Preview Changes v Hawks round 7

Nibbler looks like he's been playing with COVID for the last month anyway.

Didn't think we'd see Melksham again, will be pleasant seeing him run out again. Fun, nostalgic etc.
His 5 touches 0 tackles will be so much fun!!!!

Yep both look like great prospects.

Finally a draft where we have actually done well.

Both NY teams had great first rounds I thought. Amazing what happens now both have competent GMs

Confirmed, Melksham to replace.
I reckon Melksham’s skills in the wet could be an asset if he’s used as a forward. I can recall him finishing well in poor conditions in the past, and from what I’ve seen of him in the VFL this year he’s still got “it” with his skills.

Where I’m not so keen is I don’t think Melksham’s going to smash in hard given the ball will be on the ground and in dispute heaps, and I’m very confident he won’t apply much defensive pressure.

In the VFL he’s been on ball quite a bit and then forward. Given the wet conditions I can’t see him getting on ball time tomorrow with Viney and Dunstan being more obviously suited for those minutes.

I’m expecting a goal and/or a goal assist, about 8 disposals playing as a half forward flanker, and lots of jogging while Hawks defenders stream out of Melbourne’s forward line.

I was frustrated that my daughter got into a development squad, and those coaches (who were professional coaches) spent no time giving her advice on addressing really obvious technique flaws.

She doesn’t really listen to my advice on how to address her flaws, generally ends up in arguments because of course she knows better, so I was hoping she’d listen to professional coaches - but then they didn’t tell her anything.

Heart warming to hear that daily parenting challenges are pretty much the same even on the other side of the planet.

We need the experience/maturity, out there. With 5 experienced senior members out.

Too many inexperinced kids in the same team is not good.
Not really. Petty, Jackson, Kozzy and Sparrow are hardly seasoned veterans.

Who in our team is a raw kid? Bedford, Bowey and?

Probably adding more AFL experience than weve lost lol
We are also playing hawthorn who aren't exactly experienced either.

McDonald more experienced than Jackson
Melksham more experienced than anb
Viney more experienced than Sparrow
Lever more experienced than Petty

Kozzy is more experienced than Bedford in terms of games but Bedford has been in the system longer.

Confirmed, Melksham to replace.
I wanna see milkshakes bring Majak Daw to the yard.

It works if you sing it.

Think it is a good test for the team with a hand full of best 22 out. Now I know it's nothing like Western having 74 of their best 22 out but it is a test we need to overcome.

Also looking forward to seeing how the team structure holds up.

I reckon Melksham’s skills in the wet could be an asset if he’s used as a forward. I can recall him finishing well in poor conditions in the past, and from what I’ve seen of him in the VFL this year he’s still got “it” with his skills.

Where I’m not so keen is I don’t think Melksham’s going to smash in hard given the ball will be on the ground and in dispute heaps, and I’m very confident he won’t apply much defensive pressure.

In the VFL he’s been on ball quite a bit and then forward. Given the wet conditions I can’t see him getting on ball time tomorrow with Viney and Dunstan being more obviously suited for those minutes.

I’m expecting a goal and/or a goal assist, about 8 disposals playing as a half forward flanker, and lots of jogging while Hawks defenders stream out of Melbourne’s forward line.
Not gonna be much rain about mate :$

n
Not really. Petty, Jackson, Kozzy and Sparrow are hardly seasoned veterans.

Who in our team is a raw kid? Bedford, Bowey and?
No not veterans, but regular senior players, even tho they are young... they are fully versed and practised in our system and methods.

Preview Changes v Hawks round 7