Preview Changes & Pre-match Discussion vs. Melbourne (R21, Sat 10/08 1:45pm MCG)

Do you think Madgen will swing back with Roughy playing second ruck? Or do you think they'll go with Wills or Madgen as the second ruck?

How can he swing back with he is a Defender?

Did you watch Madgens game in the 2's last week?

Again with the 2s.

How many times does he have to be terrible in the 1s before we give up on his form in the 2s.

Crocker is a star in the 2s too and yet it literally never translates into senior form. Some players are just that, VFL stars.

Do you think Madgen will swing back with Roughy playing second ruck? Or do you think they'll go with Wills or Madgen as the second ruck?
Madge in the ruck

192 cm
A mans body
A courageous , proud vocal competitor who shows ultimate leadership in the twos
Does extra work at training , seen with Reid

6th game 26 years s old and minimal junior footy
Can play back
CAN play ruck
Can play forward

Bog against willy when forced to ruck , strong in the wet
He's not he problem
The guys who are fragile are

Certainly earnt this opportunity
Be funny if he snags a couple

Hawks done us a solid tonight. Must win tomorrow to keep any hope of top 4 alive. Conditions probably help out Melb. Looking for a big game from Cal Brown. Reckon he will thrive in the conditions and could snag a cheeky 2-3 goals. Hope Grundy can avenge his loss on Gawn earlier in the year, was soundly beaten on Queens Bday. lets just pray for 4 points and no injuries at this point.

Simple formula for top four.

Firstly of course, Collingwood needs to win all three games. Non negotiable. And adding some percentage is highly recommended!!

If Geelong beats Brisbane we will at WORST end up fifth and miss out on slender percentage. Most likely a Geelong win over Brisbane will put us in fourth.

Alternatively if Brisbane beats Geelong we need Richmond to lose one game. And they play West Coast and Brisbane (long with Carlton) so they have a very tough run...albeit at the MCG.

The draw really works in our favour as much as possible with us having winnable games whilst our top four rivals have some realy tough games. the head to head in Rd 23 between Richmond and Brisbane in particular is great for us...they cant both win!!!