Strategy Changes: Round 16 Fremantle vs. St Kilda

Serong up for a tough afternoon now that Ross has had a public whinge about the umpire treatment of his tagger last night.
Fortunately, the AFL & umpires only listen when the sook comes from a big Melbourne club or former coach of a big Melbourne club. Windhager ain’t getting looked after.

Not as worried about this as I would normally be. Daicos did get very special treatment, so Saints justified in saying something. Not sure it will apply for us, where Serong never gets protected species treatment.

Current form of one game? They were belted for 3 weeks, then of course fired up to beat us. Then they lost to Carlton, WC, GC, beat Melbourne, smashed by Dogs by 12 goals.

They looked OK last night and I think they have a lot of solid B grade players, but they don't have the top end A graders and we can't be losing to them twice in one year.
It's all about effort to beat the Saints. They'll bring effort and if we don't want to tackle or work hard then we'll lose to them again.
Who knows, they could just fizzle out of puff now for the rest of the season..

Windhager’s interactions with Daicos prebounce constitute a blight on the game being particularly ugly. As the game hadn’t actually started I assume a free kick could not be awarded. The umpires would have taken note I’m sure.

I’ll be having a whack at the Saints , our pressure has disappeared as usual after the bye

It was non-existent F50 with no Switta , Treacy and Voss are good for their size , Bolton can do it but doesn’t always choose too , Reid is a poor chaser , Amiss hits the brakes first every time the oppo gets it …. EVERY single *ing time , *he’s staying in for his 1%er’s could possibly be the biggest load of collective brainwashed dribble I’ve ever read on here

*quite the achievement

Wilkie is a great matchup on Treacy , Camanitti pretty good for Voss , Amiss ( lol ) I’d play jimmy Webster on him and have a giggle when he out-muscles him in a 1on1 and scoots away

Sharman seems to plays his best games vs us , no Walker for Higgins

Lyon will love having that last game to reference for his mids , go in harder and lower and these blokes fold up

Marshall can hurt Jacko the other way

If none of this eventuates and we show up with a good professional performance where we match them in intensity, I’ll start to believe we can do something this year

My moneys on no though @ a very juicy 3.60 for the saints H2H

I’ll be having a whack at the Saints , our pressure has disappeared as usual after the bye

It was non-existent F50 with no Switta , Treacy and Voss are good for their size , Bolton can do it but doesn’t always choose too , Reid is a poor chaser , Amiss hits the brakes first every time the oppo gets it …. EVERY single *ing time , *he’s staying in for his 1%er’s could possibly be the biggest load of collective brainwashed dribble I’ve ever read on here

*quite the achievement

Wilkie is a great matchup on Treacy , Camanitti pretty good for Voss , Amiss ( lol ) I’d play jimmy Webster on him and have a giggle when he out-muscles him in a 1on1 and scoots away

Lyon will love having that last game to reference for his mids , go in harder and lower and these blokes fold up

If none of this eventuates and we show up with a good professional performance where we match them in intensity, I’ll start to believe we can do something this year

Yeah nah we are going to smash them. I reckon the boys have this one pencilled in for redemption. The North game we were coming off the bye and the Essendon game off a 5 day break and 3 wet slogfest games in a row. We have a 9 day break and think our pressure will return for this one.

*quite the achievement

Our half forwards not accountable enough for Milera and Sinclair. That’s my concern. Ross will park the bus with a spare or two in defense and will back them to outrun us on the rebound.

How can you not have Voss? He’s ahead of Amiss at the moment.
Voss is a guy that should be in there absolutely ahead of most the forwards if not all. I said was would like to see a forwardline that I mentioned doesn’t mean Voss is out of the team or not playing forward. He can go up the ground and provide an impact also. A forwardline is not locked in for the whole game it rotates lol guys in and out

Eg for example Bolton is forward mid

I get hammered with dislikes every time I say to not play Fyfe or Erasmus.

Both of them are in a situation where the fan base needs to see them fail over and over before they are willing to let it go, I understand Fyfe copping this treatment but the special treatment fans give Erasmus just because he was an early pick is wild to me lol

Unfortunately the reality is they just aren't good enough right now.
When has Erasmus failed exactly? He makes the odd error as does every player.

I get hammered with dislikes every time I say to not play Fyfe or Erasmus.

Both of them are in a situation where the fan base needs to see them fail over and over before they are willing to let it go, I understand Fyfe copping this treatment but the special treatment fans give Erasmus just because he was an early pick is wild to me lol

Unfortunately the reality is they just aren't good enough right now.
But the problem is JOM comes in.
How is that any better?

Our half forwards not accountable enough for Milera and Sinclair. That’s my concern. Ross will park the bus with a spare or two in defense and will back them to outrun us on the rebound.
Dudley has to come in for this one. Banfield may play half forward to help.

*quite the achievement

Glad you're back to shit on the team you support once again, lol.

I get it, pretend we're shit so that if we lose you don't have to feel bad about it.

Windhager’s interactions with Daicos prebounce constitute a blight on the game being particularly ugly. As the game hadn’t actually started I assume a free kick could not be awarded. The umpires would have taken note I’m sure.

I can remember a final played in Geelong in 2013 that started with a free kick to Geelong before the first bounce, so the umps absolutely can award a free kick before the start of the game.

That led to the best Ross spray of a journo of all time. "You're quite brilliant Shane."

Juicy.. sure.

Last week after seeing North I put a nice sum for them to bring it to Carlton no less, that was at a succulent 4.2 on which I doubled down pre-game, still at a succulent 4.1

It was a Chinese Meal of weekend in that respect.

Glad you're back to shit on the team you support once again, lol.

I get it, pretend we're shit so that if we lose you don't have to feel bad about it.
just a few thought on how I see our footy stacking up ATM

Sorry if its short a few rainbows

We need to rediscover that extra gear from before the bye asap and if you can’t see that then start stocking up on tissues

Juicy.. sure.

Last week after seeing North I put a nice sum for them to bring it to Carlton no less, that was at a succulent 4.2 on which I doubled down pre-game, still at a succulent 4.1

It was a Chinese Meal of weekend in that respect.
Nice one , I used the Roos to turbo a few other bets but didn’t back them straight out 😢

Some nice cash with a sideserve of Carlton humiliation

Good times for you

Current form of one game? They were belted for 3 weeks, then of course fired up to beat us. Then they lost to Carlton, WC, GC, beat Melbourne, smashed by Dogs by 12 goals.

They looked OK last night and I think they have a lot of solid B grade players, but they don't have the top end A graders and we can't be losing to them twice in one year.
Did you watch the last time we played them?
We will be bloody lucky to win this.
Ross had a Ross night and J lo had Nothing.
I cannot fathom how anyone thinks we win this easily.

And I think the umpire who awarded it was none other than Troy Pannell. I cringed every time we played Geelong when he was umpiring.

Strategy Changes: Round 16 Fremantle vs. St Kilda