Prediction Changes V Essendon

• Thread starter Thread starter avishka5

What’s the point of playing 8 defenders Nelson doesn’t deserve the chop but him on the wing didn’t work. Jetta’s speed is needed but he’s been as bad as sheed since his return from injury. One of them should have been left out for schoey.

Ah chew would have been better option than Hutch and also provides a decent marking option if played forward.
Ah chee played wafl so had no chance of coming in.

Well that's bullshit :thumbsdownemoji:

Replace our magnificent shiny first round draft pick who is too good for the WAFL with a 7 year rookie listed C grader in Mcinnes? :shrug:

No worries. Big step backward in a year where we've backed our youth in and they've rewarded us. Hooker is going to take a shit on Fraser.
It was an experience call. You cant stack the entire forward line with kids.

Good calls all round I believe.

Would have preferred Ah Chee to Hutchings as he can take a contested mark.

Probably will rotate Mcinnes through the ruck. Run Bellchambers to the ground and enjoy clearance dominance

Reckon we still win this and Adelaide without Kennedy and darling.

Our midfield has become a strength for us.
Makes a difference, doesn't he?

565813-tlslargeportrait.jpg

It was an experience call. You cant stack the entire forward line with kids.
Fraser has played 12 games and he's clearly a cut below AFL standard. His experience isn't exactly reliable.

I do appreciate what you're saying though, i'd rather they went smaller in the backline and pushed McGovern forward again.

Re-jig the team so there's no need for Mcinnes at all.

8 defenders, interesting...

so we will be getting some midfield time from one/some of Duggan, Nelson or Jetta.

Be interesting to see the heat maps of those three against the Saints when we had 8 defenders. Anyone have access to those maps?
Makes sense. If the forward line struggles we have defensive cover. Would assume that they will rotate as you suggested. Heat Maps below. Screenshot_20180620-163128_AFL.jpg Screenshot_20180620-163128_AFL.jpg Screenshot_20180620-163144_AFL.jpg Screenshot_20180620-163206_AFL.jpg

I prefer McInnes to Brander based only on his ability to crash a pack. Feel for Brander but without JK or Darling he and Waterman would just be too small to impact our long bombs.

Naitanui and Lycett need to roll forward and have an impact, Lycett is a capable forward in regards to good strong leads. Naitanui to cause havoc at ground level.

1 too many defenders for mine. Would have liked ah chee instead of one of Nelson or Jetta, but both would have been somewhat unlucky to miss out.

I wonder if they’ll give duggo a full game in the midfield to see how he goes? I’m sure they haven’t quite given up on that idea yet, and it’s probably as good a time as any to give it a try. He’s been great in defence though so hopefully it doesn’t mess with his form.

Also, we should have a fairly strong midfield down at east Perth with sheed and venables hopefully ready to go.

Fraser has played 12 games and he's clearly a cut below AFL standard. His experience isn't exactly reliable.

I do appreciate what you're saying though, i'd rather they went smaller in the backline and pushed McGovern forward again.

Re-jig the team so there's no need for Mcinnes at all.
Putting Gov forward robs our half-back line of a top intercept marker and a great rebounder. What you gain up forward gets cancelled out by what you lose at half back.

I’m backing frase. Has been playing good footy for the last year and a half. I reckon we are a better chance of winning the next three weeks with him at FF.

Top 2 is everything and we need to pick whoever is better right now. It’s not like we are short of youth in the forwardljne with Ryan, Rioli and waterman.

NN to play out of the square and kick 10.

Well that's bullshit :thumbsdownemoji:

Replace our magnificent shiny first round draft pick who is too good for the WAFL with a 7 year rookie listed C grader in Mcinnes? :shrug:

No worries. Big step backward in a year where we've backed our youth in and they've rewarded us. Hooker is going to take a shit on Fraser.
I would rather our 7 year rookie get flogged and have his confidence dented over our clearly not ready top draft pick and future full forward.

Really don’t like the decision to drop Brander after his debut game.

He’s too young to lead our forward line, sure, but a McInnes/Brander pairing with Ryan, LeCras, Rioli and Cripps still has a bit of shape to it and keeps them honest defensively.

Sheed yes but why Brander? I cannot see McInnes doing much and I would rather rather have give Brander another turn.
McIness has been playing in the ruck for East Perth, might be an alright move to allow Lycett or Naitanui to spend some time up forward instead of the bench.