Preview Changes/preview v. Hawthorn - Round 9, 2025

I reckon I will actually go to this game, think we’ll get done, but Saturday arvo footy is gold, can always go across to the Royal Hotel if it goes pear shaped early.

Go dees.
Headless I've been meaning to ask you to rank all of the main, current timeslots based on your viewing enjoyment.

For me:
  1. Saturday 1:10 (magnificent)
  2. Saturday 4:15 (like a good Saturday twilight game as I can still go out afterwards)
  3. Sunday 1:10 (also very nice; however, when I used to drink more I would often be very hungover and Melbourne's performances could be particularly nauseating)
  4. Sunday 3:20 (like a warm blanket)
  5. Friday 7:40 (These tend not to go very well for Melbourne)
  6. Saturday 7:35 (often miss these games due to doing something with my life)
  7. Sunday 4:40 (mainly because this is usually a WA game with terrible commentary)
  8. Thursday 7:30 (IMAGINE SCHEDULING A FINAL HERE)

Headless I've been meaning to ask you to rank all of the main, current timeslots based on your viewing enjoyment.

For me:
  2. Saturday 4:15 (like a good Saturday twilight game as I can still go out afterwards)
  3. Sunday 1:10 (also very nice; however, when I used to drink more I would often be very hungover and Melbourne's performances could be particularly nauseating)
  7. Sunday 4:40 (mainly because this is usually a WA game with terrible commentary)
Pretty much bang on. Anything with a red footy and full strength Carlton Draught is great.

For me:
Are we talking to attend?

Whichever you fancy! Mine is probably slightly skewed towards TV as we hardly play up here, but I also prefer day games for in-person attendance tbh

Well THIS will require some THOUGHT!

Coming soon.

I'll chime in with the Hawk hate and bad experiences.

2007 Rnd 2 - Neitz hurts knee early, Hawks fans around us celebrate like they won the flag. We play like shit. Robbo hurts his knee late. Hawks fans hit peak level ecstasy, laughing about it and taunting anyone in red and blue... Season over, careers over, all that shit. Scum level of supporters.

I was adamant that I would rise above it and walk out with my head held high. Lasted right up until the first guy in the row screamed in my face and I lowered my right back down... Into a perfectly placed headbutt.

He went down so fast that I didn't even see his mates right hook coming and gave me a pretty good shiner. Full brawl broke out from there and was genuine chaos.

Learned that fighting in-between an aisle is stupid and one of my mates got tasered which was pretty funny. Remembering on the way home that I had a job interview on Monday was less funny.

It's funny listening to all these stories on how everyone hates the hawks

Then you go over to their board and they're saying the same shit; **** i hate melbourne, Gawn's been ripping us a new one for the last 7 years, smug mcc fans, ect