is he dropped?
5. How has Mullett been worse than Bastinac?
That's just 5, but I have more if required.

I'd like to hear your view on why you think that so many quality posters are going into "meltdown" purely because they are very disappointed. There are reasons for this reaction which aren't explained by an injury list.

1 playing McMahon who can play tall if necessary means Hansen can play third man up, be more attacking (which we missed last week.
2 Wood couldn't get amongst it forward last week but played well when moved onto a wing, will get his chance soon. Maybe a Friday night when the side is under more pressure than it has been all year might not be the time.
3 Has been asked to play more roles than Eddie Murphy. Possibly the most versatile player on our list. Can kick on both feet. But hey he's had some poor games, get rid of, bundle him up with Hansen and Cunnington and Wells, will never come good, trust me I know blah blah blah blah
4 unfortunately you need to do more than take care of your man. When a side has a game like we did last week, there has to be change, unfortunate, but hopefully this makes him hungrier.
5 Bastinac may have photos of the coach, needs to lift.