Preview Changes next week

I've just been watching a bit of the Hawks/North game from last year this morning. **** we played some good looking, high intensity footy last year. But the main thing I noticed is that Hawthorn sat back against us in their defensive 50 and let us try and pierce through their zone. It's not happening this year. I think teams have worked us out this year and are pressing us harder up the ground and we crumble under the pressure. We bloody miss Wellsy as well.

Hawthorn play an open game so I reckon we match up well with their gameplan. The only problem is we have got so many injuries and our line-breakers are either out of form(apart from Boomer), injured or were dropped in Mullet's case. We're gonna get killed on the outside. Wood would have been perfect this week. A big engine who can take a mark, and is in good form. Can't work out why he was left out. Hopefully he's a late change for Brown.

I can't see us winning unless we bring the intensity we brought against Sydney and play a scrappy game. Win the contested ball and win the tackles and we have a chance. The problem is that we have some of the dumbest, anti team-orientated players in the comp. Can't see us getting close.

I think someone said it earlier but you really can't take anything out of last years game (when comparing it to this week's). We are a completely different team (game plan wise) and are missing about 8-10 of our 22 from that game

Playing the top team and we have brought in 3 players who should/must be delisted at the end of the season. Load up Hawthorn at the line of -24.5 @$1.90. Very likely that Adelaide will be above us by Saturday night.

Well done North supporters, you've become the biggest bunch of whinging sooks on Bigfooty.

How about you grow a pair and start acting like rational adults.

What do u want do drop say Bastinac/Adams over McKenzie. Just can't do it and with Ziebell out it tied his hands a little

Why couldn't we drop Adams over McKenzie? one is a young developing player with a handful of games under his belt and the other is a supposed "senior" player who goes missing whenever the rub of the green goes against us. I'd rather play McKenzie and get games into him, whilst sending a message to the rest of the group that nobody is above being dropped. We are not winning a flag this year, so what do we have to lose?
Instead Scott goes back to the same blokes in LA and Wright who have proven time and time again they are not up to it. Remember that "tackle" from LA three weeks ago? That should have stamped his papers forever. Instead he gets yet another shot at it whilst Wood, Dumont play great footy in the VFL and don't get a shot at it. Predictably Scott's "message" at the selection table is to drop 2 second year players and a first gamer - absolutely pathetic and weak.

Before everyone goes off at the selection's this week, hold it until after tonight's game, Ive never seen a North team fold twice in a row, we will come out breathing fire and take it up to the hawks, don't think we will win but it won't be because of lack of effort.

Well done North supporters, you've become the biggest bunch of whinging sooks on Bigfooty.

I dunno it's taken me 5 years to go from having complete faith in our direction to not knowing whether we have people capable of making hard enough decisions.

Saturday night "we will be ruthless"

Thursday night - bring blokes in we'll drop in a fornight, for 1 legit out of form guy, 1 injury, and 2 fringe players, that statement is huge....

The above to me was incredibly weak. Talk is cheap, we need to see action.

I wait to see how the above translates to ruthless Friday night.

You're confusing the amount of changes vs who has been brought in. 3 changes are plenty.. but 3 young kids out when its the mid tier causing all the issues. Brad needed to make a statement, said he was going to make a statement and that statement was I'm taking the piss.

Nail - Head

Agree - we have been hit hard by injury - everyone is calling for Wood and Dumont to be brought in but we saw with Warren that VFL form does not mean they will stand up in the AFL. Bringing these 2 in V the reigning premiers and best side in the comp is fraught with danger. Ziebell going out all but saved Bastinac.

If we play well tonight then some on here should be really embarrassed.

Why couldn't we drop Adams over McKenzie? one is a young developing player with a handful of games under his belt and the other is a supposed "senior" player who goes missing whenever the rub of the green goes against us. I'd rather play McKenzie and get games into him, whilst sending a message to the rest of the group that nobody is above being dropped. We are not winning a flag this year, so what do we have to lose?
Instead Scott goes back to the same blokes in LA and Wright who have proven time and time again they are not up to it. Remember that "tackle" from LA three weeks ago? That should have stamped his papers forever. Instead he gets yet another shot at it whilst Wood, Dumont play great footy in the VFL and don't get a shot at it. Predictably Scott's "message" at the selection table is to drop 2 second year players and a first gamer - absolutely pathetic and weak.
Stuff this development crap, five years in Scott's tenure, he needs to be moving up the ladder. Oh and McKenzie is just pure soft

Horrific changes, same old same old, just shows our lack of depth or more accurately Scott's lack of minerals that we continually reward habitual non-performers like Wright, Anthony, Jacobs etc, hell even McMahon gets a guernsey, lol, would be funny if not so serious:mad:....hope Lachie is well 'rested' he will get plenty of work! Agree with McKenzie being dropped he's a soft dud, Warren a scapegoat obviously, Mullet has been poor though did have a lay off with injury, Ben Brown EXTREMELY lucky to get a gig. Should have at least played Wood and Dumont this week, no excuses B.Scott:(

Really? Not that it's relevant but I can't see GWS beating Adelaide and us beating Hawthorn.

We will be back in the eight the following week though.

Great, scraping into the top 8 then another quick exit, is that what we really want to accept?

Agree - we have been hit hard by injury - everyone is calling for Wood and Dumont to be brought in but we saw with Warren that VFL form does not mean they will stand up in the AFL. Bringing these 2 in V the reigning premiers and best side in the comp is fraught with danger. Ziebell going out all but saved Bastinac.

If we play well tonight then some on here should be really embarrassed.

Why did it have to come to a loss against close enought to the worst side going around for him to actually take a stand?

We are brining in guys to drop them in a couple of weeks.

I expect us to play hard footy as the very minimum tonight, if we don't after the cack they served up last week I would be questioning WTF the point is.

Really? Not that it's relevant but I can't see GWS beating Adelaide and us beating Hawthorn.

We will be back in the eight the following week though.

We could lose and Crows win and we could be in front of them. Also the Suns have to beat the Pies as well.

Mate there is no way that we should be in a position where we are reliant on other teams for our spot in the 8.

I watched the Carlton VS Coll clash, the Suns will win.

I'm not fussed about finishing eighth or tenth, still scratching my head as to how we're in this position.

Before everyone goes off at the selection's this week, hold it until after tonight's game, Ive never seen a North team fold twice in a row, we will come out breathing fire and take it up to the hawks, don't think we will win but it won't be because of lack of effort.

You're about 15 hours too late on that one 5GB. I just drove past Arden street a minute ago and saw our selectors out front:

91249131-wounds-inflicted.jpg

Because Brad McKenzie isn't half the player Patch Adams is. McKenzie is in the team for one reason and one reason only, he's got a good leg (most of the time). If he can't get 10 kicks per game he shouldn't play, on Saturday he got 2. 2!!! If he wasn't dropped I would accuse the coaching staff of tanking for draft picks

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk