Changes v Richmond

Ok, wingman. He has speed and I’ve actually seen him kick really well. He is a hard campaigner. Mate, if we are going to get better, these lads have to step up.

Jones is only 30, he's not plodding around the park at Lewis' pace. We still need him in our midfield rotations - he'll offer more than 95% of the list in the middle.

I rate him at half forward for rotations though. Bloke enjoys a major.

I don't mind him there either, but we're a bit more blessed for crappy forward flank options than we are mids.

Interesting to see if we actually bring another tall in. We’ve been setting up recently like Richmond in the ruck. So we may see Harmes take on Grigg. Personally I’d like a tall on so that when Hogan plays up the ground we have a big target. At this stage it’s either Pedersen or Weideman. I’m not sure Weideman is ready after a delayed pre season.

In Tyson Hunt Pedersen
Out Lewis Melksham Harmes/Bugg

I actually would like to see Harmes stat in but I think it’s either him or Bugg. And I think we’re likikng the Bugg pressure.

Difference with the Tigers is they have Riewoldt who's a better contested mark than Hogan, Caddy who's quite strong and is dangerous one on one, Townsend who might be the most accurate kick of all time and Dusty who's impossible to stop one on one. Plus when they kick it in its aimed at someone whereas our kicks are aimless

Plus Riewoldt plays predominantly inside forward 50.

Difference with the Tigers is they have Riewoldt who's a better contested mark than Hogan
How is this even relevant lol? It's not like they're going to play one on one, and Riewoldt has about 8 years more experience than Hogan, it's not exactly surprising that he's a better contested mark. Unless you're using Hogan's status as one of the better forward contested marks in the competition to talk Riewoldt up, which might make sense.

Im saying Riewoldt can play in an outnumbered forward line because of how good he is quite often beating 2 opponents to take a mark, he doesnt get stuck in a wrestling contest he always flys for the footy.

Interesting to see if we actually bring another tall in. We’ve been setting up recently like Richmond in the ruck. So we may see Harmes take on Grigg. Personally I’d like a tall on so that when Hogan plays up the ground we have a big target. At this stage it’s either Pedersen or Weideman. I’m not sure Weideman is ready after a delayed pre season.

In Tyson Hunt Pedersen
Out Lewis Melksham Harmes/Bugg

I actually would like to see Harmes stat in but I think it’s either him or Bugg. And I think we’re likikng the Bugg pressure.
We need to set up with Gawn in the ruck, Hogan at CHF and Pedersen at FF. Richmond can afford to lose a hit out with Grigg, we can’t with Harmes. If Gawn needs a break then Pedersen goes in.

I am sick of this cute football when we aren’t even a good side. Just play basics FFS and win your position.

The interesting thing about Pedersen coming in is that last week for Casey he didn’t register a hit out. Weideman on the other hand did. Are we going to swing a surprise and pick Weideman?
I’d play the percentages against Richmond and say no. We need Pedersen hitting the contest hard and we need his big body.

Yeah Weideman can come in the week after under the roof at Etihad but for a potentially dewy high stakes game v Richmond you have to go for the proven commodity

I just hope we go head to head with their midfield as opposed to attempting a tag on one of Dusty or Cotchin.
Gawn will murder Nankervis in the hitouts, the way he did McEvoy last week so I'd much rather see us have 3 blokes trying to win the clearance rather than stopping them from doing so.

I just hope we go head to head with their midfield as opposed to attempting a tag on one of Dusty or Cotchin.
Gawn will murder Nankervis in the hitouts, the way he did McEvoy last week so I'd much rather see us have 3 blokes trying to win the clearance rather than stopping them from doing so.
We usually beat them in the midfield but that’s usually with Viney. Need Trac or Salem to stand up and Tyson needs to have a big one

reckon Colin Sylvia is free next Tuesday?
I'd like to think so, but between afternoons at the knock shop, stalking his ex-partner and investing into his gambling debt, I'd say he's pretty busy.

Ok, wingman. He has speed and I’ve actually seen him kick really well. He is a hard campaigner. Mate, if we are going to get better, these lads have to step up.

There is more to being a wingman/midfielder than pace and kicking skills. Is rather see him go to the backline and run at the ball. They've tried to play him up the ground and he just gets lost.

I agree. I also think we give it time due to him having excellent speed and good enough disposal. I am well aware there is ‘more to it’, but given his age I think we persist as a midfielder that is quick can be really damaging.

We’re a sure thing to win this no probs.

I had surgery yesterday which wasn’t good. However I’m home now watching a DVD of Caddyshack with my own supply of endone. I swear I should have sussed out opiate drugs ages ago. I’m flying. I honestly can’t see us losing another game this year.