Changes v Brions

Want to see How Tabs goes as our number 1 target. Who's there best defender, Merrett?

Merrett would have been the right match up for Pav I reckon. If not, then I daresay he gets Hannath/the resting ruckman. McStay to Taberner.

Also there's a possibility of us getting both Andrews and Gardiner back. I'd have Gardiner on Mayne and Andrews playing loose.

Let's see if Hannath can become 'Mammoth' again. Will never forget in his first ever game that saving mark he took against the Tigers stopping an almost certain goal and match sealer.

Taberner, Smith and Hannath the three tall forwards - very curious to see how this plays out!

Also - Watch how Clarke will absolutely dominate as the primary ruck option.

Might as well see how players like Tanner and Hannath go while this season is purely a development season. Looking forward to it! I have a feeling we still might be able to snatch a win

This is the exact type of game that Clackers will come out and dominate, getting us all excited and then revert back to his normal crap self again for 12 months.

The guy drives me nuts and I'm a Mayne supporter.

Looking forward to Tanner Smith playing, didn't for a second agree with Suma's view that Tanner wasn't ready. He is in the best form of his career and is more likely to have a positive influence that what Apeness did last week (due to past injuries).

However, it is a very non threatening looking forward line and I would have much preferred a Shane Yarren than Hannath if he had been available (with Smith doing the back up ruck to keep him involved).

Ok with the changes but would prefer we go in with a small instead of Hannath - my preference as per most weeks would be to play Grey and give Brissie a shake up.

Tanner,Clarke,Hannath,Tabs in the side makes is to slow and top heavy. Tabs will play obviously but one of the other three would be the emergency surely. Those four have played together at Peel and it was a disaster.

Was thinking the same thing. Last year (admittedly Smith and Tabs are better players this year), those four or similar combos were terrible in the same team. Too tall and too slow by half - and that's at WAFL level. Hannath has to stay out of the way I reckon.

As for Smith, I'm glad he's likely getting a gig. He's showed a bit at Peel, no doubt. Hopefully he sees it as a tremendous opportunity rather than a 'consolation prize'. I get the feeling that RTB is happy to give him one last harrah as well. Ross has a history of liking players with his sort of attitude and commitment to the game. With Apeness out for 6 weeks (at a min. I reckon), Smith shows something and he could get a bit of a run at it. He's got to just give his all.

still reckon we will win this...

Nope, I reckon the loss of Pav is the tipping point and my footy tip needs to be changed. Brissy have been ok at home without winning against good opposition (let alone knackered) and just awful away from home.

he looked totally lost.

he also seems hugely tanked out legs and not that tanked above the waste?

either way other than the hit on Goddard he was MIA for the majority of the game. He had 4 touches in 3 quarters so probably makes sense.
He looked slow and has the turning circle of the titanic

Clarke seriously needs a big game as no. 1 ruckman. He played well without Griffin and Sandi at times, now his chance to do so again. We really need two ruckmen though, and unfortunately Hannath will have to do. All he has to do is bring the ball to the ground and give the smalls a chance. Crash packs and force a tall defender away from Tabs.
But Smith, Hannath and Clarke in the same team. Ugh. Would be nice to have this season finished sooner then later.

How many do we have out from our last final 2015? Has to be close to a dozen.