Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Jaensch should take over his spot, LT down back to come inI know why we are losing, our ruckman isn't spoon feeding our mids who in turn fed our forwards with the number of forward entries. They aren't carrying the side like they did last year. That's even more reason we need our lesser lights to lift their game and justify being selected in our side, they are all supposed to be quality AFL footballers.
As for Petrenko, last year he started the year off very well. This earned him some browny points when he had a very lean patch in the middle. Luckily for him he had some decent games towards the end but stank it up again in the finals. This year he has done sweet FA. He's played two shit games in 5. He had a good half against Brisbane. He isn't not doing enough to justify his place in the team.
I can almost guarantee that the club won't be making 5 changes this week, with 4 of them being unforced.Brodie Martin and Aiden Riley massively disappointing tonight. You think they would have been jumping out of their skin with spots up for grabs.
It was gift wrapped for them.
Reilly, Mackay, Henderson, Petrenko will all definitely be dropped this week plus Tex out so there are minimum five spots up for grabs. They choked - big time. And for both of them that is perhaps any chance of an AFL career down the tube. Means we'll have to cycle through Porps, Callinan, Tambling... etc instead.
Well done McKernan though - 5 goals! Very timely. Good luck to him, hope he finally grabs a chance.
|matty J up forward. I was saying this last week. Is a natural crumber, good kick on the move and runs forward of the pack well whilst also having decent lateral movement allowing him to buzz around at bottom of packs. Brodie Martin has to play also. And I mean play in the midfield mix changing up forward. The guy will make it just leave him there for ten weeks. Speed, ball carrier , good kick and lateral movement. He will average 20 possessions a game. We cant keep playing with Wright, Patrenko and Kerridge and also VB when he is back. Wright is not a ball carrier and needs to be made a tagger and with VB as a second as a maximum. The reason I say Wright is that he can offer us some offensive ball also. However this means no room for kerridge or Pets as we cant carry players who regularly don't pass 10 possessions. As for Wright he needs to move the ball quicker and stop looking sideways.Reilly
Dmac get out
Matty J up forward finally!
I agree we need ball carriers. Martin for Mckay however is a like for like but I would leave both in. Wright is not penetrating enough for my liking and Kerridge offers nothing in his football makeup that excites me. Would have done ok in juniors because he had a mans body but that is it. Running technique is not suited to Aussie Rules football. I would go the lad from glenelg for Wright and Martin to come in for patrenko or patrenko in the defense for Brown. Styop trying to turn defenders into forwards when jaensch is a natural forward and playede there in his early SANFL carreer.Can we bring in McKernan to help out in the ruck? I would give him a go. 2 goals in the first quarter tonight. Maybe he could come in as the replacement for Walker? I would still look at LJ to come in though, as a natural forward.
I actually thought Kerridge did ok on Judd in the second half. Kept him to 7 possessions I think. If he was asked to follow Judd and keep him quiet, he did a pretty god job.
The problem I see is that we need run and carry still. Mackay should go out, but Lyons is not a direct replacement. Lyons for Wright maybe?
It will be hilarious to see him not get selected this week.
Let me check here..What tripe is this?
Sloane (23) and Dangerfield (23) should be carrying out team week in, week out? How about some of our 24-32 year olds?
Oh, I forgot. They're mostly garbage.
Leaders
Reilly
Douglas
Mackay
Vince
All get off scot free. Zero responsibility, zero criticism. It's not their "role" to be good players.
C'mon Danger and Sloane, just get 30+ every week and non-stop Brownlow votes. That's how we'll WIN
Henderson is much maligned but we need his pace and that of Mackay. We must bring Brodie Martin in for more speed - the reason these guys arent playing well is that we dont have the fast legs to run with them and give support.We need ball carriers. Wright is not penetrating enough for my liking and Kerridge offers nothing in his football makeup that excites me. Would have done ok in juniors because he had a mans body but that is it. Running technique is not suited to Aussie Rules football. I would go the lad from glenelg for Wright and Martin to come in for patrenko or patrenko in the defence for Brown. Styop trying to turn defenders into forwards when Jaensch is a natural forward and played there in his early SANFL carreer. His three goals 1 point today in two quarters weer true of a natural crumber. His movement suits forward role . Pets on the other hand is a straight running defender.I can almost guarantee that the club won't be making 5 changes this week, with 4 of them being unforced.
Walker out is a near certainty. Brown possibly, due to concussion (does anyone know how serious it was?). I doubt they'll make more than one "form related" (ie unforced) change. The loss to Port, 2 weeks ago, was much worse than what happened tonight - and that only resulted in 3 changes. No way they'll make 5 this time around.
. He looks like Justin madden trying to play in the wrong era. Awful up forward and giving nothing around ground other than the odd tap. I am regretting losing Maric and Griffen now to be honest. Jacobs is really worrying me and I recall a mate saying last yeard he thought we were overarting Jacobs as he gave us little up forward and around the ground last year, however last year he got max value for touchesIt is easy to drop a lot of players after that performance, but Petrenko and McKay have to be on thin ice. They have been given MANY more opportunities than Johncock, Vince and Porplyzia.
Surely Grigg and Lyons can offer more than than these two. I'd love to see Grigg in, I reckon he is one of these players that will actually do even better at AFL level by having better players around him and better grounds.
Needs to lift
- Jacobs, lucky cupboard is bare
- Henderson, would put him up forward
Lawrst
3 touches with little to no impact doesn't cut it and it demonstrates the gap between sanfl and afl footy and being 2-3 we can't carry players who ate having NO impact on a game
Re Radar and D-Mac, agree I expect more from both players but again Kerridge's game was far worse then the players you have mentioned
Brodie, we get the hint that you want to find a way back into the AFL team. It's probably time to accept that you're a very, very long way down the pecking order - particularly now that Crouch, Kerridge, Laird and Lyons have all officially gone past you. Be thankful that Nobes had a moment of temporary insanity last year and gave you a 2-year contract, because it will almost certainly be the only reason you're on an AFL list next year.Henderson is much maligned but we need his pace and that of Mackay. We must bring Brodie Martin in for more speed - the reason these guys arent playing well is that we dont have the fast legs to run with them and give support.We need ball carriers. Wright is not penetrating enough for my liking and Kerridge offers nothing in his football makeup that excites me. Would have done ok in juniors because he had a mans body but that is it. Running technique is not suited to Aussie Rules football. I would go the lad from glenelg for Wright and Martin to come in for patrenko or patrenko in the defence for Brown. Styop trying to turn defenders into forwards when Jaensch is a natural forward and played there in his early SANFL carreer. His three goals 1 point today in two quarters weer true of a natural crumber. His movement suits forward role . Pets on the other hand is a straight running defender.
Kerrigde has to go. Wright is a tagger and that is it . Not penetrating enough to be non tagging footballer. Wright in kerridge role. Brodie in for Patrenko. Patrenk backlines for brown or Tambling into the team alternating through middle with Mackay and brodie alternating with Wright up forwardJeanch up forward and Tambo down back IMO.
Mackay out.
More likely..Out: jacobs
In: Graham
Hawthorns rucks aren't much, and sauce needs to find form. We take a stand at a relative low cost
Out: Brown, Tex
In: Johncock, johnson
like for like
Out: Petrenko
In: Lyons
Pets isn't involved enough, tries for too little result. Lyons for a look
Kerridge was very good last week against Footscray. Judd gave him a masterclass - but how many of our "taggers" have ever got the better of him? Rob Shirley is probably the only one. Kerridge was never going to win that contest in only his 3rd game, so why attack him for doing the best that he could under trying circumstances? It's called a learning process. Kerridge will learn from that and will be better for the experience in the long run. In the mean time, he should (and hopefully will) continue to gain selection until VB is fit to return.Kerrigde has to go. Wright is a tagger and that is it . Not penetrating enough to be non tagging footballer. Wright in kerridge role. Brodie in for Patrenko. Patrenk backlines for brown or Tambling into the team alternating through middle with Mackay and brodie alternating with Wright up forward
Maybe dial the dimwit down to three for your next post.Let me check here..
According to the AFC website, our leadership group consists of: Nathan van Berlo (Captain), Scott Thompson (vice-captain), Patrick Dangerfield, Rory Sloane, Sam Jacobs and Jason Porplyzia.
Funny.. I don't see the names Reilly, Douglas, Mackay or Vince on that list at all. Senior players they may be - leaders they are not. It is our leadership group which is collectively letting the side down badly this year.
Of the 6 players who are actually in our Leadership Group: VB is currently injured; Sloane gets a pass; Porps has been so bad that he's been dropped; Jacobs could well be dropped next week if the club heeds the calls from BigFooty; Dangerfield is injured and averaging 20% fewer possessions than he did last year; Thompson cannot do all the work himself.
Of the players you erroneously labelled as leaders, Douglas has been in excellent form and would currently be top-3 in the Club Champion voting, along with the likes of Sloane, Rutten and Otten. The others haven't been in great form, but the key responsibility lies with the leadership group, which has collectively dropped it's bundle massively thus far this year.
As far as the eye can see and noI don't think we are going to see many changes.
The question is however, how longis the club going to put up with players who still under perform despite the change on coach?
And, are these blokes actually worth anything.