Doctor Feel
Shitposter In Chief
Wouldn't be surprised to see Watts in defence if it came to it. He can play there if things get dire.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Neade and Amon may have done their dash for now but I reckon Farrell, Barry and Johnson could be decent options in the future.
Why are you panic stricken? it's Melbourne not Bomber's juiced up ScatsWouldn't be surprised to see Watts in defence if it came to it. He can play there if things get dire.
Why are you panic stricken? it's Melbourne not Bomber's juiced up Scats
Ok "if things get dire" triggered meHuh? He's played in defence before and if DBJ and Jonas are out we're probably light on for options. It's not a panic stations call at all. Just an idea that the coaches may consider.
Ok "if things get dire" triggered me
Irra 4 DBJ if injured.. I'm probably delusionalBy dire I meant about our defensive stocks.
How is Watts going to get back in the side after being very harshly dropped even though he was our highest scoring KPF?
It seems like the 3 tall setup is not meant to be, Even if the weather is good.
No chance Marshall will be dropped for Watts imo unless Marshall has an injury or he requests to play Maggies. We wouldnt bring him in for only 1 game.Nah.
(Well yeah, probably, but I will melt a little)
With Hoff roaming and helping Howard, Clurey and Hombsch*
Howard, Clurey and Hombsch struggled a bit with no Jonas and Hoff wasn't back there as much as he should be. Against a better side our backline would be in bigger trouble.I'll take that as a yes. We played 3 tall forwards at various times and in any team that does that they will spend time in other parts of the ground supporting the team. Westhoff kicked 2 goals and was a marking threat forward.
Howard, Clurey and Hombsch struggled a bit with no Jonas and Hoff wasn't back there as much as he should be. Against a better side our backline would be in bigger trouble.
You Sir have more understanding than many long time followers of this code.The Magpies play on the 17th. No way for Watts returning.
It is Jonas for Hombsch, injury permitting; otherwise, no change.
Thank you for your kind words, mate!You Sir have more understanding than many long time followers of this code.
3rd in Disposals
4th in Score Involvements
5th in Goal Assists
2nd in Contested Possessions
4th in Tackles
2nd in Tackles inside50
2nd in Inside 50s
His lack of form is so horribly overrated its ridiculous. People are intently looking over every single time he goes near it almost hoping he stuffs up. SPP, Wingard and Ebert are just as bad in terms of turning it over, poor disposals etc but dont get near the level of vitriol that Boak does. Hes nowhere near droppable level.
Last night, despite having a shocker he still had 7 score involvements and kicked a goal himself.
He’ll be in our top 2-3 next week.
Not during the wettest part of the year perhapsHow is Watts going to get back in the side after being very harshly dropped even though he was our highest scoring KPF?
It seems like the 3 tall setup is not meant to be, Even if the weather is good.
Your welcome but I must warn you I follow Santos.Thank you for your kind words, mate!
You Sir have more understanding than many long time followers of this code.
It's Toddy short, medium & long term future...I think the idea of Watts in is better than in reality at the minute.
I like him, and he's in my best team, but lets be honest he hasn't offered a whole lot and needs to really go back to the Magpies and be a difference maker.
It's Marshall and Thomas for me for the near future.
I don't see the shimmy or side step and Sprint away these days any more, he gets caught all the time with the footy because he takes too long to dispose of it.Boaks workrate = A+
Boaks execution = D-
He works great to get to contests, great work to be an option for kick or hand pass or to an opportunistic pounce on a loose or spilled ball.
His execution is bad. Bad bad. Worse than Ebert (by the fact Ebert plays within his skill set)
Boak is constantly trying to execute beyond his skill set.
I’m not close to wanting him dropped, but I am disappointed with him. We should be talking about him as one of the top players in the league, and one of our top 1-5 players, rather than as an honest trier who is in the 10-15 section of our group. As I’ve said before his peers are not David Mackay and Mitch Robinson , they are Callan ward and Joel Selwood etc.
I’ll be saddened if DBJ’s streak ends![]()