Preview changes v hawks

• Thread starter Thread starter westy1

Bah not too worried about changes. The Hawks already have so many out. We have this in the bag. Should go over to Hawks board their having a mini meltdown with their mounting injury toll.

Sent from my HTC_PN071 using Tapatalk

I couldn't get pass the title and juvenile posts on the first page of their thread
Posted by f***wits with "admin" and "super moderator" positions in BF. Classy group.
I'm with you, we will be playing off a six day break with travel and heavy legs, and yet we'll win comfortably.

Even with some of their players coming back in you'd think they'd be a bit underdone! I think we'll be cherry ripe for this one! It's gonna be intriguing!!

Surely Ibbotson will come in? And yeah I think Hannath has had his chance to show he can play that forward role and it's fair to say he can't. So all things being considered I think Clarke will get a chance to show what he can do now.

I couldn't get pass the title and juvenile posts on the first page of their thread
Posted by f***wits with "admin" and "super moderator" positions in BF. Classy group.
I'm with you, we will be playing off a six day break with travel and heavy legs, and yet we'll win comfortably.
Just checked the title of there thread........easily becoming one of the most hated clubs. Disrespectful and disgusting, I expect nothing less though.

Suban has too much upside and quality that he brings E Shed. We want him there.

It gets interesting, as how do we accommodate Ibbo, Mora, Clarke and Neale. Then Griffen and Kep. and what about Clancee - a disposal efficiency master? Then one day Sylvia might even get a game?

Lol keep forgetting about Sylvia. He's fast becoming my forgotten man. How to fit them all in indeed!

I say unchanged lineup, give hannath more time and only bring in Neale if there's some matchup consideration. Horses for courses at this stage IMO. Clarke and Ibbo can recoup and keep finding form.

Sounds like Hannath is still in according to RTB.
http://www.fremantlefc.com.au/news/...atch-qa-round-2?camefrom=EMCL_256831_12247880

Was the decision to leave Clarke out about sending a message or was it penance for the way he got hurt?
No, there was no message. There was no message in it. Jack Hannath performed incredibly well round 1 and he earned the spot. It's a dog eat dog environment. When you get the spot and we espouse what we want and you deliver on that, there's no way in the world that I could have not played Jack Hannath because there would have been an uproar in our club, within our player group.

So, there's no penance… he's been super in his rehab; we're all human, we all make mistakes. He's a great person Zac. We need him playing and he played one game last week and not too many get picked off one game. He needs to go ahead. We know that if someone falls over that he can play.

Is that hard (for Zac) this weekend with no Peel Thunder game?
They'll train tomorrow; so we'll give them a good workout.
Look, he'll know - so I can declare it public because Zac knows - it's ‘Jack's in and I need to get on, so I've got a job.’

So league careers have been made on taking opportunities and missing out on them.

Great pithy conference from the boss with a lovely subtle dig at McKenna toward the end (in relation to his "perfect" comment.

Suban has too much upside and quality that he brings E Shed. We want him there.

It gets interesting, as how do we accommodate Ibbo, Mora, Clarke and Neale. Then Griffen and Kep. and what about Clancee - a disposal efficiency master? Then one day Sylvia might even get a game?

Don't forget Crozier, way way too good for WAFL and always puts in a decent showing at AFL level despite his skinny frame.

I'd probably bring Clarke in for Hannath as one measure to freshen the team considering the short break after a hard slog in the wet.

I thought Sheridan was excellent when he came on, but I'd look at swapping him for Lachie this week in a horses-for-courses move to combat Hawthorn's bigger bodies. Last time we played them in Launy Neale was excellent when he came on in the second half and contributed greatly to us getting some momentum back after a terrible start.

Suban was poor tonight, but I'd give him another week to prove himself. He'd wanna lift his game in a hurry with so many guys knocking on the door though.

Did the WAFL boys do anything instead of a game, match sim or something?

They're running some sort of training program for them tomorrow according to the Boss.

Just checked the title of there thread........easily becoming one of the most hated clubs. Disrespectful and disgusting, I expect nothing less though.
Classy bunch aren't they?
Apparently we have had two easy games and we are getting ahead of ourselves :rolleyes:

Surely Ibbotson will come in? And yeah I think Hannath has had his chance to show he can play that forward role and it's fair to say he can't. So all things being considered I think Clarke will get a chance to show what he can do now.

You mean Clarke will get the chance to show that he still can't play that forward role ?

Big Jack has rucked well in two games now, seldom if at all losing a contest.

I reckon no changes for Hawthorn game.

I agree. They are not admin or moderators assholes in my mind. Hope their team goes in with the same lack of respect (doubt it) Have a lot more respect for the Hawthorn team than some of their loser posters on this site.

Dinkum, I would hate for some of you to actually be involved in coaching and selecting a footy team at any level.

Ibbo's way underdone, coming off surgery and needs game time.

Suban plays one game as a defensive forward, doesn't set the world on fire, and he's gawn.

Crozier, despite his class, simply doesn't do enough for long enough at WAFL level to demand selection.

And, regardless of what Lyon says about Hannath, he too doesn't kick 3 goals and get 25 touches and he's gawn too. Even though Clarke is also coming back from injury and has very limited game time under his belt at this stage.

Are a lot of you pommy and soccer supporters or something?

In addition: some of you need to harden up and/or get a sense of humour if the Hawthorn board offends you. ( More Poms?). Their mods/admin are some of the better dudes on this entire site if you can handle a piss-take and keep a sense of perspective about whose board you are on and who unfurls the flag this weekend.

You want to have a whinge? Go to the Carlton board and say something even minimally out of line and see how you go.

Hawthorn fans are by and large entitled private schooled knobs from the eastern suburbs of Melbourne. Their board is not surprising.

You mean Clarke will get the chance to show that he still can't play that forward role ?

Big Jack has rucked well in two games now, seldom if at all losing a contest.

I reckon no changes for Hawthorn game.
Obviously tough conditions for Jack on the weekend, but Clarke hasn't played 2 games as ordinary as Hannath's last 2 for a couple of years. Did you watch Clarke's 2013 season?

I did, and I also watched his grand final performance in 2013, which was dead ordinary.

I don't think anyone disputes that Clarke usually makes a superior contribution around the ground than Hannath, and should replace him in the team once fit - but there's been a lot of anti-Jack sentiment around here this year that I find hard to understand. Even on Saturday night, Jack had a couple of great moments of play that everyone initially thought was Sandi; for me, he's great cover and his abilities are still developing nicely. He'll never be a star, but I can certainly see him as a part of our team for many years to come.

It's a touch call on whether Sheridan stays or Neale returns for me, which could largely depend on the weather forecast.

Clarke's GF was still better than Hannath's last 2 games.

there's been a lot of anti-Jack sentiment around here this year that I find hard to understand.

He is our 6th choice ruckman/forward (Sandi, Clarke, Griffin, Gumbleton, Bradley, Hannath) and our 2nd choice is now available. Surely it can't be easier to understand than that?

I think the issue is that he is our 4th choice as a 2nd tall (Gumbleton, Griffin, Bradley, Hannath, Clarke). His ruck duties are adequate to give Sandi a chop out for 5-10 minutes a quarter.

that is the million dollar question, is he? lyon doesn't think so ... another game in the wafl and i would hope that he is ready for essendon

Lets get Clarke in and playing top level..a gallop at the G will be just the shot. We cant afford to let the Hawk halfbacks shred us to bits as in past games and lets face it, Pav spends an inordinate amount of time falling to the ground after his initial contest. De Boer will have to play a huge game and will probably need some help so Suban will stay in.

Id like to see Neale get more time but he wouldn't have played a full game of footy in a while perhaps?