Preview Changes V Hawks

We need team balance and positioning players to their strengths.

Jaensch forward.

Martin in as attacking wingman for a month.

Petrenko out of attack. So overrated. Back pocket or back to eagles. Can replace Brown if he's out.

Lyons in for a month in forward/mid rotations.

Wright more forward than mid.

Jacobs can have a fortnights R&R, graham in.

Reilly out (wont happen). Unless Otten stays forward, this should happen. I'd put Otten back. Smith, Hendo, Lynch can all cover down back if required.

Obviously smack or LJ for walker, even give both 6 weeks each and make a final call on their careers.

That's just a start.

Sorry bigfella, what are you saying there mate?

I was filthy we brought Vince straight back in, it was a complete cop out. We're talking about a guy who can dominate the AFL when he can be bothered; of course he was going to carve up the SANFL - he shouldn't have been brought straight back into the side for doing what he can easily do.

Should've been dropped for a month.

Maybe dial the dimwit down to three for your next post.

Corey Enright isn't in Geelong's leadership group.

Was one of the worst posts I've ever read.

Vader, ever played competitive team sports?

Sorry bigfella, what are you saying there mate?

I was filthy we brought Vince straight back in, it was a complete cop out. We're talking about a guy who can dominate the AFL when he can be bothered; of course he was going to carve up the SANFL - he shouldn't have been brought straight back into the side for doing what he can easily do.

Should've been dropped for a month.

Was one of the worst posts I've ever read.

Vader, ever played competitive team sports?
My point is no one is continuing to call for bernies head. All vented hot air.

Just watched Sando's presser, I reckon that loss has finally made him angry and is the absolute final straw.

I think conservatism will be out the window this week, nothing to lose really against Hawthorn as we will be massive underdogs.

Proper changes, i want to see sprays/rockets/mongrel etc and some spirit.

So do either Smack or LJ deserve to play ?? I know Mckernan kicked 5 against a very weak Sturt defence and would give Jacobs and Jenkins extra ruck help, but he's been rubbish prior to that. Im not convinced Johnston has what it takes either but it would be more like for like.

Lyons should come in but who for. Vince was decent enough to stay in but he needs a crack. For mine next week is about limiting damage and creating a new forward structure whether that be a smaller type setup or continue with the talls even though none are good enough

Kerridge was very good last week against Footscray. Judd gave him a masterclass - but how many of our "taggers" have ever got the better of him? Rob Shirley is probably the only one. Kerridge was never going to win that contest in only his 3rd game, so why attack him for doing the best that he could under trying circumstances? It's called a learning process. Kerridge will learn from that and will be better for the experience in the long run. In the mean time, he should (and hopefully will) continue to gain selection until VB is fit to return.

Next week he'll probably be asked to run with Mitchell, who is nowhere near as quick as Judd. We can keep Kerridge, without having to sabotage the team by selecting Tambling or Martin.

Excellent post. Kerridge in his 3rd game kept Judd to 8 touches after half time. Not a half bad effort for a very young and inexperienced tagger. I think he needs to start finding his own ball but he looked like a kid on a mission. In my mind a serviceable game.

I'm one of Pet's biggest supporters but Now our attack is so anaemic we cant afford to have him up forward. Granted he'll play better this week at AAMI as its a smaller ground and easier to get to the ball carrier but I think he needs to either become a serious danger in the forward line or move positions/droppedville.

I'm with Pete. .. These threads are embarrassing. Not one committed call to drop vince after many saying he'll play one good game (to cover yourself) then stink it up again.
I still want to drop him but I know that his performance yesterday would put some credits back in his favour.

What tripe is this?

Sloane (23) and Dangerfield (23) should be carrying out team week in, week out? How about some of our 24-32 year olds?

Oh, I forgot. They're mostly garbage.

Leaders
Reilly
Douglas
Mackay
Vince

All get off scot free. Zero responsibility, zero criticism. It's not their "role" to be good players.

C'mon Danger and Sloane, just get 30+ every week and non-stop Brownlow votes. That's how we'll WIN
To be fair Douglas has been good, but that's not saying much about the rest.

Out; petrenko (or bown if injured), sauce, tex
In; Smack, Graham, Tambling.

Can anyone who has seen much of Sturt, advise how Grahmam is going, are his taps effective? does he compete? & can he jump?

My point is no one is continuing to call for bernies head. All vented hot air.

i'd say that those people who didn't want him in last week would still prefer Lyons ahead of him this week. it's just that after an ok game it's unrealistic to think he will be dropped. hence not bothering to consider him to be dropped.

thats my view on his selection this week anyway.

Should he be selected for next week?

Don't know mate.

He shouldn't have been brought back in after one week - but now McKay, Hendo, Reilly, Petrenko should all be under the gun; arguably before him.

I wouldn't have picked him this week, but now there are probably others who should go out before him.

If Lyons can't get a game next week...
I don't know. I don't even know.
Named BOG again by the Tiser.

hopefully Sando begins to realise he needs some smart and skillful footballers and not just a team of rabbits...SA footy has always been based around high skill - time to get back to our roots!

is Siggins playing at the moment? - bring him in for a one game on Franklin...give him a look at the big lights and stoke his fire!

if Lyons doesn't get a game this week Sando has lost me or needs to provide a reason to the public!

the fly in the forward line must go (Petrenko) another useless display, harsh but true... may as well have Johncock at least demanding some attention...

McKernan kicks 5 so he gets a gig - provides options for ruck too...
Sauce needs to see a good chiropractor...

Porplyzia in... just need him to fire... at the expense of Henderson who time and time again proves his body isn't up to it.

Tambling in... McKay a spell...
Riley in... for a tackle fest... Kerridge a spell...

Preview Changes V Hawks