Changes Round 7

Out: Tuck(inj), McGuane, Graham, Edwards
In: Jackson, Astbury/Thursfield, Browne, Webberly

I really want to see Webberly in the side...

Dumb post.. We are not going to make 4 changes to a winning side

Seriously get a clue. I was against Miller being drafted to Richmond and understand he is not a long term option but he was very very good and set up a number of goals with his contested work.

I have more than a clue. He's good back up, but as soon as Post is ready he goes straight in. Miller contributes but Post will be damaging. :cool:

Kidding me.

Astbury will get a month in the VFL at least.

Batchelor might get rotated? Hope not

All these shocked people ;)
Griggs kicking was a worry. Many of his kicks were
I see people saying how bad Mcguane played even though he smashed Clark all night and only had 1 bad kick. Clarke has been in very good form the last 2 weeks.

I'm more undecided this week as to what I want to see.

Would love Tucky to get another run, but I fear he'll be straight back out for Jacko.
Could make room for him by removing Edwards or Nason, but do we really want two inside tough mids against the sleek Freo outfit? Webberley could also make a claim for a spot over one of these two.

Maybe
OUT: Nason, Edwards
IN: Jackson, Webberley

That looks okay.

I don't mind the Miller --> Post call. This is of course totally dependant on Coburg form. Has Posty been ripping it? If not he stays out.
Simple one, Miller is in unless we have a truly viable 3rd option as he keeps Riewoldt one-out and structures us up very well.

Graham keeps his spot unless his competition are likewise destroying it in the VFL.

Dropping Grigg is preposterous! :confused:

if tuck is not injured he should stay in the team (good player and clearance machine), jacko can find some other way in, his fault for getting suspended

Exactly right.... why do people want or think that so many changes should be made every week.... Just so they can talk about something??:cool:

That fox video where Robbo ripped into David King, he came up with a beauty when King was saying Bastinac and Greenwood were out and Robbo said "They are not Cable and Wayne Schimmelbusch, players get better when they are out" King scoffed, Robbo said "Oh wait until they come back we will be better" He is so right. Look at the posters who think we will be magically better because we bring in player a, b, c and drop players d, e and f.

Excluding suspended Jacko, Moore fully fit, Griff fully fit are the only 2 i can see that will raise the standard we are now opperating at. At the moment we have a good unit playing good tight team orientated footy. Why try to fix something that’s not necessarily broken. At least Dimma isnt subscribing to this overreaction on dropping players for no reason.

That fox video where Robbo ripped into David King, he came up with a beauty when King was saying Bastinac and Greenwood were out and Robbo said "They are not Cable and Wayne Schimmelbusch, players get better when they are out" King scoffed, Robbo said "Oh wait until they come back we will be better" He is so right. Look at the posters who think we will be magically better because we bring in player a, b, c and drop players d, e and f.

Excluding suspended Jacko, Moore fully fit, Griff fully fit are the only 2 i can see that will raise the standard we are now opperating at. At the moment we have a good unit playing good tight team orientated footy. Why try to fix something that’s not necessarily broken. At least Dimma isnt subscribing to this overreaction on dropping players for no reason.

Yeah Bazzar, spot on. If we had a fully fit list to pick from (assume form being even) you'd have to think Griff probably for Miller. Jackson for Nason, Moore for umm maybe Grimes/Batchelor or even McGuane. I know it's boring for BF posters not to suggest 4 to 5 changes but as you said DH knows what's going on (sorry Santa ;))

I reckon he'll be out for the ribs/muscle Baz, he looked in agony when it happened, so maybe a cracked rib or two or a torn muscle will keep him out for a couple of weeks minimum.

All I've got to say about the coaching staff's ****ed up attitude to Tuck is that I hope they noticed him giving Black a bath tonight, would they leave Black out because he's too old? The moment Tuck went off Black started dominating the centre and Brisbane got on top of us, meaning we had to rotate players we needed in other roles onto Black to try and restrict his influence.

Tuck's played two and a bit quarters for way more return than most blokes are giving us over a full game - the two quarters he's been in the centre this year we've smashed the opposition at the clearances and it's just a disgrace that they're messing around with him and not just playing him on merit.
Agree totally dont know wat tuck has done ta dimma . Tuck is a definate starter in my side anyday at the very least he should b a specialest sub ,one of the best contested players in the comp if not the best. hes a reliable versitle player can even pinch hit in the ruck
. hope we dont lose him to another club.

After watching Coburg today the only player who would be knocking down the door for a run us Webberley, the problem is not sure who would come out for him.

No, he really has been awful mate. Wasn't bad tonight but if we were looking at averages he's so far in the red it's not funny. Disposal has been sub-VFL level.
Why would you get rid of a player who has been kept in the team during five weeks of rubbish, only for him to turn it around and start doing the things he needs to do last night? Totally mystifying?
I have wanted him out for weeks, but last night's performance was acceptable.
Out:Tuck
In: Jackson

Webberly for Nason.

Can't see it happening, Nason has freakish aerobic running ability , he will be given time like Edwards has to gain some form. The selectors have been pretty consistent all year on this.

His only chance to come in would be on the back of someone injured you'd feel.

I reckon he'll be out for the ribs/muscle Baz, he looked in agony when it happened, so maybe a cracked rib or two or a torn muscle will keep him out for a couple of weeks minimum.

All I've got to say about the coaching staff's ****ed up attitude to Tuck is that I hope they noticed him giving Black a bath tonight, would they leave Black out because he's too old? The moment Tuck went off Black started dominating the centre and Brisbane got on top of us, meaning we had to rotate players we needed in other roles onto Black to try and restrict his influence.

Tuck's played two and a bit quarters for way more return than most blokes are giving us over a full game - the two quarters he's been in the centre this year we've smashed the opposition at the clearances and it's just a disgrace that they're messing around with him and not just playing him on merit.

Good post Rayzor, Agree 100%

There will be one change Tuck out Jackson in.

Cannot understand why Edwards is coping it?? Was very clean last night and last week. Starting to run into last years form. Only genuine mistakes i can remember was the shank inside 50 and a handball to a stationary graham in the back 50 but was under a lot of pressure for that one.

As for Nason struggled to impact the game til late but can run all day and is good by foot. I understand he had some problems over preseason which limited his chance to really strengthen his core which is very important for players of his size.

McGuane is the other one who is in trouble. Didnt get beaten so much last night but Rance and Grimes have quickly overtaken him in the last 2-3 weeks. When Moore is fit i cannot see him remaining in he side.

I see people saying how bad Mcguane played even though he smashed Clark all night and only had 1 bad kick. Clarke has been in very good form the last 2 weeks.
posty struggles in the vfl what chance has he got in the afl none as for grigg he went on to black and shut him down in the last quarter

There will be one change Tuck out Jackson in.

Cannot understand why Edwards is coping it?? Was very clean last night and last week. Starting to run into last years form. Only genuine mistakes i can remember was the shank inside 50 and a handball to a stationary graham in the back 50 but was under a lot of pressure for that one.

As for Nason struggled to impact the game til late but can run all day and is good by foot. I understand he had some problems over preseason which limited his chance to really strengthen his core which is very important for players of his size.

McGuane is the other one who is in trouble. Didnt get beaten so much last night but Rance and Grimes have quickly overtaken him in the last 2-3 weeks. When Moore is fit i cannot see him remaining in he side.

His first quarter was deplorable and deserves to get droped for that effort where he i think had a shot on goal and complety missed kicked it and pretty much hit jack in the head.

Also i believe grimes wasnt that good and fumbled a lot and he really needs to stop punching the ball when he can mark it. That effort where he punched the ball when he came across mcgaune was amature stuff.

Prior to Saturday night's game, Mitch Clark had a 31% score involvement that results in a score for the Lions.

Based on Clark's stat's, yes McGuane did a good job.

IMO Edwards deserved to be dropped two weeks ago , however I think he has been good the past two weeks , Nason's fat , Relton Roberts diet ?although still showed his elite running ability last night and shouldn't be dropped .
McGaunne has been shithouse at the start of the past two games however has got better as the game has gone on, get the opinion he, Rance and Grimes are slowly building a bit of comradarie down back which should be harnassed in my opinion ?