Changes v Pies

Wonder what the weather in Melbourne's been like?

IMO Langdon in is absolutely crucial to victory.

Very strange that both teams are going in so big when all predictions are for reasonable rain. Could make for the slowest game ever or perhaps Melbourne's version of state of origin Rugby.

So there's been sunshine, wind and rain all in the space of an hour or so? Sounds like classic Melbourne.
It's ****ing pissing down raining, freezing cold, and is meant to snow near my house tomorrow. Welcome to Melbourne!

We struggle at the MCG. Can see us being competitive but expect the Pies to grind out the win.

Would be nice to play a couple more games at the MCG. Here's an idea, AFL - stop sending us to Tassie every year!

So there's been sunshine, wind and rain all in the space of an hour or so? Sounds like classic Melbourne.

Well, over the whole day it's been nice, but since about 5pm it's been raining non stop. Cold front came through just like it does in Perth.

It's ******* pissing down raining, freezing cold, and is meant to snow near my house tomorrow. Welcome to Melbourne!

I've had a great day in Melbourne and it's surrounds. Wine tasting in the Yarra valley, checked out the wildlife at Healesville sanctuary. People have been remarkably friendly. Love Melbourne. Of course, if I catch pneumonia at tomorrow nights game, I'll change my tune.

Well, over the whole day it's been nice, but since about 5pm it's been raining non stop. Cold front came through just like it does in Perth.

I've had a great day in Melbourne and it's surrounds. Wine tasting in the Yarra valley, checked out the wildlife at Healesville sanctuary. People have been remarkably friendly. Love Melbourne. Of course, if I catch pneumonia at tomorrow nights game, I'll change my tune.

We give the Vics shit but can't fault their hospitality and genuity in Non-football settings.

We struggle at the MCG. Can see us being competitive but expect the Pies to grind out the win.

Would be nice to play a couple more games at the MCG. Here's an idea, AFL - stop sending us to Tassie every year!
We have won our last three games there , so i can see us making that four :)

If it's wet then Hannath's lack of speed and agility will be less of a liability.

Wonder what the weather in Melbourne's been like?

IMO Langdon in is absolutely crucial to victory.

How do your blokes go in the snow?

We've had over 12mm rain this avo and it's freezing cold. Tomorrow is forecast to be even colder. There is a forecast 80% chance for rain tomorrow so I would be planning for rain.
Collingwood going tall could play into our hands if we perhaps swap Hannath for Langdon.

We've had over 12mm rain this avo and it's freezing cold. Tomorrow is forecast to be even colder. There is a forecast 80% chance for rain tomorrow so I would be planning for rain.
Collingwood going tall could play into our hands if we perhaps swap Hannath for Langdon.

Perhaps RTB would prefer Ibbo in the wet?

If its a wet track, I agree 100% in swapping Hannath for Langdon.

If we play well at the G with these new faces I'll be very happy for 2017. I'm more expecting we'll find it pretty tough though

We give the Vics shit but can't fault their hospitality and genuity in Non-football settings.
Think Melbourne is a great city and have always found the locals to be generally as good as gold and very footy savvy.
Whether it's Jack or Ed will depend on plenty of unknowables for us mere mortals but clearly to date Ed has the better looking long term credentials.
Be good for us if Jack turned into a rucking/clearance/marking beast though.
Has always had a decent kick on him.

Ed proved he's a duck last week in terrible conditions and I'd much prefer him to come in for hannath. It's easier for ruckmen to do majority of the game in the wet as the play is much slower with more stoppages so you find you do more jogging than sprinting contest to contest. I'd prefer griffin if we had the choice between the two in these conditions as his bodywork is slightly better but if I were Ross I'd back Clarke in for 90% GT with chops from tabs and zac deep back if need be

Might have to go this game despite the weather forecast. It's the last game in Victoria for the year and probably the last chance I'll get to see Pav live.