Changes - Round 18 vs Brisbane

I hope Hill is right for this weekend and Shuey is good to go. We can return to form against Brissy and then win the next 4 I reckon :)

A little bit of perspective guys - Brad Dick has played ~20-30 games of footy. He isn't the 'proven' AFL player some of you are suggesting.

No knock on the guy, I don't see any reason why he cant be given a shot. But right now he is a rookie who may or may not make a slight improvement to the team.

Not really a change but i reckon Darling would have much more of an impact if he and Lynch swapped roles... i know they rotate and what not but at the moment Darling plays deep 90% of the time. He's the perfect lead up forward and we need him up the ground to make a contest while Kennedy isnt playing....something Lynch doesnt seem to be great at.

I hope Hill is right for this weekend and Shuey is good to go. We can return to form against Brissy and then win the next 4 I reckon :)
Great words of wisdom from a veteran poster. :thumbsu:

If it were upto me I'd go like this: IN: McInnes, Shuey, Hill. Out: McGinnity, Butler, Rosa (he's injured isn't he?)
I think we have a few too many negative types atm, some not really negating that well and doing little in terms of positive, attacking play. We should beat Brisbane without any tight, sacrificial midfield roles. Just a change in mindset is needed. McInnes' inclusion because I think he deserves a game, and for a snowball effect....He is a big guy, so he will occupy a tall at the very least. Lynch can take Darlings spot and JD is realeased upfield, pushing back whenever he wants. NN/Cox will further stretch them for height, which may force Merrett back all game.

Against Bris I think WC can afford to go all out attacking.

I would love to see McInnes given a chance, and to ABSOLUTELY DESTROY THE GAME WITH A BAG OF 11 GOALS.

I note that everytime we have played Brisbane, one of their unknown younglings has had a breakout game. It should be our turn now.

We need to be ruthless in this match and smash them 80+, they only just beat GC and they have a long trip over to Perth so we need to make a statement and get our groove back. Getting Shuey and Hill back will give us a chance to get our forward structure back and some much needed grunt into the Midfield. I wouldn't be against trying out Mcinnes as we can try get our 3 talls up forward going again in time for JK's return. Who to drop though? i like Newman and the sub role has been good for him but i can not see him playing finals so i say Hill for him and Patty for Shuey. Not sure who you would drop to bring in Mcinnes though. Butler i hear has some injury concerns after the last match so maybe bring in Smith or Stevenson in for him.

Darling has the potential to be an elite FWD.

He does not have the potential to be an elite MID.

At most he should play cameo roles through the midfield if we are struggling.
/Le Cras thread

Daniel Rich won't be lining up this week because of a suspension. He had a solid game last time we played them.

On another note, can anyone make sense of what Tom Swift is saying in this video? What is wrong with him? (skip to 0:36)

Waters has escaped any sanction from the MRP over the head clash with Tippett, no doubt that'll please our friends on the Norf board. :rolleyes:

Vossy's having a whinge to The Giesch about what he thinks is a lack of protection for Black and Jono Brown. Stand by for a few dodgy frees on Sunday.

On another note, can anyone make sense of what Tom Swift is saying in this video? What is wrong with him? (skip to 0:36)

He doesn't help his own perception. I have no idea what he means.

Ryan Neates deserves to play just for his effort though.

Daniel Rich won't be lining up this week because of a suspension. He had a solid game last time we played them.

I hope Kennedy can maintain that beard for his comeback, would be a scary proposition seeing the big grizzly adams hitting the packs.

Waters has escaped any sanction from the MRP over the head clash with Tippett, no doubt that'll please our friends on the Norf board. :rolleyes:

Vossy's having a whinge to The Giesch about what he thinks is a lack of protection for Black and Jono Brown. Stand by for a few dodgy frees on Sunday.
Naita has countered Vossy's complaints with a complaint about being blocked at the centre bounce by the opposition ruckman in the last couple of weeks. (Must admit I did notice this at the game against Sydney.)

Lets see who the umpiring dept is listening to the most!

Given he pretty much knocked himself out too, not sure how the MRP could have come to any other conclusion? [EDIT: I realise the MRP is a chook lotto, but common sense prevailed on this occasion]

I think if Dick can have another really good game, and kick 4+, he should come in. But I suppose it would also depend on his match fitness. Just so tempting to think how good the team could be with him playing well. It just looks better with him in:

_Schofield Glass A. Selwood
___Hurn Mackenzie Waters
_____Rosa Priddis Hurn
______Masten Lynch
_______Darling Hill
________Dick Cox

Naitanui S. Selwood Kerr

Shuey Brennan Butler
S: Sheppard

You did that just to have Dick with Cox

I did, but purely for football (rather than gag related) reasons. Although after I posting I did realise that Dick and Cox seem to be at the entry point of a suggestively shaped team structure. But again, not intentional.

I don't think we're ever going to be good enough with Hams in the team, just doesn't bring enough. He's ok, just not quite good enough IMO.

Haha.

He's a reasonable stop-gap especially when we are dealing with so many injuries/suspensions. We need players like him on the list to cover us in bad times.

Changes - Round 18 vs Brisbane