Preview Changes/preview Round 11 v Freo

You should post on the "how can Melbourne be stopped" main board thread, I said we could still win the flag if all of Trac, Oliver and Gawn went down and it triggered knobhead Falcon and a Saints fan hard.
Na **** me I'm banned as from the main board lol. When I argue with campaigners here atleast it's about footy when it's those pea brain ****ing pineapples from the main board I lose me head 😂

Na duck me I'm banned as from the main board lol. When I argue with campaigners here atleast it's about footy when it's those pea brain ******* pineapples from the main board I lose me head 😂

yea, I had to walk away on Friday, could see me getting stuck in the sewer like I used to on Bay 13 back in the day, pointless arguments with idiots where all youre doing is risking your account.

But I could guarantee we beat most teams in the comp without Brown Gawn Petracca and May. The discipline to our system is what makes us so good. It's not individual, it's that every player knows they can have a 3 disposal game and still stay in the team if they set up in the zone and run defensively. No one's worries about their spot so they adhere to the system. You need your superstars to win big moments and flip momentum but I guarantee we'd be top 4 without those blokes.

yea, I had to walk away on Friday, could see me getting stuck in the sewer like I used to on Bay 13 back in the day, pointless arguments with idiots where all youre doing is risking your account.
It's fair dinkum smashing ya head against a brick wall. I'll try for 2-3 posts to argue on its merits then after that I'm like righto mate you're a ****wit and go **** yourself.

The discipline to our system is what makes us so good. It's not individual, it's that every player knows they can have a 3 disposal game and still stay in the team if they set up in the zone and run defensively.

Exactly the basis of my argument but their brains couldn't comprehend what I was trying to tell them because their own teams success relies so much on individual brilliance.

There are other teams that have as much talent as us, but the perfect mini example of why we are so good and the rest are pond scum is Jayden Hunt. When he's unleashed and at his best he can be a hell of a player to watch but right now he's defending first and defending second. He's comfortable in his role because it's simple. If he's in a lesser team they need his run and carry and excitement and he falls out of position and costs his team goals

Hes hardly had any chances, created his first goal with a ripping tackle after getting a terrible kick by Trac, Norf gifted him the second and was in the right place for a Trac mung out of a centre clearance.

Gawn cut off one of his leads when he was about to mark in the third quarter and Brown spoiled him when he was about to mark in the fourth.

I though his defensive pressure was actually very good yesterday.
I agree. Delivery to him has been bloody awful all year. Half the time we bomb it on top of the talls heads.

I think we lose this one or the Sydney game. Form last two weeks has been pretty uninspiring honestly.

cant see it being this week. Not enough fire power, reckon the Pies are a better chance than Freo

I could see Sydney beating us they have that all or nothing style that will come off against good sides. They also can't defend though so it'd be a high scoring entertaining game.

Hopefully they just dump it on buddy all day because May and Petty will take 40 marks

Is there news on Langdon? Subbed off with “sore ribs” but had played on a bit after it happened. Was it an actual injury or just precautionary?

Having cracked and bruised ribs myself a couple of times, while it hurt initially, I was able to play on (nothing grade basketball) for a bit. Then it catches up with you pretty quick just like what it looked like it did for Langdon.

Then it’s weeks of not being able to breathe in fully without significant pain and fearing sneezing or getting up, or even moving, from a horizontal position due to the impending feeling of getting stabbed in your side.

Obviously there will be scans, and AFL players have access to great medical attention and pain killers, but my guess is Langdon being back immediately after the bye would be a good outcome. I was also very conscious for a while of potentially getting another hit once I was playing again in what is technically a non-contact sport, so that may also be a mental factor for Langdon.

There are other teams that have as much talent as us, but the perfect mini example of why we are so good and the rest are pond scum is Jayden Hunt. When he's unleashed and at his best he can be a hell of a player to watch but right now he's defending first and defending second. He's comfortable in his role because it's simple. If he's in a lesser team they need his run and carry and excitement and he falls out of position and costs his team goals
He is having a very under rated season

Has turned himself into quite a good lockdown defender

He is having a very under rated season

Has turned himself into quite a good lockdown defender
He has a good mix of speed and height/long arms that gives him versatility and the ability to close down players quickly. Not very footy smart but if he is just told to stick with someone all game it doesn't matter too much.

should be a good match up for Charlie Cameron who killed us in last years final

After every game I always feel the opposition are playing pretty well and are either developing well or going to be a threat later in the season. Melbourne has this habit of making teams look good.

I expect the same this game. Unless it will be a statement game (I don't think it will).

If Laurie is fit I would replace Bedford with him.​
If McDonald is injured Weid is in (seems like a no brainer)​
Dunstan out for Viney.​
If Salem is fit then Brayshaw to the wing.​
I am unsure if Melkhsam has 199 games (according to his wikipedia) or 197 games according to footwire.com​
- I don't think he had a game on the same level of Harmes this week but this seems like a great time to get to the 200 and then that will be it.​

Melksham on 199.
Maybe shouldnt play this weekend. Regardless, he'll definitely get his 200. Goodwin wont let his old buddy down....lol.

Sun journo says Langdon has cracked ribs.
Then again if a H&S journo says he has cracked ribs then Langdon is just as likely to be pregnant.
Footy media are a joke.
They keep predicting that teams will figure us out....."they'll do it
i think"
Theyre like a broken clock...it still tells the right time twice a day.
When dees eventually lose a game the media will take all the credit....we saw that loss coming (ross lyon).

Preview Changes/preview Round 11 v Freo

Write your reply...