Agreed. You look faster when you have the footy.
Hes no slower than Hartlett or Broady.
I'm with you. Young has had a fair chance, we need to see if Toump can make it and dropping him after one game proves nothing.
And their time will come if the right position opens up.Also shows that we are rewarding SANFL form which hopefully means the likes of Atley, Drew, Monfries, Eddy, etc aren't too far away.
That's what bothers me. Not Toumpas in the side. But Wingard going back to the forward line when he had become such a weapon in the midfield.I think alot of you are incredibly harsh on Toumpas. Sure, he is no world beater and has his flaws, but he bloody gets a lot of the ball. If he can improve is his use, I dont see a problem with him in the team. His inclusion suggests Chad plays a bit more forward.
Also shows (selection of Toumpas) that we are rewarding SANFL form which hopefully means the likes of Atley, Drew, Monfries, Eddy, etc aren't too far away.
And their time will come if the right position opens up.
I thought i was pretty clear in who I thought the omission should be.Which one of Wingard, R.Gray, S.Gray, Impey, Ah Chee, Boak drops out for Johnson?
Where does Ah Chee go?I thought i was pretty clear in who I thought the omission should be.
Chad has been playing midfield...
Chad for Toumpas. Johnson for Young.
Stays exactly where he is?Where does Ah Chee go?
Or they want to ease him back into the midfield so he doesn't blow another tire?So Wingard is showing signs of a Gary Ablett Jr like move from damaging small forward to line breaking midfielder, and people want to play him forward to accommodate a one paced accumulator with questionable disposal. Right...
In the midfield? The same spot he took from Wingard after he got injured?Stays exactly where he is?
Err Hartlett has been woeful for the last 18 months, so hes not that far off hammer in the kicking stakes.Can he kick like Hartlett or Broady?
He is going to have a burst one night and kick a bag....hopefully Sat night. Off to airport soon to head across.I reckon Dixon will have a night out and kick 8 tomorrow.
AhChee has actually taken Boak's spot in the midfield.In the midfield? The same spot he took from Wingard after he got injured?
Considering Boak hasn't played in the midfield all year and Ah Chee only came in to the team for the China game, that is highly unlikely.AhChee has actually taken Boak's spot in the midfield.
Err Hartlett has been woeful for the last 18 months, so hes not that far off hammer in the kicking stakes.
nonse. If the coaches thought like you and not like me that's exactly what would have happened, but they don't think like you because they know what the importanceof structure, shape and consolidation looks like. And it's not chucking a random player on a wing that isn't Toumpas.
I agree with you mate. I just think Toumpas is nowhere near as bad as so many seem to think. Sure, he is not fantastic, but i think he has earnt his spot and was decent last week.Totally agree. But Hartlett has actual upside, even if it is buried under mountains of mediocrity.
Bit harsh on someone going into their 10th game of AFL.Totally agree. But Hartlett has actual upside, even if it is buried under mountains of mediocrity.
We didn't really have a ruckman the coaches were willing to replace him with.You realise that you're talking about the same coaches that replaced Paddy Ryder with Matt White?
And where did Wingard play in the China game?Considering Boak hasn't played in the midfield all year and Ah Chee only came in to the team for the China game, that is highly unlikely.
Absolutely. As an adult season ticket holder in the 'Nathan Lonie selected every week' days I now see a selection process I understand. Whether I'm happy with the person who gets the vacancy or the weeks in a row they get once they've cracked it doesn't matter. I no longer need a bottle of whisky by my PC on the night selections are announced.