Preview Changes & Pre-match Discussion - Round 12 vs. Adelaide, AO Sat 05/06 @ 4:35pm

Can you imagine if the Madge took on Walker Texas Ranger as well re.. kati sidekicks to the head he'd cop I reckon and that re.

In the eyes of the Ranger
The unsuspecting stranger {Madge}
He better know the truth of punch or mark
Cause the eyes of the Ranger are upon you
Any wrong you do, he`s gonna see
When your in Adelaide look behind you
Cause that`s where the Ranger`s gonna be

Looks like Cox's career is over at the pies. Hopefully we can get something in a trade. I really did like him as a player, for a cat B rookie we did very well, plus he’s a great guy.

Really? How is his recovery from the throat injury going? Would he have played VFL this weekend if it was happening?

Why doesn’t Kelly get a game anymore?Last year he was talked up as the great hope for us,now he can’t even get a game in a team that’s severely weakened by injury and poor form.
Again, Buckley threw his name around as being a big part of our future, along with Keane and they are rotting in the ressies even with our depleted seniors line up.
But trust the judgement of those in charge of our club.

Thanks TG, you really know how to get your message across. Have you considered running for the board? I hear your mate Browne is looking for like minded people.

Why doesn’t Kelly get a game anymore?Last year he was talked up as the great hope for us,now he can’t even get a game in a team that’s severely weakened by injury and poor form.

Who did you want him to replace, Roughy, Moore, Mihocek, or Cameron?

Macrae should have been in for Madgen

You think Macrae would be a good match-up for Fogarty? That's who Madge will likely get.

It's such a waste of game development opportunity playing Madgen. He is surely delisted end of the year. And it's not like he can provide a senior steadying hand like a Mayne. He's a massive deer in the headlights. It's like gifting Wills games when it could've gone to Sier.

Why you sure he (Madgen) will be delisted at seasons end? They keep picking him, even when he has had a horrible game the week before, so they must think he serves a purpose in the team. Bet he is still on the list in 2022. His nickname should be "Cockroach", as you can't get rid of him!!

Why would you play Josh Thomas and magden? Taking us nowhere and proven to not be up to it. Throw some kids a game.

Considering we have Adams, Howe, Grundy, McCreery out, and no more Stephenson, Treloar and Phillips, the depth is definitely struggling, so some guys will be "gifted" games. If our list was in a better position, l doubt Madgen, Thomas or WHE (previously, he has been better the last few weeks), would have played much senior footy at this stage of the season.

IN: Jamie Elliott, Max Lynch, Jay Rantall, Josh Thomas
OUT: Brodie Grundy (neck), Chris Mayne (managed), Callum Brown, Tom Wilson (omitted)

Grundy -> Lynch
Brown -> Thomas
Wilson -> Elliott
Rantall -> Mayne

Seems like there will be a bit of shuffling of roles, which should see more players in positions where they play their best footy.

Madgen (first half forward) and Murphy (second half wing/forward) spent more time forward last week. To maintain our structure I assume both will play in defence to replace Mayne and Wilson. There's not much between Madgen and Wilson. If Murphy does play more defence it will be interesting to see how he goes.

Hoskin-Elliott played mostly deep forward against the cats, but will likely replace Murphy's minutes on a wing. This leaves two forward roles; Elliott will take one. Hopefully we rotate a few mids through the other and don't again play Rantall out of position for most of the match.