Changes v Magpies

Billy is a good footballer??
A lot better than Ladhams. Frampton is on the fringes of being selected, while Ladhams last year played a bit in the Academy and is still yet to put in consecutive SANFL standard performances.

Actually, it was because he had chronic fatigue, originally first diagnosed back in 1996. He had to take a year off footy, and had to be managed in different ways for the rest of his career. After coming to Brisbane, the long trip to Perth was ruled out as being to debilitating.

I'm aware, but it didn't stop him making the trip until he was 33/34 - when he was old.

A lot better than Ladhams. Frampton is on the fringes of being selected, while Ladhams last year played a bit in the Academy and is still yet to put in consecutive SANFL standard performances.
The reality is, Frampton is only on the verge of selection because he is tall... he is not AFL standard in any regard other than his height - and even that is bog average for a ruckman.

But hey, the coaches are just stupid and stubborn I spose.

_
The reality is, Frampton is only on the verge of selection because he is tall... he is not AFL standard in any regard other than his height - and even that is bog average for a ruckman.

Boxx, no one disagrees that Frampton has not exactly torn the sanfl apart. The issue is the hypocrisy and double standards of the coaches in continual selection of NEADE/SGrayJOhnston/Amon, rinse and repeat, despite their insipid sanfl performances. All this because of team structure!

Yet when we desperately needed a tall for the same reason ... Frampton supposedly not good enough! Instead Hinkley stubbornly destroyed any semblance of team structure by using Westhoff and Dixon in the ruck.

It has cost us the season! And mate, it really had nothing to do with Frampton! We could have played a broomstick in the ruck last week, but we would have been able to play Westhoff loose in defence .... And we win the match!

Yes ... The "coaches ARE stubborn and stupid"

You really should have read your post before you replied. why exactly is he on our list ? And how long has he been on our list ? Is he a list clogger ? Does he have any potential ? Does he know how to ruck ? Does he football at all ? When Ryder was out most of the season were you in favour of like for like or do you play in the oppositions hand ? Maybe the coaches are stupid & stubborn ?

_

Boxx, no one disagrees that Frampton has not exactly torn the sanfl apart. The issue is the hypocrisy and double standards of the coaches in continual selection of NEADE/SGrayJOhnston/Amon, rinse and repeat, despite their insipid sanfl performances. All this because of team structure!

Yet when we desperately needed a tall for the same reason ... Frampton supposedly not good enough! Instead Hinkley stubbornly destroyed any semblance of team structure by using Westhoff and Dixon in the ruck.

It has cost us the season! And mate, it really had nothing to do with Frampton! We could have played a broomstick in the ruck last week, but we would have been able to play Westhoff loose in defence .... And we win the match!

Yes ... The "coaches ARE stubborn and stupid"
I don’t disagree... you have actually backed up my original point of why not Ladhams as he is taller than Bill.

Reality is neither are AFL standard footballers at the moment and nor are they likely to be.

The other reality is that 2qtrs of a half fit Ryder is still likely to offer more than Billy and that is why he isn’t being selected.

Saying all this, I absolutely want an extra tall to come in for the team structure.

What I am trying to highlight is the ridiculous over rating of Frampton, players in the 2s demand to be selected on the training track and in the games... Billy does neither.
He is lucky he is 200cms tall, otherwise he would be flippin burgers at maccas.

I hope he comes in one day before he is cut and proves me wrong... but from what I’ve seen - I don’t see it happening unfortunately!

You really should have read your post before you replied. why exactly is he on our list ? And how long has he been on our list ? Is he a list clogger ? Does he have any potential ? Does he know how to ruck ? Does he football at all ? When Ryder was out most of the season were you in favour of like for like or do you play in the oppositions hand ? Maybe the coaches are stupid & stubborn ?
Ok, I will answer...
- Because he is 200cms
- 4 years
- hopefully not, jury is absolutely out
- yes
- to be honest, he doesn’t look like a natural ruck at all
- he footballs
- we already had 3 players taller than Ryder in the side that are better ruckman than Bill
- subjective, but trending towards yes

Reality is neither are AFL standard footballers at the moment and nor are they likely to be.

Jimmy Toumpas isn't an AFL standard footballer. I am not an AFL standard footballer. But Jimmy is a hell of a lot closer to an AFL standard footballer than I am.

Boxx said:
What I am trying to highlight is the ridiculous over rating of Frampton, players in the 2s demand to be selected on the training track and in the games.

Aidyn Johnson was called up on the back of a 12 disposal 1 goal game in the SANFL.

Boxx Fair enough if you don't think Frampton will be AFL standard based off his SANFL form, but Ladhams is barely SANFL standard he shouldn't be in the convo.

I reckon if both got delisted, Frampton would be a starting forward/ruck at South Freo in the WAFL while Ladhams would be a backup ruck at Norwood, playing reserves most of the time.

The other reality is that 2qtrs of a half fit Ryder is still likely to offer more than Billy and that is why he isn’t being selected.

No it's not reality that this is the case because we havent seen what he can offer.
What we do know is that an under the weather Ryder is a complete liability. We're taking a risk here. Ken knows it, everybody knows it.

Billy's sanfl form is worthy of getting a spot in the side and there have been plenty of players selected who had shown much less.

No-one is overrating Billy, they just want to see what he can do at AFL level, want Ken to maintain some semblance of structure, want to see form rewarded, want fit players selected and want to exhaust our options without wasting another season where we end up wondering what might have been. Not too much to ask, surely.

So muthafarkers giit corp box ticks to Fri night game Port game and Hawthorn game drinks and food have gone ya st tonight hard do I go hard for lunch or calmer for lunch then hard sat night,m?

*mayhe a bit drunk?

Ok, I will answer...
- Because he is 200cms
- 4 years
- hopefully not, jury is absolutely out
- yes
- to be honest, he doesn’t look like a natural ruck at all
- he footballs
- we already had 3 players taller than Ryder in the side that are better ruckman than Bill
- subjective, but trending towards yes
he’s on our list cause he’s 200 cms ? He knows how to football but can’t play Ports brand ? He’s been given a contract extension too I believe. Dude you crack me up.

I don’t disagree... you have actually backed up my original point of why not Ladhams as he is taller than Bill.

Saying all this, I absolutely want an extra tall to come in for the team structure.

What I am trying to highlight is the ridiculous over rating of Frampton, players in the 2s demand to be selected on the training track and in the games... Billy does neither.
He is lucky he is 200cms tall, otherwise he would be flippin burgers at maccas.

I hope he comes in one day before he is cut and proves me wrong... but from what I’ve seen - I don’t see it happening unfortunately!
Well, I honestly don't care whether we played Frampton or Ladhams, as long as we played the one who has the best form. For me, from what I have seen of our last 4 or 5 sanfl games ... It's Frampton by a mile!

We have seen how players can come from the Magpies and suddenly flourish when surrounded by quality AFL players ... DBJ, Houston, even Johnston last week played a million times better than the crap effort he put in the week before for the Pies. Many people had DBJ delisted some years ago... Suddenly he gets gifted a game, and voila....becomes a hero, bloodied, defending his captain, and goes on to become a best-22 player. Faith was rewarded.

But they go ahead and play a one-legged Ryder o_O

Stuff me, I'm off to bed!

From what I've seen Frampton has mongrel, a physical presence, and can take a contested grab. Ladhams offers none of these.
Billy at his best could do a Trengove role with his aggression and break somewhat even.

Ladhams...

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Changes v Magpies