Prediction Changes v GCs

What hilarious changes will we make this week?

• Out: RO'B, In: Jacobs

Votes: 36 35.0%
  • Out: CE-Y

Votes: 50 48.5%
  • Out: Jenkins

Votes: 61 59.2%
  • Out: Kelly

Votes: 26 25.2%
  • Out: Murphy

Votes: 71 68.9%
  • In: Stengle

Votes: 57 55.3%
  • In: Himmelberg

Votes: 31 30.1%
  • In: The FOG

Votes: 23 22.3%
  • Out: Mackay

Votes: 26 25.2%
  • In: Gibbs

Votes: 66 64.1%
  • In: Wilson

Votes: 9 8.7%
  • In: Greenwood

Votes: 87 84.5%

Isn't it convenient that Jenkins' last chance to perform will come against Gold Coast rather than, say, Collingwood
Gold Coast are no easy beats.

I reckon they will beat us.

Stewey Dew will instruct his players to tackle hard and often. Then shut off our forward movement lanes.

Like Norf did.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

One thing I need to mention if Fogarty comes in the team then, its to replace Knights or Murthy. He still short of endurance, to play a full KPF.
Mate if the coaches use that kind reasoning for their decision to drop Riley or Lachie we are totally ****ed. Endurance wouldn't be a factor with Fogarty because there is no way in hell he comes into the forward line for a Riley or Lachie type role.

Have a feeling it might be one of those eerie atmosphere’s we sometimes get if GC stay in the game for 2-3 quarters.

I think we’ll win, but unless we blow them out early, which I don’t think we will, can see the natives being very restless if we end up in a battle.

3-4 goal win will do nothing to win the crowd back - only the most ardent apricot slicers will be fooled

I think we will either blow them out of the water in the first quarter if it is just poor poor and then cruise to a 10 goal victory or lose. The longer they hang around, the greater the pressure will start to be applied to the crows players and if they really have given up on Pyke or each other, it will get to a point where they will just say “**** it” and roll over and give in. If the Gold Coat are leading or winin 1 goal at 3 quater time, i think we lose.

We need to have a massive break out quarter to get the confidence back.

Jenkins today on radio: 'I'm part of the leadership group, so i can only help the group perform if i'm in the team not in the sanfl'

lol
WHAT THE ****

What about around the club?
What about at training?
What about going with a group to discuss shit?

He should be dropped from the leadership group for that comment

WHAT THE ****

What about around the club?
What about at training?
What about going with a group to discuss shit?

He should be dropped from the leadership group for that comment

If Jenkins had a brain he'd be dangerous

What he meant to say was..

Yeah I haven’t been playing good enough the last couple of weeks. I need to play better to really help the side win. I’ll do anything I can to get better, if that means a spell in the SANFL so be it, whatever it takes to get back to my best and help the team

Rather than it being about what he wants. It’s called leadership JJ

One thing I need to mention if Fogarty comes in the team then, its to replace Knights or Murthy. He still short of endurance, to play a full KPF.
So lacks endurance but he replaces a smaller running type, did you think this through before you posted it?

I can not think of any justifiable reason to have Jenkins play this weekend. Not one. I've been trying to think of something, any skerrick. Nothing. He is offering absolutely nothing.

ergo, he'll kick 6 against the Suns on the weekend.

Well I’ve been on this train all week
I just listended to the SEN interview
Turned it off 2/3 rds the way through
I didn’t hear any real personal responsibility from him
Pure self preservation rubbish

Theme for the week seems to be every man for himself

remember the game at west lakes in the 90s against a deplorable Fitzroy?

i think it was the game that killed Robert Shaws coaching career?

A bit of the same feel to this weeks game i feel...

Well I’ve been on this train all week
I just listended to the SEN interview
Turned it off 2/3 rds the way through
I didn’t hear any real personal responsibility from him
Pure self preservation rubbish

The problem is, if and when we give him 'one more chance' against the Suns, and we play well, then he'll kick a bag like he does against minnows (7 against Carlton R23 2018), and it will prove absolutely nothing apart from saving him from an SANFL stint for another month.

Jenkins kicking a bag on the weekend will tell us nothing we don't already know.

What he meant to say was..

Yeah I haven’t been playing good enough the last couple of weeks. I need to play better to really help the side win. I’ll do anything I can to get better, if that means a spell in the SANFL so be it, whatever it takes to get back to my best and help the team

Rather than it being about what he wants. It’s called leadership JJ
The players are unsure how to act / what to say when they get dropped for poor performances

Completely unfamiliar to them

remember the game at west lakes in the 90s against a deplorable Fitzroy?

i think it was the game that killed Robert Shaws coaching career?

A bit of the same feel to this weeks game i feel...

Caretaker Campo...won't be long now.

He's probably already hanging around Don's office trying out different paint swatches and trying to beat Hart's score on the pinball machine.

I thought JJ came across alright on SEN - mentioned Himmelberg as someone who could come in for him, said wants ROB to play this week etc.

Most glaring comment was where he suggested there was little focus on ball movement from midfield meetings and just contested footy, which has obviously been bad and needed addressing, but it gave me little faith are gonna make game style changes necessary.

then he is not fit enough to fill the role of a pressure forward who arguably has to cover more ground.

If fitness is an issue then it would be as the deepest KPF that he would play (which is what JJ has been doing)

If Otten and Fog come in for Hartigan and JJ then I can see those 2 swapping at either end at times depending on how they and the team are going

Mate if the coaches use that kind reasoning for their decision to drop Riley or Lachie we are totally ******. Endurance wouldn't be a factor with Fogarty because there is no way in hell he comes into the forward line for a Riley or Lachie type role.
He not good enough to replace one of the talls at this time, if they want to head back to our forward line of 2017 when we were kicking Goals and winning then we add the McGovern type Player, That gave a 3 prong Tall Forward Line with Lynch playing more running Flanker,
Our Smalls are not helping the ball being run out of defense and they are not scoring goals,
Play JJ Walker and Fograty with Stengle and Betts,
So lacks endurance but he replaces a smaller running type, did you think this through before you posted it?
Have thought it thru, and it not perfect but better than some of the other option being branded about.
Yes our Mids and smalls will have to work harder but maybe that what we need. We need scoring options and ball movement, Changing the deck chair will not achieve that Therefor we need to change the structure.

JJ for Fogarty/Himmelberg is changing deck chairs and will not improve the Crows. In fact against the GC rucks could cost us.
Failing that we need to change how we are getting the ball into the 50 which still means Knight, Murthy either lifting their game and hitting targets not contests and scoring goals or playing SANFL.

But that only comes after we put some work into Ball movement out of defence, Otten for Hartigan, Gibbs For MacKay, Gallucci for Jones,
Stengle in for Murthy/Knight, Then we should look at changing the mix with an extra tall.

Oh and Greenwood in is a given, for either Pohokle or CEY, CEY stays if they Drop Knight

So yes I have thought it thru.