Unofficial Preview Changes Round 4 v Essendon

Unsurprisingly, I see Collingwood will also have an extra day's break compared to our 5 day break.:rolleyes:

Helps mitigate their onerous travel schedule - after all they did have to travel away to the MCG in Round 2 and have home at the MCG in rounds 1, 3 and 4!

Could be a good week given the 5 day break before the Collingwood game. Lester or NRobbo might take his spot.
Great point jack, I'd go with Tom Cutler if he has tightened up the defensive side of his game particularly if Zac Bailey is out with that hammy as well, if so we'll some run and gun.

Unsurprisingly, I see Collingwood will also have an extra day's break compared to our 5 day break.:rolleyes:

Actually the Pies do have consecutive 6 day breaks though, which coaches suggest is very taxing. So not sure if they are going to be any better off than us

This should be a really good game. I’ve watched you guys this season and am very impressed with the balance of your team. Lachy Neale is a gun, Hipwood and the big O up forward have been great, and Andrews and Rich fantastic down back. Big Stefan Martin goes alright and you have plenty of class across the Park with guys like Charlie Cameron, McCluggage, Zorko and Robinson (love his attack on the footy!)
We will certainly have our work cut out for us - thankfully Hooker will likely return and play forward which somewhat offsets the loss of McKernan, Stringer is in good form and some of other key players like Tippa, Shiel and Heppell found a bit of form against the Demons. Really looking forward to this game at the G on a Saturday arvo - let’s hope it’s a great day - good luck (well not too much luck! ) [emoji41]

Dont think it matters. Pretty sure we will lose. Collingwood are on another level to us
Add to that the fact that they will probably have close to equal crowd support, they love big games and they play the Gabba better than most. Probably a loss but we will make them earn it.

Our best in the reserves according to the NEAFL site: R. Lester, S. Skinner, A. Christensen, T. Wooller, M. Hinge, C. Cox
No mention of Cutler even though he kicked 4. Conditions were atrocious.

We were slow last night. Hodgey rested for Robertson, Bailey (injured) out for Bundy and Cutler in for Bastinac.
I would be happy with those ins although I think Fagan will only go with forced changes. We were mainly slow out of the centre I thought, which will be an issue for us in more games than not. Neale isn't fast but like Blacky he just knows how to win the ball. We have nobody who is really dynamic out of the centre although when Robbo and Charlie went in late in last night's game things just happened.. Zorks would be our quickest permanent mid I guess

Can anybody jump in and swap previews with me? I have this weekend but my computer has died and the old laptop I am using is barely functional.

I can do it if nobody else comes forward Dave/dlanod.

Happy for another poster already assigned to do it though - whatever works :)

Part of me would love Answorth to get a run, but the form of Cutler, Cox and Bundy should demand a spot in the seniors. Speaking of Cox, he's averaging what, 3 goals a game in NEAFL right now as a mid? Good numbers.

I can do it if nobody else comes forward Dave/dlanod.

Happy for another poster already assigned to do it though - whatever works :)
You did a fine job last time Sos old mate. I'd be happy, but Mods call.

Keep getting games into Bailey if fit,rest Hodge this week bring in Bundy we have Tippenwuti and Fantasia to deal with.
Even tho he looked completely knackered, we need Hodge out on the G. It's his home. He's the master of that domain. We play so rarely there, the confidence he exudes for his team mates is critical, esp with no runners. Rest him at our peril.

Agree if Bailey fit he must play on the job training been good 2 previous weeks . I’m more concerned about Rayner to be honest 5 possessions isn’t much footy at all not sure why a player of his talent can’t get more of it. I know he kicked 2 but need more then a touchdown quarter . Look at rozee last night as an example . Hodge should get tester as we have the short turn around into Easter game. I’d be bringing in cutler and Christensen for hodge (rested) Ana Bastinac
Agree . Rayner needs to concentrate on doing the simple things well. Curb the showboating for awhile. Eric has stood up - now Cam has his chance on the G. Just do the basics - like holding marks and hard running to lay tackles. He gets to good spots but tries the difficult. Leave that to Charlie - he's way better.

Part of me would love Answorth to get a run, but the form of Cutler, Cox and Bundy should demand a spot in the seniors. Speaking of Cox, he's averaging what, 3 goals a game in NEAFL right now as a mid? Good numbers.
I said in a different conversation that I’d have Answerth in, and rest Hodge. I’d like another contested mid in for Bastinac.

And if Rayner is out injured, I’d push Zorko forward and bring in Cutler.

If Bailey pulls up ok, I’d push him to the middle. If he’s out with a hammy, then Christensen comes in.

3 goals in 1 game. Not sure we should put much weight behind practice matches.

Dont think it matters. Pretty sure we will lose. Collingwood are on another level to us
Yeah, we are in the Eight and they aren’t. We will pump Collingwood.

The club has gone past players like Robertson and Lester. Cox, Allison and Bundy are players that we should be looking to replace Baily.