Strategy Changes v St Kilda

On form the only change I think should be made is Vince for Trac,

On injury Hoges for Pedo,

On strategy, 3 - 4 changes to give blokes a rest who played Anzac eve and Sunday, something like:

Out: Tyson, Hogan, Bray,

In: Trac, Pedo, Stretch/Garlett.

Petracca was still in hospital yesterday, wouldn’t say he’s a guaranteed starter for this week.
It was always planned that Petracca would be released on Monday

In: Trac
Out: Harmes

Not sure how he gets a game the rucking experiment was a joke really. He turns and looks at the umpires every time he gets tackled and sooks about no free kick. Offers nothing and we have a lot of the same types who are far better.

Out: Harmes

Not sure how he gets a game the rucking experiment was a joke really. He turns and looks at the umpires every time he gets tackled and sooks about no free kick. Offers nothing and we have a lot of the same types who are far better.
23 disposals, 9 tackles, 11 contested possesions and 0 clangers yesterday. I get your point about getting pinged and the sooking but he was decent yesterday.

Edit: My bad he had 4 clangers

23 disposals, 9 tackles, 11 contested possesions and 0 clangers yesterday. I get your point about getting pinged and the sooking but he was decent yesterday.

Edit: My bad he had 4 clangers

Maybe i should have checked the stats from yesterday, still didn't really notice him yesterday from the ground. Maybe I am still taking into account the previous 5 bad weeks.

Can’t believe no-one has mentioned Tyson as an out. He was the worst on ground by a long way.
Out: Tyson, Hoges/Weid
In: Trac, Pedo

Lewis was terrible too but he won’t be dropped as we all know.
Tyson wasn't our worst, ANB was. Tyson didn't have a great game yesterday but over the season has been better than ANB.

ANB is out of form this year, he needs a decent spell in the 2's to get some back.

In: Trac, Baker/Pedo
Out: ANB, Weid
keep Weed.

Took some good marks and showed a few signs yesterday

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Maybe i should have checked the stats from yesterday, still didn't really notice him yesterday from the ground. Maybe I am still taking into account the previous 5 bad weeks.

Stats are overrated in most cases. Take Salem. Led our possession count yesterday but turned the ball over /put a teammate under pressure/fumbled or was beaten in 1on1's. Really ordinary game.

Apart from his horrible kick in, I thought he was good yesterday.

Watch the game again mate. Especially early on, in the first and second quarters. No effectiveness whatsoever.

Tyson has been one of our most consistent this year. I'd be rewarding players and only making a change if Trac is fit

Watch the game again mate. Especially early on, in the first and second quarters. No effectiveness whatsoever.
I have rewatched this morn, agree his efficiency in first half was not great, I think you are being a tad harsh though.

Tyson has been one of our most consistent this year. I'd be rewarding players and only making a change if Trac is fit
Wouldn’t mind seeing him get a rest though. Has once again had a shit run of luck with injury and we don’t want to be in a point where Viney comes in and three of our four prime movers in Viney, Tyson, Trac, and Oliver are underdone

Hogan playing his bunnies this week. Looking forward to a 5+ goal performance. Very nice to go into a game vs St.Kilda not having to worry about what Nick Riewoldt will do to us.

If no injuries then no changes. give Petracca another week off, no need to rush him back. if Hoges is out injured then bring in T.Smith.

I wish we could drop no-one. I don't like Harmes but he will stay, I like ANB but on form he would probably go.

Given how the Saints midfield are going at the moment, it's a perfect game to get a guy like ANB back into form.

Lewis won't be dropped, though he should be. I think the coaches also like Nibbler. So I'm thinking it'll be Trac in for one of Hannan, Fritsch or Spargo, even though they were all good... Maybe Brayshaw even?

Frost could be called up given McCartin and Membrey and reports that Frost was good for Casey.

Out: ANB

Play similar roles in our structure.

Harmes won't get dropped as it was hardly his worst performance. Might go when Viney is ready (apparently the club is putting him through a mini preseason right now).

Can’t believe no-one has mentioned Tyson as an out. He was the worst on ground by a long way.
Vintage Tempy. Do you reckon Watts will hold his spot?

We may as well have played with 21 in the first 3 quarters. Started to do something in the last but let's not pretend he was good.
We need to play him now though. With OMac come good, you need a whipping boy.

I would continue the play Weideman if he is almost exclusively our second ruck option when not forward. Keep Tmac and Harmes etc. away from that.

Agree that Weideman did enough in the second half to keep his spot. Particularly if Jesse is going to continue following the ball.