To accomodate DMac at HB. ****ing disgraceful.Milera confirmed at today's open training session that he is playing mainly half-forward with stints in the midfield.

Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
To accomodate DMac at HB. ****ing disgraceful.Milera confirmed at today's open training session that he is playing mainly half-forward with stints in the midfield.
To accomodate DMac at HB. ******* disgraceful.
This ******* club. Seriously
If we lose McHenry for the match there’s less and less reason to watch this game.Just checked the SANFL site and it shows Galucci out, playing for the AFL side:
ADELAIDE
League
F: Stengle, Strachan, Wright
HF: McHenry, Davis, Ryan
C: Johnson, Wilson, Boyle
HB: Butts, Fogarty, Hutchesson
B: Hamill, Merrett, Latchford
R: Hunter, Poholke, Sholl
INT: Brown, Davey, James Mathews, Press
IN: Brown, Hutchesson, James Mathews, Press
OUT: Gibbs (AFL), Gallucci (AFL), Greenwood (AFL), Himmelberg (AFL)
https://sanfl.com.au/league/news/round-4-statewide-super-league-teams/
Personally I like Milera in that role.
However, not for the reason its being done
We have to fit DMac back there.Why do you think we have done it?
Keep an eye on Strachan too. Something about him I like. Was very surprised by him last week. Oh, you forgot Hamill too.If we lose McHenry for the match there’s less and less reason to watch this game.
Sholl, Stengle, Davis and Fogarty the exception.
All of Galluci, McPherson, McHenry, McAdam out reduces my interest.
Hopefully late in for MurphyHes being held back. ****ing dumb
Hopefully a late in for Murphy, or Hartigan, or Kelly, or Mackay. The sooner those four are out of the side, the sooner we have an afl capable team out there.Hopefully late in for Murphy
Hopefully but unlikelyHopefully late in for Murphy
I would hope for trade. Wouldn't get anything for him, but I reckon he could forge a career at a bottom 6 side.No
He would be one I would seek a trade for or delist
True yeah forgot Hamill. Can’t wait until he’s had another preseason and bulked up a bit. Going to be a gun.Keep an eye on Strachan too. Something about him I like. Was very surprised by him last week. Oh, you forgot Hamill too.
It will be to play Gibbs thereWe have to fit DMac back there.
I mean if we are shifting Murphy back and replacing him with Milera I am all for it
That’s the frustrating thing. Talent is available - Fogarty, Galluci, McHenry (injured this week), Sholl, Stengle.Hopefully a late in for Murphy, or Hartigan, or Kelly, or Mackay. The sooner those four are out of the side, the sooner we have an afl capable team out there.
Probably the next best optionIt will be to play Gibbs there
Milera should be mid with stints up forward, not other way around.Probably the next best option
Not against it with stints in the middle. Personally don’t like Gibbs at HB, his disposal is shithouse at the moment. Should be playing centre alongside crouch brothers (Sloane outside). What we got him for..I wonder if we are going to use Greenwood as the starter in the goalsquare tomorrow, not a bad option
Was in the MID huddle during the session today.I wonder if we are going to use Greenwood as the starter in the goalsquare tomorrow, not a bad option
Or Gibbs to the wing, Mackay half back
Come on....long term?Not really, he played further upfield last year. We do see him as a long term mid/wing
I agree with that entirely. but he is in our plans. Weve gone from pushing underdone guys into the squad to giving them too much time at the lower level IMO.Come on....long term?
He’s drafted in 2016, so has had at least 2 x full pre seasons and 1 x interrupted. Since that interruption he’s played a trial and 2 SANFL games. He was perfectly fine last week with 20 and a goal.
If he was playing midfield last year as you say, which I didn’t see a lot of but will take your word for it, then surely he has an advanced fitness base?
We are slow, we are old and we are stale.
A first round pick, pacey mid, in his 3rd year on the list. Still can’t get a game but he’s in our long term plans?
Yet we’d pump JLT opportunity into Douglas and we’d shove old mate in off of no pre season and we’d persist with CEY after his 30 games in 8 years. Maybe that’s the kind of long term planning we see for Gallucci.