Review Changes v Hawks.

Really scraping the bottom of the barrel. With Patrick also injured, it means we have 30 listed players left.

Magin a probable chance to come in. Flanagan I would have thought is also a chance, but he didn't have the best game in the 2s last year.

The word I got last week was Flanno was a certainty to get his debut against GWS. But the same person also told me that Tommy Nicholls was in also. Time for some new sauce lol!

Fraser kicked a bag on the weekend. Pity he has been rulled out for the year.

Lewis Moss was reasonable on the weekend. Maybe he could get a game just so he can say he had hic chance to show his stuff at the top level. McQualter will possibly be called back in too

Can we just forfeit this game against the Hawks?

We've got the 2nd biggest list in the AFL and we can only just field a team...

Maybe we can ask Clarko nicely if he leaves out half of his best 22 and then we'll see you Sunday arvo...otherwise whats the point in flying down there. Other than for Caddy to say hi to his dad, Ablett/Brown to probably do some sort of media in Melb, footy show perhaps.

Can we just forfeit this game against the Hawks?

We've got the 2nd biggest list in the AFL and we can only just field a team...

Maybe we can ask Clarko nicely if he leaves out half of his best 22 and then we'll see you Sunday arvo...otherwise whats the point in flying down there. Other than for Caddy to say hi to his dad, Ablett/Brown to probably do some sort of media in Melb, footy show perhaps.

Browny mentioned he will be on the Footy Show this week. Don't know if it's a panelist or interview though

Whats the fine for the club not "making" the flight... sabotage the Coolangatta Virgin terminal.
Hahaha - We would only need about 3 more players to come down with a mystery illness or injury until we legitimately did not have enough to field a team.

This could really turn out bad. Whilst we are scraping the bottom of the barrel for players the Hawks have too many player to fit in one side this weekend.

$1.92 line at 105 is a pretty good bet, depending on how we line up. That is no disrespect against the Suns but I think our winning margin has been something like 80 points average in the last 10 weeks. We will tackle it very differently to last year and play near full strength I think. We may see Rioli, Gibson and Franklin out but other than that we should be near full strength.

Considering half of our team will be our NEAFL team, that margin wouldn't surprise me.

Pi$$ off mate. That is disrespecting the Suns. Honestly, why else would you feel the need to post about the line betting? Even though we are in our infancy we have more fight and integrity than you're drugged up club will ever have. Given the circumstances, you'll start favourites. But we'll put up a fight. Just be happy if you get the W and don't worry about the margin. Because it won't be long and we'll be dominating you to the tune of 100+.

If you really want to know, I was responding to a Suns poster who mentioned that they would be getting on the $1.92 line margin. I was not disrespecting the Suns and made no attack against the Suns, unlike you against the Hawks. That is why I mentioned our average winning margin in stating that the bet was not such a bad one. We have be demolishing sides when we win - Bombers, Pies, Bulldogs, North so nothing to do with the Suns at all. Obviously betting agencies see it as a fair bet, hence why they are offering those odds, so if you want to get all antsy about it maybe direct it at them or the people that initially decided to put the betting lines within this thread.

As for telling me what to worry about and what not to worry about, I will make that decision myself thanks and being that % is vital for us currently, I choose to worry about it. This game represents an opportunity to boost our % and I hope we take it. Not personal, just fact.

Hopefully some of your more level headed posters can see my intention which was to have a discussion about the game and offer an opinion from the other side. If I wanted to offend you would have known it. Enjoy your thread.

Really looking forward to seeing young Harley Bennell live for the first time. This kid is just a jet! It's a shame about Patrick getting injured, i really wanted to see him play live also. I'm not sure which players are in line for a call up, but with a number of players out injured, a few might get called up. I'll take a guess and say that this could be the team that GC field this week.

IN: McQualtor Coad Jolly
OUT: Swallow Patrick Allen

B: Coad Warnock Weller
HB: Harbrow May Stanley
C: Shaw Horsley Bennell
HF: McQualtor Brennan Hall
F: Brown Lynch Matera
R: Dixon Ablett Caddy

INT: Hine McKenzie Taylor Jolly (Sub)

EMG: Iles Fraser J.Hall

Two reasons why i think Coad could come in. One is that he is not injured. The other being with our talls in Hale, Gunston and possibly one Franklin and Roughead maybe both, that Coad would be ideal selecetion for that 3rd tall defender behind May and Warnock IMO.

Maybe I did go a bit overboard. Sorry Selkan. I did take your first post as arrogant, condescending and to be honest, going up to an opposition and affirming your opinion of a 100+ point belting can't really be taken as anything but inflammatory no matter what the context is.

However, I'm probably just projecting my own fears about the result onto you. I've been wrong before and I'll be wrong. I apologise to all and sundry.

Maybe I did go a bit overboard. Sorry Selkan. I did take your first post as arrogant, condescending and to be honest, going up to an opposition and affirming your opinion of a 100+ point belting can't really be taken as anything but inflammatory no matter what the context is.

However, I'm probably just projecting my own fears about the result onto you. I've been wrong before and I'll be wrong. I apologise to all and sundry.

Quality. And accepted whole heartedly. On another note WTF has happened with you blokes and injuries of late? As someone else said you will be fielding close to an NEAFL side. Long season, starting to put people into surgery and preparation for nest year? What is it?

Partly that, part just dumb luck. Our injuries mostly aren't soft tissue injuries like the Bobmers. A heap of ours are impact related injuries. Players going in hard and coming off second best.

Fingers crossed the next pre-season makes them a bit more hardened, and we have a better run!

Partly that, part just dumb luck. Our injuries mostly aren't soft tissue injuries like the Bobmers. A heap of ours are impact related injuries. Players going in hard and coming off second best.

Fingers crossed the next pre-season makes them a bit more hardened, and we have a better run!

I guess the lift in tempo and strength, compared to NEAFL, VFL, SANFL etc does that to players. When you are fielding 60% of your team in that boat then there are bound to be injuries. Best of luck with that. Here is how I think we will line up -

Out - Rioli (inj), Gibson (Inj / Rest), Hale (Rest)
In - Shiels, Franklin, Roughead

B: Brent Guerra, Stephen Gilham, Benjamin Stratton
HB: Grant Birchall, Ryan Schoenmakers, Shaun Burgoyne
C: Clinton Young, Sam Mitchell, Isaac Smith
HF: Jack Gunston, Lance Franklin, Brendan Whitecross
F: Luke Breust, Jarryd Roughead, Luke Hodge
Foll: Max Bailey, Brad Sewell, Jordan Lewis
I/C: Xavier Ellis, Matt Suckling, Paul Puopolo, Liam Shiels

So as I mentioned near full strength in the names though Franklin will be a bit underdone, Rioli out and Hodge still only 80% match fit I think. Shiels and Roughead should be right for fitness and the rest are all cherry ripe. Now, easy on Darkwing ;) (if you are still here), I am thinking it will be about a 12 goal win for us if we go this way.

Haha ! Yeah look, there's no doubt this has the potential to get real ugly real fast. No doubt about that. However... When we played Sydney a few weeks back we were extremely competitive, and the final margin of 70 odd points (not even bring biased here) flattered the Swans given how the game went. Anyway, I'm hoping for a win, would be very upset with an 85+ loss, and would probably be content to varying degrees with anything in between.

Last week when you guys played port you didn't even show up till quarter time and still managed a ten goal smashing. I think a lot of it will depend on which hawks team shows up and indeed which suns team comes to play.

Review Changes v Hawks.